Avis sur PageGroup | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur PageGroup

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1498 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
PageGroup CEO Steve Ingham
Steve Ingham
538 évaluations
  1. "Très bonne école"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PageGroup à temps plein

    Avantages

    Environnement de travail dynamique et stimulant, formations de très bon niveau, méritocratie

    Inconvénients

    Il faut être capable de supporter une pression constante et une certaine competition

    PageGroup2019-07-17
  2. "Good but management needs work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PageGroup à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent training Helps you become more disciplined Recognition if you do well - writing name on the board, trips for top billers, champagne awards You will make life long friends here. I mean, Michael Page is a large recruitment firm - they want to set you up for success and they were a huge stepping stone in my career. A couple of management changes would benefit them greatly. But also, don't expect success...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Makes you work hard not smart Management does not understand how to read office morale Managers are also in production & competing directly with you

    PageGroup2019-06-21
  3. "Good Place To Start"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez PageGroup à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Young company culture Training 21 days vacation

    Inconvénients

    Long hours Tasks become repetitive High turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    It's a good place to start your career and learn the sales process as the training is very good. I see it as a stepping stone and not where I want to end up long term.

    PageGroup2019-04-17
  4. Utile (1)

    "Top company but with management issues"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PageGroup à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - fast paced and international perspective - competitive salary packages - team spirit and fun - Meritocrativ career growth

    Inconvénients

    poor local management who lack listeneing to their employees

    Conseils à la direction

    involve yourselves more and stop pointing fingers

    PageGroup2019-01-17
  5. "If you do your job you will succeed"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez PageGroup à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Support from management and arguably the best training in the industry on the desk and through initiatives in New York City Clear and concise targets set in front of you in order to hit promotions and bonuses Great benefits and vacation package Surrounded by top performers, and a great culture The ability to make it what you want it to be if you hit your targets you can grow rapidly Team based work and goal setting

    Inconvénients

    Recruitment is a tough industry not made for everyone. Underachievers complain, and say KPIs are hard to hit, however there is more than enough time in the day to hit them. If you have drive and time management there is nothing to worry about

    PageGroup2018-08-10
  6. "Simply a Great Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PageGroup à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I joined Michael Page essentially right out of school. As a money-hungry young adult, Michael Page and the leadership team they have provided me with the platform to be successful. One of the best things about the company is our training regiment. The company provides each employee with training in all aspects of the job. They focus on areas like business development, recruiting technique, Process management and training...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only con that has stuck out to me is the turnover. However, I do not fault Michael Page for the problem, as it is extremely common in a sales atmosphere. That being said it is never easy to see friends in the office go.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the training and development of employees at all levels going.

    PageGroup2018-08-10
  7. "Recruitment Consultant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PageGroup à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Michael Page is very invested in their employees success and career growth. They are continuously training sessions to further your development and are always happy to provide extra training when it is requested. At Michael Page they understand that to be a successful company the individual employee needs to be successful. As long as you work hard and give 110% they will support you.

    Inconvénients

    The biggest con is not directly related to Michael Page but just to recruitment as a career. It is a sales job with a lot of uncontrollable variables that can lead to deals falling through and there is not much you can do about it. With that being said it is also very rewarding and as you develop as a recruiter you will run into less and less pitfalls and learn how to set yourself up for success even if deals fall through.

    Conseils à la direction

    As the work force is dominated by millennial Michael Page will find a lot of success in attracting strong talent as they shift the work culture towards that of other companies who have adopted the millennial culture (i.e. look at shopify's culture)

    PageGroup2018-08-10
  8. Utile (8)

    "Can't seem to figure it out.. ( Go to PA 1 and leave)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SRC à Toronto, ON
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PageGroup à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Company outings are a good time - Training

    Inconvénients

    - 8 am - 6 pm every day , and if people quit because managements childish politics you will be working till 7:30 looking to replace them. - Very Frat like environment - Commission structure is terrible - Frowned upon for eating lunch away from your desk

    Conseils à la direction

    - Make an actual attempt to retain talent and treat your employees like humans

    PageGroup2018-06-06

    Réponse de PageGroup

    June 7, 2018Richard Vickers, Regional Managing Director, North America

    We operate as a performance-based culture which is extremely appealing to people who are driven and goal-oriented. These employees frequently opt to arrive earlier or stay later than the required hours in order to surpass expectations and standards. While we deeply value each person’s ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (2)

    "Good Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruitment Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PageGroup à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Progression - Money -Training

    Inconvénients

    -Long Hours -Favoritism -Lack of training for Manager

    Conseils à la direction

    -More training for managers. -More focus on a fun culture - there has been a shift recently in the money spent for the "fun part" of the culture - bring that back.

    PageGroup2018-05-22
  10. Utile (4)

    ""A Glorified Pyramid Scheme""

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruitment Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PageGroup à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get 4 weeks vacation

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance. Frat culture. High Turnover is obvious (average 20 people per year) Fear Management. Terrible Bonus Structure, the worst I have seen.. (minimums required and pay MAX 10% on your revenue) Selfish Leadership Office Romance (very unprofessional)

    Conseils à la direction

    Turnover has been historically an issue. Time to wake up and face the reality. Work on employee retention and quit the politics.

    PageGroup2018-06-27

    Réponse de PageGroup

    June 28, 2018Richard Vickers, Regional Managing Director, North America

    Recruitment is a sales industry. From the get-go, we are extremely transparent regarding our team-oriented, performance-based sales culture, and we fully acknowledge this is not necessarily the career for everyone. We provide the tools and support necessary for our people to achieve ...

    Dérouler
1498 avis trouvés