Avis sur Edward Jones | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Edward Jones

Mis à jour le 20 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2484 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Edward Jones CEO Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
149 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette

    "Best company in the financial services sector!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Spruce Grove, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The training is the best in the industry, the support from home office is fantastic, the support from other advisors in the field is unmatched. Technology works very well and product offerings are appropriate for our target market of the serious long-term individual investor. Research covers not only stocks but etf's and mutual funds as well. Consistent training opportunities allow us to hone our skills on a monthly...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    For those who wish to trade penny stocks or do other speculative investments, this is not the place.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on keeping current with technology and training on client-centric service so we keep ahead of the curve.

    Edward Jones2018-09-25
  2. "Very well-run company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Support à Oshawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I work part-time as an admin support. Every time I work an assignment I am impressed by how well this organization is run.

    Inconvénients

    On-call admins don't make a lot of money.

    Conseils à la direction

    Financial Advisors should be required to coach and mentor on-call BOAs so that we can grow our skill sets.

    Edward Jones2019-08-08
  3. Utile (2)

    "Be careful what you wish for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Edward Jones à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Paid training and base salary (albeit declining) during the first five years, good benefits package, some colleagues offered support and mentoring.

    Inconvénients

    It's a horribly outdated business model: cold door knocking. No one, much less in a professional career, attracts clients this way. You don't get any leads or accounts to work with, but no one tells you this during the recruiting and onboarding process - I only found out at KYC training. IF you are assigned an office (there is no guarantee - you might be working out of your home), it's a one-person shop, so no colleagues...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Refocus your business model (many other comparably successful financial services firms are) to reflect what is happening in the industry today. Start new FAs off with leads and/or clients to let them build their business. Be upfront with new recruits about expectations and targets.

    Edward Jones2019-08-14
  4. "Great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor 

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very supportive in your success

    Inconvénients

    Some offerings are not very competitive i the market

    Edward Jones2019-08-14
  5. "Good place to work but can get slow n boring"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance Good people

    Inconvénients

    No strategy for Canada Step treatment to part time employee

    Edward Jones2019-06-15
  6. "The best brokerage for both clients and Advisors"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Independent IIROC regulated firm means that Financial Advisors can buy the whole universe of Stocks/Bonds/ETF’s/Mutual Funds for clients.

    Inconvénients

    Edward Jones doesn’t have a banking division that can feed prospective clients to Financials Advisors. FA’s must build the business themselves

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay a private partnership and keep the focus on clients rather than maximizing profits at all costs.

    Edward Jones2019-05-30
  7. "Opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Vancouver, BC

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Growth Good commission structure No limits Your own business

    Inconvénients

    Alone Need a network Need fast results No time to build your business

    Conseils à la direction

    When hired give your employé a full year on the feel to show results

    Edward Jones2019-06-06
  8. "Not bad if you can commit 24/7 to this job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Edward Jones à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pretty good training, decent technology, some very helpful people, ability to really help clients

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, pressure, expected to work 24/7, vacations frowned upon in the first few years, leaders make up rules and don't stick to them, people are not all treated equally.

    Conseils à la direction

    Paymore, expect less, treat everybody equal,

    Edward Jones2019-04-21
  9. "opportunity review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Richmond, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    unlimited income potential,great supprt and help from home office and experienced FA,excellent traning and development program

    Inconvénients

    have to build up your own business ,challenge at the beginning stage

    Conseils à la direction

    improve online account system

    Edward Jones2019-03-23
  10. "Very fulfilling career with the Best Firm"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Hamilton, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Rewarding work, with great training, support, mentoring/coaching, great suite of tools and solutions.... really able to offer clients the best

    Inconvénients

    Very difficult career to get started, but the rewards are worth it!

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to listen to the field.

    Edward Jones2019-03-11
2484 avis trouvés