Avis sur Edward Jones | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Edward Jones

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2517 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Edward Jones CEO Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
167 évaluations
  1. « Fantastic Opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Brandon, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Edward Jones à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Tremendous support from both head office and colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Door Knocking is a must and is tough.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hats off to Management and the company being owned by the employees is unheard of.

    Edward Jones2019-09-29
  2. « Good training and learning opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor 

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Learning opportunities, Outstanding training provided

    Inconvénients

    Door to door relationship building

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus new ways to generate leads

    Edward Jones2019-09-16
  3. « drinking from the fire hose »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - BOA Branch Office Administrator à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Edward Jones à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    nice environment with clients, desk job,

    Inconvénients

    very busy with little support

    Conseils à la direction

    more support when people start.

    Edward Jones2019-09-22
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor 

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very supportive in your success

    Inconvénients

    Some offerings are not very competitive i the market

    Edward Jones2019-08-14
  5. Utile (7)

    « Be careful what you wish for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Edward Jones à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Paid training and base salary (albeit declining) during the first five years, good benefits package, some colleagues offered support and mentoring.

    Inconvénients

    It's a horribly outdated business model: cold door knocking. No one, much less in a professional career, attracts clients this way. You don't get any leads or accounts to work with, but no one tells you this during the recruiting and onboarding process - I only found out at KYC training. IF you are assigned an office (there is no guarantee - you might be working out of your home), it's a one-person shop, so no... colleagues to work with. Some senior FAs are very condescending.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Refocus your business model (many other comparably successful financial services firms are) to reflect what is happening in the industry today. Start new FAs off with leads and/or clients to let them build their business. Be upfront with new recruits about expectations and targets.

    Edward Jones2019-08-14
  6. « Very well-run company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Support à Oshawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I work part-time as an admin support. Every time I work an assignment I am impressed by how well this organization is run.

    Inconvénients

    On-call admins don't make a lot of money.

    Conseils à la direction

    Financial Advisors should be required to coach and mentor on-call BOAs so that we can grow our skill sets.

    Edward Jones2019-08-08
  7. Utile (1)

    « Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Vancouver, BC

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Growth Good commission structure No limits Your own business

    Inconvénients

    Alone Need a network Need fast results No time to build your business

    Conseils à la direction

    When hired give your employé a full year on the feel to show results

    Edward Jones2019-06-06
  8. Utile (1)

    « The best brokerage for both clients and Advisors »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Independent IIROC regulated firm means that Financial Advisors can buy the whole universe of Stocks/Bonds/ETF’s/Mutual Funds for clients.

    Inconvénients

    Edward Jones doesn’t have a banking division that can feed prospective clients to Financials Advisors. FA’s must build the business themselves

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay a private partnership and keep the focus on clients rather than maximizing profits at all costs.

    Edward Jones2019-05-30
  9. « Good place to work but can get slow n boring »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Edward Jones à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance Good people

    Inconvénients

    No strategy for Canada Step treatment to part time employee

    Edward Jones2019-06-15
  10. Utile (1)

    « Not bad if you can commit 24/7 to this job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Edward Jones à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pretty good training, decent technology, some very helpful people, ability to really help clients

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, pressure, expected to work 24/7, vacations frowned upon in the first few years, leaders make up rules and don't stick to them, people are not all treated equally.

    Conseils à la direction

    Paymore, expect less, treat everybody equal,

    Edward Jones2019-04-21
2517 avis trouvés