Avis sur Co-op | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Co-op

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

906 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
191 évaluations
  1. "Needs Improvement"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pharmacy Technician 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The benefits for full time are exceptional. There are many employee events held monthly available for all to join. Opportunities for advancement are available.

    Inconvénients

    Toxic workplace. Having so many different departments form employee cliques. Staff room is always abuzz with gossip about other members, inappropriate language and swearing. Travel pay is sometimes not fully received and it takes some poking around to get something done about it. Scheduling is an absolute nightmare- based on seniority, managers tracking your absence and non flexible schedules. Under staffing for the pharmacy...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Introduce more team building exercises for all departments, and address conflicts in the workplace properly. My coworkers in the pharmacy are being treated unfairly by the customer service department and we are not sure why, and as such it is hard for us to acquire supplies through them without them being rude about it.

    Co-op2019-04-04
  2. "Stock boy"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Stock Boy à Iqaluit, NU
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Hands on work, cooperate with co workers

    Inconvénients

    To much garbage not worked on

    Co-op2019-03-09
  3. "Meh"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Not hard work for the money

    Inconvénients

    Management is infuriating as is the union

    Conseils à la direction

    Cut the deadweight and listen to your employees

    Co-op2019-02-27
  4. "Associate Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Financial Advisor à Sarnia, ON

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Growing opportunities, and benefits,

    Inconvénients

    Too much service work and not enough time to quote new policies

    Co-op2019-02-07
  5. "data entry specialist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Calgary, AB
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to work, best work environment

    Inconvénients

    nothing to say, nothing to say anything about downsides

    Co-op2019-01-03
  6. "Sales/cashier"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate/Cashier à Paddockwood, SK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    HR does a good job of hiring team oriented people

    Inconvénients

    Pay tops out low at smaller locations. Very seniority based, as opposed to skill based.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Co-op2018-03-12

    Réponse de Co-op

    March 29, 2018

    Thankyou for your review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your time at our Co-op and have a positive outlook for our future. ^Catherine

  7. "Associate Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Paid days off to volunteer!!! One of the first companies in Canada to recognize the Importance of running a company with Sustainable business practices. Their values crush anywhere I have been.

    Inconvénients

    Due to a lot of training focus and investing a lot in new employees right out of the gate they lack a certain drive towards screening for natural talent in sales.

    Conseils à la direction

    A company I previously worked for pushed so hard for sales they lose credibility with their clients. But my sales in a few days were what most people see after several mths working at Cooperators. There must be a middle ground somewhere. I feel training new people hands on in the field for the first week of meeting clients would help with a very smooth proven track for success. Another company I worked for had us memorize...

    Dérouler
    Co-op2017-11-17
  8. "very good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à

    Avantages

    very good company to work for

    Inconvénients

    nothing bad to say about this position

    Co-op2016-09-14

    Réponse de Co-op

    September 28, 2016Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the great feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Best of luck in the future. ^Sophie

  9. "Life Associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work life balance and co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    Cannot move up in the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    nthing

    Co-op2016-09-20

    Réponse de Co-op

    September 28, 2016Social Media Community Manager

    We're sorry to hear you don't feel like you can progress. Would you like to discuss this further with our resourcing team? Thanks ^Sophie

  10. "Supervisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Deli Supervisor à Calgary, AB
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is very good. I have all the benefit. Pension plan paid holidays.

    Inconvénients

    There's no down side. Just want to change my job. Want to do something new.

    Conseils à la direction

    Na

    Co-op2016-06-30
906 avis trouvés