Avis de Customer Service Assistant chez Co-op | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Customer Service Assistant chez Co-op

Mis à jour le 2 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
0 évaluations
  1. « Clicky place where I worked. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Get a 10% discount but I never worried about the odd change. Decent pay.

    Inconvénients

    If higher management don’t like you, it’s over if you do something they don’t like. Don’t train you very well either.

    Co-op2019-10-02

    Réponse de Co-op

    October 14, 2019

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

  2. « Decent pay, mind it's retail »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good as initial experience in the working world for students as it's customer based

    Inconvénients

    You need a good team or you won't enjoy/progress

    Conseils à la direction

    HR needs to assist employees better

    Co-op2019-07-23

    Réponse de Co-op

    July 25, 2019

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

  3. « .... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Assistant à Bangor, Irlande du Nord
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Organisation with competitive salary.

    Inconvénients

    Work in a rural although busy town therefore very busy and opens late as it one of the only shops in proximity

    Co-op2019-07-08

    Réponse de Co-op

    July 12, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you would recommend the Co-op as an employer.

  4. « Ok but hard work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team good offers and discounts

    Inconvénients

    Hard work long shifts very few staff

    Conseils à la direction

    More staff would make the place tick over better

    Co-op2019-05-20

    Réponse de Co-op

    May 31, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you would not recommend us. We are currently rolling our MyWork app to help support our store colleagues and better manage the time of our teams. We would definitely recommend talking to your manager about your working hours.

  5. Utile (1)

    « Too much politics. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    If you have a problem at work, let's say for instance, you're facing discrimination or bullying at work, you can contact the head of department by email and they will arrange a face to face meeting to do what they can to help you out. They will take action quickly.

    Inconvénients

    -You've to get used to the drama at work from those who've been working there for years. -You can work for years without getting a chance to move up the ladder.

    Conseils à la direction

    It will be nice if they can work on getting rid of in-store drama and politics. It's also not a great idea to employ several people who speak the same language other than English to work at the same store.

    Co-op2018-12-03

    Réponse de Co-op

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. As an employee, you were able to contact our HR team on 0330 606 1001 if you had any urgent issues you wished to raise. ^Sam

  6. « Average »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Assistant à Derby, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    most staff are friendly and easy to get along with

    Inconvénients

    Expect you to be free to work 24/7, expect your life to revolve around the co-op, understaffed and can get very busy - strict budgets for staff and overtime so won't employ people when they need them, will work you to the ground if you let them

    Conseils à la direction

    Employ more staff, ask before changing contracted days/hours, more lenient with holidays (December specifically), stop expecting staff to work 24/7

    Co-op2018-10-10

    Réponse de Co-op

    October 16, 2018.

    Hi, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not enjoying your experience with us. You should be paid for the time you work and if that is not the case you need to take this up with HR. ^Sam

  7. Utile (2)

    « Overall not good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Assistant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good amount of paid holiday and staff discount for shopping

    Inconvénients

    Arrogant and disrespectful managers who try to fiddle on the system and shave off hours you have worked. I am amazed and disgusted at how widespread this behaviour actually is among store managers. Not only have several managers at my store done this, i have heard from other employees in other stores that it happens to them too. The company is also trying to turn the working environments in the shops into what you... see with sweatshops in China. Its still some way off from that, but its slowly heading there. For a minimum wage they cut down on staff and ask you to do more and more work. You end up being paid peanuts to do several peoples jobs. And to put the cherry on the cake you are criticised and threatened if you dont execute it all perfectly. Its becoming virtually impossible to do so much in a shift but i have been told that 'thats just the way it is whether you like it or not. You can leave if its too much for you as we will find another slave to do it' is the kind of attitude i get when i try to complain about it. Dont be fooled by the co-ops image of being an ethical company. They might have been a long time ago, but definitely not in recent times.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    There is no advice as the entire retail food industry is rotten. Ethics are a fascade. Its all about profits, profits and more profits for those at the top.

    Co-op2018-01-10

    Réponse de Co-op

    February 19, 2018Social Media Content Planning Manager

    Thank you for your review. I'm concerned to hear about your claims of you not being paid hours that you have worked and ask that you raise this immediately with HR and if you know of fellow colleague who have experience this they also need to do the same so this can be looked into. I'm sorry to hear that you think working at the Co-op is similar to working for a sweatshop. There are many teams across the Co-op who are working on ways to make day to day task easier and quicker for food colleagues so that they can concentrate on looking after our customers in store, we also have teams who spend their time listening to feedback and communicate this across our business on a weekly basis so that changes can be made if needs be. We also have a recognition programme for all colleagues that you can find out about here - https://colleagues.coop.co.uk/working-here/thank-you-for-being-co-op and offer many rewards and benefits to all colleagues which you can easily find online. If you have concerns about the way that your manager is treating you I ask that you please raise this through the official lines so this can be looked into. ^Catherine

    Réduire
  8. Utile (1)

    « Wish I had never bothered. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Assistant à Manchester, Angleterre
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Four weekly pay None other than that. None whatsoever. I’m only writing this as they won’t let me continue others. Literally no more pros.

    Inconvénients

    No compassion if you end up on the sick and wish to return on lower hours due to the illness being chronic. Very obstructive in allowing me to return to a different role of different hours without a fully competency based interview. This is their idea of reasonable adjustments. I was held back from returning for months for them to tell me this was my only option. Treated terribly.

    Conseils à la direction

    None. I don’t think you can fix these people and the way they manage people on long term sick.

    Co-op2017-10-24

    Réponse de Co-op

    November 6, 2017Social Media Content Planning Manager

    Thankyou for your review. I'm concerned to hear this, your manager should have worked with the HR team to see what support they can offer you with your new needs. I hope you raised your concerns with the HR team at the time so they could look into this. ^Catherine

  9. « Discount card »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Customer Service Assistant à Keighley, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Co-op à

    Avantages

    Good at working around thier staff

    Inconvénients

    When starting with coop i was not advised of the fact that you only get 2wks wage in the first month

    Conseils à la direction

    I was just wanting to know when do new staff get their staff discount cards.

    Co-op2017-02-10

    Réponse de Co-op

    February 12, 2017

    Hi there, You need to apply for your colleague membership card. Please ask your line manager for details. Thanks, ^Sophie

  10. « Co-op »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Customer Service Assistant à Glasgow, Écosse
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Co-op à

    Avantages

    Generally treated well by management, able to switch shifts amongst lower ranking staff

    Inconvénients

    No real complaints but can be hard to sort out holidays

    Co-op2016-04-09
24 avis trouvés