Avis de Team Member chez Co-op | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Team Member chez Co-op

Mis à jour le sept. 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

159 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
18 évaluations
  1. « Customer team member »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Member 

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Reputed company and best place to work

    Inconvénients

    No. Good company to work with

    Conseils à la direction

    Good company to work with

    Co-op2019-09-19
  2. « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Team Member à Blackburn, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ethical company focusing on changing the way business is conducted. Number of holidays provided is high (34+), 10% off products in store as well as 20% during payday weekend. Paid breaks whilst on shift.

    Inconvénients

    It is common to work two people on a shift at one time, this can result in a lot of fast-paced hard work especially when conducting stock, working on checkouts, sorting out waste and ensuring the shop is clean. Important to note that this often occurs after 18:00, so it is not too difficult if there is not a lot to do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Aim to have three employees working on a shift at all times. This would help alleviate some tension.

    Co-op2019-09-16
  3. « Good Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Customer Team Member 

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -good pay -friendly staff -always busy so not standing around doing anything -flexible for students -plenty of chance for overtime

    Inconvénients

    -sometimes short staffed at the busiest periods

    Co-op2019-09-16
  4. « Solid Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Team Member à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work, not too taxing. Good hours.

    Inconvénients

    Pay isn't the best Sometimes understaffed

    Conseils à la direction

    Could do with more staff. Sometimes not enough cover.

    Co-op2019-09-09

    Réponse de Co-op

    September 13, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We have introduced an app that helps to ensure hours are managed more efficiently in our stores.

  5. « Decent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Team Member à Huddersfield, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Paid break, Chill staff + management and paid holiday

    Inconvénients

    Shifts can sometimes be a bit long / sometimes i’m scheduled 30 hours sometimes 16

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Co-op2019-09-08

    Réponse de Co-op

    September 13, 2019

    It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us, thanks for your review.

  6. « Student Customer Team Member »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Team Member à Nottingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Worked well around my student timetable, lovely staff and very understanding and helpful management

    Inconvénients

    There was no security guard in a store that definitely needed one, sometimes made staff feel unsafe

    Co-op2019-09-05

    Réponse de Co-op

    September 6, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us and you can fit the job around your studies. We are always working to make things safer for our store colleagues through our 'Safer Colleagues, Safer Communities' campaign.

  7. « Enjoyable but poor work hours »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Team Member 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice environment and staff Get to chat with customers which keeps it interesting Rewarding job in both benefits and through helping others out

    Inconvénients

    Hours of work leave a poor work life balance (in my personal situation).

    Co-op2019-08-29

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks for your review. It's lovely to hear that you enjoy serving our members and helping the community. We would advise speaking to your manager about your hours and personal circumstances to see how they can help.

  8. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Team Member 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work atmosphere Plenty of overtime

    Inconvénients

    Salary was a bit low

    Co-op2019-08-29

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks for your review, we're happy you enjoyed your time with us!

  9. « Good part time job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Customer Team Member 

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Career progression opportunities Good people Good management

    Inconvénients

    Some stores are great some are rubbish so a bit of a lottery

    Co-op2019-08-28

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review.

  10. « Great job for students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Experience Team Member 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible rota for students - can pick up hours during holidays

    Inconvénients

    Dealing with conflict in stores

    Co-op2019-08-27

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us, and that our flexible hours mean you can focus on your studies alongside working in-store.

159 avis trouvés