Avis sur iPipeline | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur iPipeline

Mis à jour le 27 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

122 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
iPipeline CEO Tim Wallace
Tim Wallace
85 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "A great company for business growth but not so great for product development"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Developer à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iPipeline à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Strong executive team who drives the business successfully and keep the company profitable. Reasonable compensations. Not too much pressure, a good place if you want more time to enjoy your life. Most of the executives, managers and co-works are very nice and friendly.

    Inconvénients

    Too many meetings and mandatory steps to slow down the development. Too many overheads on communications, especially for cross-team communications.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest more time on design/architect phase and respect the voice from the tech side. Keep each sprint relatively stable. Don't keep on moving in and out user stories because it greatly decrease the speed of development.

    iPipeline2018-06-16

    Réponse de iPipeline

    June 19, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your great feedback I will see to that it is incorporated into our feedback to the teams.

  2. Utile (6)

    "qa, ba or dev - vancouver"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC

    Je travaille chez iPipeline à

    Avantages

    cannot think of any. They have 2 weeks iteration where you must meet deadline. Manager think your life should be dedicated to the company. no kitchen. no coffee.

    Inconvénients

    NO work life balance. Every 2 weeks there is a release where need to stay late on Friday and work on Sat. 50% of your weekends are gone. The manager call you back on your day off. You cannot schedule to use up all you vacations at year end even after you work crazy overtime. Micromanage. Pay is low. benefit ok.

    Conseils à la direction

    don't work here. not worth your time.

    iPipeline2016-01-16

    Réponse de iPipeline

    January 25, 2016CEO

    Many of your comments are just not true. Our pay is at or above market rates and our benefits are way above industry averages. If you are a current employee please call me. By the way if its not worth your time why are you still here? Tim

  3. "Great place but very fast paced environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Exton, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iPipeline à temps plein

    Avantages

    Its a great place to work and learn about technologies & insurance industry. People are great and always willing to help. Company culture is also good. Picnics, BBQ’s, quarterly updates & happy hour.

    Inconvénients

    Very fast paced environment may be a challenge. If you are looking for a typical 9-5 job this is not the place and not many IT companies operate that way.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work and please continue to listen to your employees. Come say Hi once in a while to the people on 2nd floor. This is for all executives and not just Tim.

    iPipeline2019-07-27
  4. "Started my Career Here. Learned a Lot."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Software Developer à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iPipeline à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun culture. Reasonable hours. Highly Agile.

    Inconvénients

    You'll likely be doing some visual scripting.

    Conseils à la direction

    Working in a satellite office (ie Philadelphia) seems to put you at a slight disadvantage when it comes to upwards mobility.

    iPipeline2019-07-25
  5. "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Applications Support Analyst à Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iPipeline à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good People, Good Location, Challenging work

    Inconvénients

    Not a ton of advancement opportunities

    iPipeline2019-07-19
  6. Utile (3)

    "Good company, BAs get way underpaid"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Business Analyst à Exton, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iPipeline à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great environment and people to work with!

    Inconvénients

    A lot of BAs that I have talked to handle responsibilities of the project manager. This issue has been discussed multiple times but there is still no clear line on what the BA does and what the PM does. I love the company, but the pay is quite low. It is hard to accept that other roles on your team are doing less work and getting paid a decent amount more just because of their title.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening to your employees. Maybe show your faces some more. Since PS has moved to the 2nd floor I have seen Tim (CEO) maybe once or twice. Not sure if I have seen any other executives that are located on the 3rd floor even visit the 2nd floor at all. It’s nice to see the faces of the company once and awhile.

    iPipeline2019-05-30

    Réponse de iPipeline

    June 3, 2019CEO

    Sorry I have not been down much. I am travelling a lot and a few weeks ago I broke two toes so I wasn't very mobile. I have asked the PS team to republish and provide better clarity around the BA and PM roles. I don't understand your pay comments about pay as we pay market rates ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (2)

    "Good Pay - High Stress"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Business Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iPipeline à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good Pay, Flexible Work hours, Work from policy

    Inconvénients

    High stress work environment - Micro-managed

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your associates

    iPipeline2019-04-10

    Réponse de iPipeline

    April 15, 2019CEO

    Please stop by and see my I would like your input on the amount of stress you are experiencing.

  8. Utile (2)

    "Great company to work for, with ambitious management, and great work/life balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Business Analyst à Exton, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iPipeline à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very ambitious leadership, willing to listen to suggestions, and provided a family like atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Can be tough to determine upward mobility and path to promotion

    iPipeline2019-03-06

    Réponse de iPipeline

    June 3, 2019CEO

    Thank you very much for your comments. Please come see me so I can help you work out your path to promotion.

  9. Utile (1)

    "Winter is Here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iPipeline à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The end is near.

    Inconvénients

    Shady management, egotistical, unapproachable. Only seem to look out for themselves especially at the expense of other staff members. Constant turnover. Understaffed and underappreciated. No clear pathway toward career advancement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop blaming Support, BA, SA , Dev, and anyone else for bad management. Be ACCOUNTABLE for you own MISTAKES and LIES.

    iPipeline2019-04-12

    Réponse de iPipeline

    June 3, 2019CEO

    You have some issues to deal. If we can help let me know.

  10. Utile (5)

    "Things were not looking up"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez iPipeline à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There was emphasis on fun events. Free food was more regularly available than not.

    Inconvénients

    Management would blatantly lie to clients to get them to keep contracts...only to leave us to deal with the mess when those deadlines were missed.

    iPipeline2019-03-26

    Réponse de iPipeline

    April 15, 2019CEO

    If you read this and want to talk to me about this I would welcome your call. If we have any managers lying to our customers I would like to know about this.

122 avis trouvés