Avis sur Yell | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Yell

Mis à jour le 16 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

459 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Yell CEO Richard Hanscott
Richard Hanscott
280 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Poor, high pressure from management very little support. Also ask new starts to put positive review on here week1. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Digital Account Manager à Field, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yell à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent salary good earning potential however the money is not worth the long hours and pressure better jobs with good work life balance....

    Inconvénients

    High pressure all the time, long hours never able to switch off. Lots of customer complaints which are left to you to pick up even if not you who caused the complaint and still expected to bring in massive targets.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be realistic support staff rather than using pressure tactics.

    Yell2017-02-16
  2. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yell à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fast paced, exciting company with excellent rewards and bonus structure.

    Inconvénients

    Could deliver more sophisticated solutions that offer greater flexibility for larger clients.

    Yell2019-09-16
  3. « New Starter Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Digital Expert à Scarborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yell à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Beyond organised, clear objectives & fantastic work life balance

    Inconvénients

    More flexibility with part time hours

    Yell2019-09-13
  4. « New starter »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Digital Expert à Scarborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yell à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    part time hours to suit work life style benefits

    Inconvénients

    Working hours over 4 days instead of 5 days

    Yell2019-09-13
  5. « Great Training and Support »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Executive à Scarborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yell à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Staff were very inviting and knowledgeable. They worked very hard to make sure all the new starters were sufficiently trained and supported before entering live calls.

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons I can see with yell.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    Yell2019-09-13
  6. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Digital Specialist à Scarborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yell à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I have recently moved into the onboarding role and the training provided for this has been excellent and has given me the confidence to move forward in this position. Family friendly place to work.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any at the present time.

    Yell2019-09-13
  7. « Like a breath of fresh air »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Digital Specialist à Scarborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yell à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent training materials and trainers, Interactive and up to date. Feeling valued. Encouraged to ask questions.

    Inconvénients

    Just finished second week of training. So would have to say none at the moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Personally, would have to say, during the training to include role plays with another staff member who has not been part of the actual training course. I feel this would be a positive move to practice a few calls with "dummy" customers.

    Yell2019-09-13
  8. « Great atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Digital Specialist à Scarborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yell à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly team, Good career progression, bonus scheme, lots of benefits, brilliant training

    Inconvénients

    Haven't encountered any so far

    Conseils à la direction

    I have felt extremely welcomed by my trainer and the general mangers in the office. Everyone is friendly and approachable and I feel supported in my role.

    Yell2019-09-13
  9. « First Impressions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Servce Executive à Scarborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yell à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly working environment. Very supportive

    Inconvénients

    Very regimented structure and times

    Yell2019-09-13
  10. « It’s hard but ... Great training, support and personal development »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yell à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great training Great colleagues Great manager. I will remain proud to have worked here.

    Inconvénients

    Targets are tough but can be achieved with long hours. Hard for working mums to achieve. Male Manager heavy, With a female manager I often saw her bullied and or treated unfairly by her male colleagues.

    Conseils à la direction

    More ladies in management.

    Yell2019-09-10
459 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer