Avis sur Wayfair | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Wayfair

Mis à jour le nov. 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
55%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Wayfair CEO Niraj Shah
Niraj Shah
1 180 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette
    Utile (10)

    « Great Place to Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a great place to learn, be challenged, and develop your career. There are endless opportunities to lead projects, learn from intelligent colleagues, and develop new skills, all in an exciting, very fast-paced environment. You feel supported by senior leadership who actually want to see you succeed and grow and will give you opportunities to lead and drive strategy for the business. Wayfair also has a fantastic... company culture with great work/life balance. We work hard, but we have a lot of fun as well!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Leveling/titling at Wayfair is a little interesting and doesn't always seem to match with years of experience. Most people seem to come in at the same level, regardless of the prior years of experience they have, and they tend to down-level people quite frequently from where they were at previous companies. That being said, you're given the support and tools to build your career and move up the ladder pretty... quickly.

    Dérouler
    Wayfair2019-03-12
  2. « Don't waste your time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Warehouse Associate à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    4 days a week 10 hour shifts

    Inconvénients

    Rude, racist, and unfair treatment

    Conseils à la direction

    Loosen up, being harsh won't make employees like you

    Wayfair2019-09-02
  3. « If you can handle heavy weights you'll enjoy the job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Warehouse Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Opportunity to grow -Lot's of overtime -Benefits as soon as you get hired

    Inconvénients

    -Very heavy weight of items

    Wayfair2019-07-15
  4. « Rate Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dock Administrative à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice environment to work, its like home away from home. Great benefits!

    Inconvénients

    Mandatory work and sometimes the work is not here to do especially on holidays.

    Conseils à la direction

    Just keep on doing what you're doing and Wayfair will to be the place where every one wants to shop and work.

    Wayfair2019-05-14
  5. « It's a tech company, that sells furniture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support Engineer à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, environment, people, the culture and overall attitude

    Inconvénients

    I mean, if you don't like warehouses, my job isn't for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep encouraging open communication and fostering employee growth. Keep pushing for employee engagement. Keep relying on data data data!

    Wayfair2019-03-05
  6. « Sales and Service Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein

    Avantages

    Worked in the EU office - good pay, lots of opportunity for advancement, fair management, ability to take ownership of your work, fun team outings, overall I would recommend this place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Heavily monitored in your metric performance (overkill sometimes), a bit of a gossipy office

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to hire more staff to take the pressure off SSCs who are performing well but too much is expected in busy periods like Christmas due to poor business planning

    Wayfair2018-12-30
  7. « You got just what I need »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein

    Avantages

    Growing company with a quick turn around on the interview process

    Inconvénients

    Very demanding of staff time

    Wayfair2018-12-27
  8. « Supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - ICS à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    i really enjoyed working there

    Inconvénients

    I didnot find anything wrong

    Conseils à la direction

    it was fun place to work

    Wayfair2018-11-08
  9. Utile (1)

    « Stepping Stone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à

    Avantages

    Opportunity to gain a wide skill set within the company

    Inconvénients

    Low pay and repetitive work

    Wayfair2017-08-06
  10. Utile (519)

    « A perfect place to keep your head down »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Wayfair is a fantastic company if you're a software engineer who's looking to keep quiet, and not speak up when management treats you like garbage. And it excels at finding leaders who are willing to go the extra mile to be untrustworthy and make you feel like your job isn't safe (and for real, it's not).

    Inconvénients

    Let's talk. The company has been growing like crazy, and one thing that was never thought about was "can we actually hire at a sustainable rate, and scale accordingly?" The answer was no on both counts. Software engineers at Wayfair have a history of disappearing. People who enter labs have an especially low success rate (70% make it through, and less than 50% last a whole year). It's basically their way to... run people through a burnout gauntlet, and see who survives. And then you have the stories of the people who come in to work and are just asked to resign. You'll see hints of it here on Glassdoor if you dig, and it's even worse than what you read. They actually gathered all the engineers for a big meeting at the beginning of this year. And they said that they were sorry that people felt scared and were sad that people felt like management didn't care. Which is exactly how we felt. They promised that their door was open, and they were going to work hard to set things right. One person out of 500 stood up and asked a really cutting question. AND THEN THEY FIRED HIM! And there were 3 completely different official reasons given about it. It's crazy. The leaders also started up an engineering meeting to keep everyone on the same page and answer anonymous questions. One time someone asked why we couldn't get snow days off, because it was tough to shovel for 3 to 4 hours and still work an 8 hour day. So the leaders proceeded to talk down to us and reprimand us for even thinking about asking a question like this. Turnover has been high over the past year, and the best people are leaving. This worries management, but they still have no idea that the problem is actually them creating a terrible environment. So if you're a good person who cares about the person next to you and leaving things better than you found them, don't bother applying here. But if you're not, and you just want to keep your head down and not question anything, then this is the perfect place for you. And if that's what you want, Wayfair gets 5 stars. Amazing career opportunities if you want to have the same job forever. Incredible senior management that value untrustworthiness. A fantastic culture of watching people next to you disappear. It's truly a perfect company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    There is literally no hope for this company unless the board decides to fire most of the C-level executives and directors. This place is a lost cause.

    Wayfair2017-05-12
1775 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer