Avis sur Uline | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Uline

Mis à jour le 5 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

508 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
309 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « Well structured and High Pay, Tough Company culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Compensation is well above market value for positions -Variety of entry level positions available -Well established company -Extremely structured, very in-depth training program

    Inconvénients

    -Long work hours, expect to average 1 - 3 hours of overtime every day (most especially during their 4th quarter) -Company culture is very unique, definitely not for everyone -Micromanagement is the core of everything there, new ideas or innovation to current processes are heavily discouraged -High turnover, constantly hiring/terminating staff (always understaffed)

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust your employees and give them the freedom to exercise their skills that you hired them for. Sometimes just because a candidate fits the "culture" doesn't necessarily mean they're right for the role.

    Uline2019-05-29
  2. « Rlc »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uline à temps plein

    Avantages

    Heard a lot good things

    Inconvénients

    No cons for this company

    Uline2019-04-10
  3. Utile (2)

    « Toxic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein

    Avantages

    Money and profit sharing are good

    Inconvénients

    Micromanagement. If you hire people to do the job trust them to do it

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust people's judgement

    Uline2019-03-20

    Réponse de Uline

    May 1, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your personal experiences. We’re disheartened to hear that, as one of our employees, you don’t feel as though you are trusted in your role. We can assure you that this is not the case. We believe our work structure helps ensure customer satisfaction and a smooth ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (2)

    « Uline »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Order Picker à Brampton, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uline à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good people. Good Money and benefits

    Inconvénients

    Expected overtime. Every day. Management gives you a hassle if you don't stay

    Uline2019-03-01
  5. « Happy workers good worker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à

    Avantages

    All not that bad at all

    Inconvénients

    Force overtime on anyone they want

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen

    Uline2019-01-22
  6. Utile (17)

    « BE PREPARED TO SELL YOUR SOUL AND LOSE INDIVIDUALITY »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Warehouse Associate à Milton, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uline à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great competitive salary benefits and RSP and yearly bonuses.

    Inconvénients

    I would give it 0 stars if that was an option... If I could describe Uline in one word, the word 'Cult' comes to mind instantly. THERE WAY OR NO WAY!!! Ran by a bunch of rejects that probably settled with the fact that they'll be nothing more but Warehouse know-it-alls. Micro managed to the most deadliest degrees... Some examples are : how to "properly" highlight, tucking in your sweater, how to "properly" bend... over to pick up a box...these things are NOT said in a helpful way, but in a way where you will actually get in trouble. Along with the micro managing, managers picking favourites and gossiping. Very strict dress code. NO tattoos shown. Facial hair is frowned upon, forced overtime, and labour laws are not followed.... the list goes on and on. 90% of the employees are very unhappy and they all talk about how seriously depressed they are to each other. (They cheered for me when I told them I was leaving, lol). Uline preaches family and teamwork but it is indeed the opposite of that. Co-workers are forced to inform on each other, instead of help each other. Where is the teamwork in that!?! All in all Uline is a very very very very strict company and they like to control the people that work for them by telling them what to do, how to do it, and when to do it. They constantly CONDESCEND, BELITTLE, and PUT YOU DOWN for the most minuscule things, they make every one feel bad. If you want to feel stupid then this is the place for you.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    1) LIGHTEN UP 2) Stop being fake 3) Give the respect to your employees, that you expect to get in return 4) Stop the favouritism (cause its obvious) 5) Maybe the managers should get some training every now and then, because their approach is seriously outdated.. IN EVERY WAY.

    Uline2019-01-26

    Réponse de Uline

    January 31, 2019

    We’re disappointed to hear about your negative experience at our company. At Uline, we always say the details matter. Our dress and protocol are specifically designed to support your success. Our standards for excellence are high, and we know that working in the warehouse can be ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (1)

    « customer service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein

    Avantages

    decent pay, great bonus, some nice people

    Inconvénients

    this company is micro managed to the maximum.

    Conseils à la direction

    be honest and fair to your employees, praise as much as you critique employees morale is low because workers don't feel important

    Uline2018-11-14
  8. Utile (4)

    « They just don't hire instead promote themselves by advertising job opportunities and spread word in market. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Uline à

    Avantages

    Growing business, Prime location office

    Inconvénients

    Centralized and head office driven

    Uline2018-10-26
  9. Utile (2)

    « General warehouse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Associate à Milton, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Uline à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive salary, 2 dollar premium for night shifts, benefits, profit sharing, lot's of OT. Cons - only for those who's not ready for organised job, and OT. This is NOTfor slackers. Everybody has production for the day (per/hour). And to me this is great if you are a hard-worker as me. The expectation is to get the job done as Uline promises same dame shipping. To me this is advantage. This is the best job around... warehouses. I've worked in a lot of them but Uline is the best place for warehouse job - always clean, equipment is regularly maintained and clean, you enjoy when you drive. Yes, it is a little bit strict in terms of management but as I see this is the only way to keep the place organised. Every month we have free employee appreciation lunch. At the end of the year generous profit sharing bonus. My current position is UPS picking.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No cons for me as far as I see it. For some people is OT.

    Uline2018-08-29
  10. « Sales Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Uline à

    Avantages

    Really nice people and the office space was gorgeous

    Inconvénients

    monotonous work and it was tough to feel connected to the work

    Uline2018-08-01
508 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer