Avis sur USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur USAA

Mis à jour le sept. 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2731 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1 062 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Decent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Insurance Specialist à Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Working with military is a plus Good pay Decent company Good values

    Inconvénients

    Hard to get off the phones

    USAA2019-09-16
  2. « Call center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster 

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great benefits plenty of pto

    Inconvénients

    No down time, little time between calls, difficult conversations

    USAA2019-09-18
  3. « Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Business Intelligence Analyst 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fun people to work with. Great amenities with gyms, ping pong, intramural sports, etc. Very good work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Slow to adopt latest tech. Can focus too much on perfection and not moving forward.

    USAA2019-09-18
  4. « Really great place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Plano, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing corporate culture, very mission driven.

    Inconvénients

    Maybe too slow to make decision.

    USAA2019-09-18
  5. « Excellent benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Claims Adjuster à Tampa, FL

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great health insurance, maternity leave and 401k

    Inconvénients

    Most positions are call center

    USAA2019-09-17
  6. Utile (10)

    « WM didn't work. Cutting it loose. Focus on core businesses »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, most people, mission, employee-centric (treated as valuable), or and benefits.... competitive pay in most areas, but don't forget about the benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Go along to get along. "Tell us what you think", but only if it supports what we've actually already decided and want it to seem as though you have a chance of being heard. Be sure you pick out friends who are moving into leadership early in your career. If you pick the right friends you have a chance of being promoted up the leadership chain as your friends become successful. Otherwise, always agree with upper... leaderships idea, smile and support them and bide your time until you are high enough to actually make a difference. Bitter much?

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually ask the front line employees...... the ones good at their jobs and show an interest in truly making positive change..... not just ones who agree with you.... before you come up with products, services or online tools and say "members told us this is what they want" consult employees on what they hear from members.... and what your employees think, too.

    USAA2019-08-18
  7. Utile (3)

    « I*** was not a good fit for the job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Billing Specialist à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits are amazing and very family friendly and there is always work to do.

    Inconvénients

    Everything else- Mind you, I am not a very good corporate fit, however there was a lot of micro-managing, CONSISTENCY, CONSISTENCY, CONSISTENCY- Not being consistent? Bad month for you, maybe 2 or 3 months?? I had that. I was told I was unreliable and in order for me to meet the "USAA Standards" I had to over compensate for my end of the year performance evaluation in order to get my bonus. Also, if you're giving... the job 100%... you could give more- you could never be good enough- this made my morale plummet. In fact, speaking to individuals that left USAA for other work felt much the same. It is very much so a militant style management and corporation, should be expected I guess. However, like I said, as a creative, I felt suffocated. But others that I worked with, those that came from military backgrounds or similar just thrived! It was me, not USAA, it is TRULY a wonderful **COMPANY** **OVERALL**. I just wish I had more opportunity to be creative within USAA and growing the brand.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually CEO and all board members, owners, etc.. PLEASE UNDERSTAND, Mr. CEO, you may be an EXCELLENT leader, keeps true to the core values of USAA, a true visionary... however, you MUST know, no matter how great your leadership may be, when you delegate, your vision and growth mindset, can be construed and warped differently with each tier of management. My only advice... be selective with those you choose to... lead. Some may not be ready or meant for it. My personal philosophy, if you have a GREAT manager, you will have a team willing and ready to provide GREAT results. Should you have other, you may get sub-par at best. I emphasized company, because overall, the ideas, are wonderful. Execution of those ideals needs work. During leaders training, break down each of USAA's core values, needs, training techniques, coaching styles, etc. so much so, that there is NO ROOM for it to be misunderstood or done differently etc. As you expect consistency from your employees, so should the average employee from their company to which they are employed. Adapting should only go so far. The expectations though should not have to change. You may say they don't, but until you're an undercover average employee being coached, you're not going to understand. I hope this helps.

    Dérouler
    USAA2019-09-04
  8. Utile (4)

    « You can retire here, but it may be a long road »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Computer Systems Engineer à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture is its own world and a good one. work/life balance is good but watch out where you work for flexibility benefits are top in class the USAA brand is true to its values

    Inconvénients

    -advancement could be years -becoming a big bank puts the culture in question -making management is still very old thinking; what college did you go to? who can I trade with this manager to get what I need, who do I know, tenure driven -parking is like socal, once you park...don't move!

    Conseils à la direction

    As the bonus slowly drops to the industry average of 10%, there needs to be new benefits that fill the gap coming. we already get great benefits, but many at USAA the salary is tied into the bonus. This will soon be a broke system.

    USAA2019-08-31
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative 

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Everything was great

    Inconvénients

    There was nothing bad there

    USAA2019-09-07
  10. Utile (1)

    « Mortgage Originations and compliance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Risk and Governance Compliance Specialist III à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    As a bank employee: great place to work, outstanding employees, culture and pay above San Antonio's Market, 24 + days off

    Inconvénients

    just try to stay away from the call center MSR type of job, unless is as a mortgage Loan Officer or processor

    USAA2019-09-05
2731 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer