Avis sur USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur USAA

Mis à jour le 14 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
63%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1 098 évaluations
  1. Utile (9)

    « Great Company, horrid job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Phoenix, AZ
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Vision, Mission, Members, Gorgeous facility, Education benefit, food access, gym and other Perks on campus, respectful environment, flex Schedules after a year, 401K, great job for retirees or those who do not care about promoting. Diverse and hires Veterans, Second chance employer in some cases. Paid training and college credits.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is low, medical benefits are not great, coworkers lack of critical thinking skills causes issues, lack of qualified employee pool for this pay level job, lots of calls, hard to get promoted if you are younger. This job is hard for the low money it pays and requires higher level thinking abilities. This is severe and lacking in our country today, and especially in AZ, which has a lowly educated state populace. I... left because I hated the job, moved out of state, and got another job paying better. I was sad since I loved the company. I just hated the job. Maybe other opportunities. This work is not for everyone.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I spend 90 percent of my day fixing wrong information given out by lazy or downright dumb employees who do not know how to do their job and lack critical thinking skills. Sorry, but just being honest. I loved the nice members but the nasty ones who insulted me ruined my day. You can only take that for so long before other jobs come calling.

    USAA2019-10-25
  2. « Insurance Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Specialist à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, company 401k match 8%, 40 hrs sick time, you can purchase additional vacation time, lump sum company bonus in February , holiday bonus, company gives Education card with up to 10k annually.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes Management isn't supportive, sometimes it's hard to change your schedule.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you aren't licensed it's mainly self study. Use that time wisely, you only get 3 chances to pass.

    USAA2019-11-13
  3. « Great Place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people and the culture. Everyone values family life.

    Inconvénients

    I have not really seen any so far.

    USAA2019-11-13
  4. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Actuary 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, good professional development

    Inconvénients

    Heavy regulation work which takes you away from regular job

    USAA2019-11-07
  5. « Awesome for military families and everyone associated »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training, care and attention, autonomy, decent money, advancement is good

    Inconvénients

    call center is always busy, if you consider that a con-- none, other than that

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    USAA2019-11-07
  6. Utile (1)

    « Culture, benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Mission to help military members

    Inconvénients

    Beginning to lose culture with growth

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop poor (unqualified) promotions

    USAA2019-11-04
  7. « great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Msr à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great benefit, competitive pay, good training

    Inconvénients

    hard to advance if you don't know the right people only located in a few states

    USAA2019-11-06
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great company with amazing benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Always trying to make work life balance possible.. work from home is the greatest and also very flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Depends on manager and possible make the easiet job miserable

    Conseils à la direction

    Please make sure your manager knows all processes

    USAA2019-10-30
  9. Utile (4)

    « Sugar-coated careers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Designer à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Frequently can work with other designers.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of acknowledgement, lazy atmosphere but still stressed, lack of internal growth opportunities

    USAA2019-11-10
  10. « Great Company but...... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster 

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    The company has excellent benefits, many perks especially at the main campus.

    Inconvénients

    Micromanagement is forced due to the stringent rules regulating time schedules. Everything revolved around adherence to the schedule that pre-populates everyday. If you take a long bathroom break, you are screwed for the day.

    USAA2019-11-14
2780 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer