Avis sur USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur USAA

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2645 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1013 évaluations
  1. "USAA"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    amazing company to work for. I would not want to work for anyone else.

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons for this company.

    USAA2019-07-16
  2. "Very awesome place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, Pay, Culture, Location, Opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Communication, Communication, Communication, Communication, Communication!

    Conseils à la direction

    Before implementing something new, check with the people that actually do the job to see if it will work

    USAA2019-07-17
  3. "Senior Litigation Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Litigation Manager à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    One of America's great companies; I felt it was a privilege and an honor to serve the women and men who protect our country.

    Inconvénients

    I have no real criticisms.

    USAA2019-07-15
  4. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director Decision Science Analytics à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits and work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Pay based on tenure not skill

    USAA2019-07-12
  5. "It is a great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Digital Product Manager à San Antonio, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Flexibility, benefits, culture, work-life balance, and people.

      Inconvénients

      Pay is lower than expected,

      Conseils à la direction

      Practice what is preached. Ensure there is consistency in direction being given to drive our mission.

      USAA2019-07-08
    • "Incredible Culture/Real Mission/The Real Deal"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Executive Team Leader à San Antonio, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      USAA truly delivers a mission focused, behavior based culture. The company lives it’s values, places employees and members first and draws top talent as a result. In over 3 years at the company I’ve yet to see empire building, back stabbing, Me First or other destructive leader qualities. USAA’s culture is so strong poor leaders self select out very quickly. The result is a company with laser focus and drive to deliver...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      USAA is a fast paced environment. Some people may not be able to sustain the pace. For those who don’t integrate into the culture, it may be frustrating as they will struggle to achieve results. Lastly; owning a bank creates additionally regulatory requirements that can sometimes demand extra rigor other companies may not have.

      Conseils à la direction

      Continue to balance the great culture with change and preserve what’s good while leading forward into the next century.

      USAA2019-07-04
    • "Fantastic"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Casualty Claims Adjuster à Tampa, FL
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Amazing benefits & people. 401k match, health insurance & PTO.

      Inconvénients

      Heavy workload. Phone heavy environment and lacking people to get the job done.

      USAA2019-07-03
    • "Great environment to design for problems at scale and grow in your career"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Designer à San Antonio, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      The mission, growth structure, and leadership within the design org (and most orgs) at USAA is unrivaled when compared to anything I've experienced before. I've been given constant guidance and support pertaining to career growth. I've been continuously encouraged by peers and leaders to keep pushing myself and the company. I've also been rewarded for that not only with career advancement but also in new and interesting...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      The slow pace of progress on certain projects can be difficult for those looking for more rapid turn-around type of work, although this is being worked on at a company level with greater adoption of Agile, SAFe and Design Thinking methodologies.

      USAA2019-07-03
    • "Great company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Executive Operational Planning Manager 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Amazing pay and benefits. Room to grow

      Inconvénients

      Lots of organizational change.

      Conseils à la direction

      Stop micromanaging

      USAA2019-07-03
    • Utile (1)

      "Great company with great benefits"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Member Solutions Senior Specialist à Tampa, FL

      Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Great salary and benefits.

      Inconvénients

      No growth opportunities and no support from managers.

      USAA2019-06-30
    2645 avis trouvés