Avis sur Thumbtack | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Thumbtack

Mis à jour le sept. 3, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

214 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Thumbtack CEO Marco Zappacosta
Marco Zappacosta
175 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « Best place to work.Great team, Great mission. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à

    Avantages

    Thumbtack provides a Extensive range of perks and makes an effort to stay competitive with their salaries. They also encourage employees to always be improving themselves and to take online courses together or even teach eachother things in an informal classroom setting if they are so inclined. The culture is warm and encouraging, and it definitely inspires great work from the employees.

    Inconvénients

    With rapid growth there are of course some growing pains. For example, we are making out a new org structure for one of the departments and the changes were not communicated to the right people at the right time. It raised questions and caused the existing team, which was very passionate about what they were doing, to question decisions. That said, I think everybody learned from the experience, and now we have a VP of HR to help with this sort of thing!

    Continuer à lire
    Thumbtack2015-01-09
  2. « Great company culture and product development team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Category Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Mission driven marketplace. Solve unique challenge, balancing the needs of professionals and customers. - Culture of transparency and accountability. Open access to data, bi-weekly all hands meetings, real time and anonymous Q&A with leadership - Emphasis on professional development. Fast-paced work environment on impactful projects - Great benefits. Delicious food prepared by in-house team. Unlimited PTO without pressure to limit days off.

    Inconvénients

    - No 401(k) match - Short term initiatives to improve metrics are sometimes prioritized above fixing underlying issues or making bold bets - Performance review cycles are time consuming

    Thumbtack2019-09-03

    Réponse de Thumbtack

    September 5, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Thanks for sharing! It's great to read about all of the things that you feel make Thumbtack so great (and we fully agree with you!). We know peer and manager reviews take a lot of time out of your days but we really believe in the good they can do for our teams here and really appreciate the time you spend completing those! We'd also encourage you to chat with management about the underlying issues you feel are not being addressed. A second perspective is always valued!

    Continuer à lire
  3. « Opportunities Abound »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Growth Marketing Manager à South San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company is on a great trajectory and has the funding to power it to the next level of growth. Smart, capable people everywhere. Managers trust and empower employees to take on new tasks/projects, grow, and progress in their careers. Highly transparent culture.

    Inconvénients

    Fast-paced start up environment, with sometimes ambiguous priorities, can be overwhelming to some but empowering and exciting to others.

    Continuer à lire
    Thumbtack2019-08-19

    Réponse de Thumbtack

    August 21, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    We appreciate the time you took to leave us your thoughts! We never want to lose our fun/flexible culture, especially when things are go, go, go around here. Many thanks for all your help over the last two years!

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work. Company cares. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Culinary Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Food program, transparency, supportive working environment

    Inconvénients

    inconsistent messaging from management, difficult to gauge company's long term goals

    Thumbtack2019-07-25

    Réponse de Thumbtack

    July 29, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    A big part of what makes Thumbtack so great is our AMAZING culinary staff. We're glad you enjoy it here as much as we enjoy having you here! If you ever have questions or concerns about the information your receiving (or lack thereof) we encourage you to connect with HR to ensure your voice is heard.

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Great place to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Passionate, collaborative, intelligent teammates! - Amazing food - Excellent work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    None yet, I've had a great experience here!

    Thumbtack2019-07-22

    Réponse de Thumbtack

    July 24, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Yay! We love to see that your time with us has been wonderful.

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work, learn, and have impact »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great culture (flexible work hours, and friendly people) - Amazing culinary team. Food that manages to be healthy, diverse and delicious. - Impactful projects - Positive future prospects (I might be biased but I think we have a clear edge over our competitors in the long run)

    Inconvénients

    Not much to think of.

    Thumbtack2019-07-17

    Réponse de Thumbtack

    July 22, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    This is what we love to hear! If you ever have anything you think we could improve on, please send it our way.

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great culture but must be adaptable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Onboarding Specialist à Draper, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Career development programs, great perks and benefits, awesome management

    Inconvénients

    Things change A LOT so if you don't like change, then Thumbtack isn't the right place for you.

    Thumbtack2019-07-30

    Réponse de Thumbtack

    August 2, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! You're right, there have been a lot of changes the last couple years and we thank you for sticking with us and helping us along the way. If you ever have questions about the changes that are going on, please reach out to your manager. We want to make sure everyone feels confident in their roles throughout the many changes.

    Continuer à lire
  8. « Passionate team working on an incredibly complex problem »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Fascinating set of problem. Thumbtack’s marketplace is several orders of magnitude more complex than I had imagined, making for very interesting challenges across all areas. - Selfless culture and management. The leadership team is lean, refreshingly humble, and free of politics. Leaders are very dedicated to creating a positive work environment, be conscious of biases, and set an example when it comes to work-life balance. - Meaningful work. Especially on the Pro side, empowering small business owners and helping them scale their business feels incredibly rewarding.

    Inconvénients

    Although one of the company’s values is “Know our customers”, Thumbtack tends to have a myopic view of the problem space it is solving and the competition. It feels like we are often finding ourselves trying to re-invent the wheel.

    Thumbtack2019-07-17

    Réponse de Thumbtack

    July 22, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience with Thumbtack thus far! We're grateful to have team members like you who help make us better.

    Continuer à lire
  9. « Worthy mission and great food »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Thumbtack à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Worthy mission of helping local pros grow their business

    Inconvénients

    You get spoiled by all the good food, it's hard to go back to real life

    Thumbtack2019-07-19

    Réponse de Thumbtack

    July 22, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    We feel you.. those sack lunches are tough to go back to! We're glad to read your time with us was positive and impactful.

    Continuer à lire
  10. « A workplace that really cares »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Growth Marketing Associate à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thumbtack à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    1. TT truly follows the "one team" principle. It is a highly cross-functional team that is unified by a collective growth mindset. 2. The people here really care and consciously work towards making each-other better. 3. The management is always listening and thrives to put their best foot forward every day. Offcourse, best kitchen ever. #Tackitchen

    Inconvénients

    More diversity in leadership (I know we are already working on this).

    Continuer à lire
    Thumbtack2019-06-13
214 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer