Avis sur Teradici | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Teradici

Mis à jour le Nov 7, 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

44 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Teradici CEO David Smith
David Smith
1 évaluations
  1. « Cool technology. Excellent customers and partners. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Teradici à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    * Very innovative technology * Great company culture - everyone goes the extra mile to help * Best new employee on-boarding experience * Solid customer base * Excellent partnerships

    Inconvénients

    As the company has migrated from hardware to cloud based software, there has been a lot of transition but it is heading in the right direction with a laser focus.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep focused on the Cloud.

    Teradici2018-11-08
  2. « Good culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Teradici à temps partiel

    Avantages

    I really enjoyed the team that I worked with.

    Inconvénients

    At times morale was low due to uncertain circumstances.

    Teradici2018-10-09
  3. « release qa »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Teradici à temps plein

    Avantages

    You do not have too much work to do at work.

    Inconvénients

    Can not learn a lot of technical skills.

    Teradici2018-09-22
  4. « Development Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Manager à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Teradici à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company is very open with information and very collaborative. Not much time for politics here.

    Inconvénients

    There is always more work than our current staffing levels can handle. It makes prioritization very critical because we can't do everything that we should.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue working with the consulting group on improving company culture.

    Teradici2018-05-24
  5. « Balanced work and life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staff Engineer à Burnaby, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Teradici à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly people to work with and very well balanced work and life.

    Inconvénients

    - Projects are not well tracked so lots of contents had to be removed from the final deliverables. - No career development.

    Conseils à la direction

    More focused on key projects and get it delivered on time with a full content.

    Teradici2017-05-21
  6. « Great People, Lacking Strategic Vision »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Teradici à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Great work-life balance and flexible work schedules (technology enables working remotely with ease) - Competitive compensation and benefits coverage - New office space and minor renovations help improve collaboration - Good focus on employee one-on-one's with managers on a regular basis - Centralized office location in Burnaby, BC - Fun culture with lots of socials and food - On-site amenities and activities... are a plus (gym, showers, subsidized yoga, bootcamp, nearby soccer/hockey) - Flat organization structure enables ease of access to talk to executive level staff

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Lack of strategic direction and vision from top level and board of directors - Great technology, but not as prominent in the market as it should/can be - Organizational structure limits opportunities to move up into team lead roles - Lack of learning and development opportunities for non-management level staff - Bottlenecks in recruitment due to inability of hiring manager to make decisions on candidates... (stems from top-level gate-keeping)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Create more opportunity for leadership internally - Develop your staff's skills from within with more - Bring in more new grads and develop talent within - Practice agility in hiring (streamline hiring processes and reduce number of rounds)

    Teradici2017-05-04
  7. « Development »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Teradici à

    Avantages

    Technology is really cool and interesting. People are an experienced group one can learn a lot from. There is a lot of Engineering innovation and work.

    Inconvénients

    Struggling to sell new products. May be past it's prime. Attrition a big concern. Reliance on a few big companies to maintain revenue stream.

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to figure out what the business value of the services they provide are and sell sell sell. Take ownership of the end customer and make deployment of the technology simple.

    Teradici2017-04-20
  8. Utile (5)

    « Good people, bad direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Teradici à temps plein

    Avantages

    Steady Salary increase over the year Good effort improving company culture Managers are approchable

    Inconvénients

    Product lack proper direction Segregated Team interaction Not enough innovation to keep company going

    Conseils à la direction

    It is disheartening to hear good things about the company one month then next month you find out that we are deep in the reds. Hard to understand why the company made so many unjustified bets.

    Teradici2017-03-31

    Réponse de Teradici

    April 3, 2017Teradici

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on your employee experience at Teradici. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the work environment and of course, we do have great people! The company has gone through some significant changes in the past couple of months in an effort to align with our new vision and strategy for future growth. VDI continues to be a very successful and important business for us, but we also see tremendous opportunity in the market-wide shift to public cloud services. The realignment to include both VDI and Cloud business units will allow us to be laser-focused on their respective areas, while enabling us to better align our investments around their unique markets. We know these changes can be tough across an organization, and we greatly value your feedback. As a company we are confident that this focused and responsive strategy will position us for long-term growth that meets the demand of new organizations that are increasingly moving to the public cloud.

    Réduire
  9. Utile (4)

    « Company in trouble »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Burnaby, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Teradici à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good people, interesting work. They go to great lengths to make it an enjoyable place to work. Everyone is respectful and collaborative.

    Inconvénients

    Company is losing its footing. Just laid off half of the company. Shifting focus away from revenue generating activities to a plan that has never made money in the several years they have been trying. Morale is now very low across much of the business.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on what the company is good at and what generates revenue. The current focus is a really big gamble and has a very low chance of working.

    Teradici2017-03-23
  10. « Staff Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Teradici à temps plein

    Avantages

    Relaxed environment with free pop.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of mentorship and technical development.

    Teradici2017-02-28
44 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer