Avis sur Telstra | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Telstra

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1307 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
42%
Approuvent le PDG
Telstra CEO Andrew Penn (no image)
Andrew Penn
468 évaluations
  1. « Was a great experience. I loved it and would do it again in a heart beat. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Telstra à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people you work with are amazing, we all came from different walks of life but we all got along. The pay and commissions are great it is all a team effort and management are understanding and work together with you.

    Inconvénients

    Can get extremely busy, the worst thing about the job is angry customers, expect to be yelled at. Just put on a brave face and if your managers are any good they will back you up.

    Telstra2019-07-17
  2. « Good employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Telstra à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fun environment Stable company and job More opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Working long hours Outsourcing to other countries Not hiring enough employees

    Telstra2018-01-11
  3. « ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Telstra à

    Avantages

    good salary stable job meet cool people

    Inconvénients

    hard selling intense pressure exhausting stressful environment swearing hard selling intense pressure exhausting stressful environment swearing

    Telstra2017-01-23
  4. « Good for a while, but not a career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Sydney, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Telstra à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of customers means large budgets and big problems to solve with them. The company follows through with it's statements on flexible working and worklife balance.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to get things done. The usual big company problems. Still a bit of dead wood in the organisation from the "old days". Limited opportunities for advancement out of middle management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow through with the commitment to promote internally.

    Telstra2013-05-04
  5. « Pretty great, but some improvement needed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Telstra à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    People are passionate about what they do. Telstra rewards its staff pretty generously.

    Inconvénients

    Management make hiring decisions based off who they know personally (nepotism/cronyism) and not so much of a person's merits. Remuneration could be better.

    Telstra2019-09-17
  6. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Service Delivery Manager à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Telstra à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing company culture, lots of opportunities, excellent flexible working policy and great support for working parents. I was with Telstra for nearly 20 years and they looked after me well throughout and I made lifelong friends along my journey.

    Inconvénients

    Processes can be 'clunky' due to the size of the organisation but they are always looking to improve on these which is a good thing.

    Telstra2019-09-16
  7. « Customer service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Perth, Australie-Occidentale
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Telstra à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Big company with many opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes too big and no longer personal

    Telstra2019-09-12
  8. « Graduate at Telstra »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Graduate à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Telstra à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - flexibility is amazing - great to network

    Inconvénients

    nothing its great to work there

    Telstra2019-09-11
  9. « Great people to work with. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Design Manager 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Telstra à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good environment. Friendly staff. Approcable Management. Company puts a lot for OH&S

    Inconvénients

    Very Dynamic environment, need patience as things change constantly

    Telstra2019-09-11
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Telstra à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunity to develop and grow

    Inconvénients

    Too much red tape and process

    Telstra2019-09-11
1307 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer