Avis sur Softchoice | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Softchoice

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

577 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Softchoice CEO Vince De Palma
Vince De Palma
99 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette

    "Great tech company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein

    Avantages

    Sales academy training Culture Cool office and awesome location Support from staff/coaches/team Learning potential

    Inconvénients

    Product knowledge is a lot

    Conseils à la direction

    Softchoice is a great place for tech sales. I’ve worked at companies 4 times it size before and never received such great sales training. The Sales academy is really effective and super informative, the support throughout it is very helpful. Honestly, they set you up for success. The company itself is innovative, senior management seems very strong. My only issue is with direct managers, sometimes I think re-evaluating...

    Dérouler
    Softchoice2018-10-06
  2. "Très bonne entreprise"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ambiance, bien être, horaires, formateur. Je conseille cette entreprise pour toute personne défiant se lancer dans la vente.

    Inconvénients

    L'approche en calling uniquement atteint vite ses limites et cela peut être un peu rébarbatif au bout d'un moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    faire du conseil est une bonne voie de développement, à creuser, tout comme le renforcement de partenariat avec Microsoft.

    Softchoice2019-05-01
  3. "A great place to work... For real!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Since my first interview for the position, I have felt welcome. I work in one of the satellite offices of Softchoice, so the main sectors of the company are grouped together on the same floor. What I think contributes to the feeling of belonging and collaboration. The work climate is pleasant and motivating. Continuous training is encouraged and I sense an effort in the last year to promote work-family balance, with more...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I wish the standard vacation package would start at three weeks instead of two. Also, the maximum of four weeks over all after 5 years of service is rather thin compared to similar companies. Maybe add the possibility to reach five weeks after 10 years of service and so on.

    Softchoice2018-09-14
  4. "Great company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Ive worked at softchoice for over 3 years and made some of the best friends of my life. Lots of free events, trips, prizes promos, Easy to get promoted(been promoted 4 times since being here), dont listen to the negative reviews about salaries it is very easy to overachieve your targets and make more money then OTE says.

    Inconvénients

    sometimes a little more freedom in TSD would be helpful!

    Softchoice2019-07-09
  5. "Great people, iffy environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Dogs, people, location, culture, volunteer days

    Inconvénients

    mixed messaging, compensation never clear

    Softchoice2019-07-17
  6. "Great culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture and learning experience. Great place to gain experience.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is below industry average. A lot of micromanagement.

    Softchoice2019-07-01
  7. "Softchoice Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Territory Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, dogs in office, the people

    Inconvénients

    High expectations for sales targets, classic "corporate bro" feel in a competitive space. Most important, they tell you that you don't need to have a background in tech, but to sell the product and services you very well need to be knowledgable in the tech field or you will struggle to stay motivated.

    Conseils à la direction

    More focus in training the new hires about the actual products and technology they will be trying to push for partners like Microsoft, Dell, Lenovo, etc. and not just focusing on sales skills

    Softchoice2019-07-02
  8. "Great Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great training, support and focus

    Inconvénients

    Long hours at quarter end

    Softchoice2019-06-29
  9. Utile (1)

    "Headline"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations à Toronto, ON
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice office and location Relaxed atmosphere Dogs in the office

    Inconvénients

    Insufficient pay for amount of work expected , below average pay for role and expected to do the work load of 2 Doesn't pay for over time but have to stay late for month end

    Softchoice2019-07-04
  10. "Relaxed Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy going management Relaxed environment

    Inconvénients

    When things need to get done there are few people who actually will

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire proper people?

    Softchoice2019-05-29
577 avis trouvés