Avis sur Roc Search | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Roc Search

Mis à jour le 3 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

141 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Roc Search CEO Conor Roughneen
Conor Roughneen
107 évaluations
  1. « Awesome company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roc Search à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    From the smooth on-boarding with Jhera to the awesome managers who help support continuous learning this is a great start and growth in your career! The incentive trips are an unforgettable experience - from Ibiza, Vegas and Dubai! I love how fun and upbeat the culture is!

    Inconvénients

    All recruiting is hard your first year, be prepared to put in the work! I have been building my book of business and it has been tough to say the least - but with my constant managers and teams support, I am growing my career!

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to support your employees with training!

    Roc Search2019-09-03
  2. Utile (2)

    « Positive and fun environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roc Search à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Friendly working environment - Adequate training and support given - Strong database of candidates - Consistent support from management team - Regular social activities - High performing office

    Inconvénients

    - The work can be very demanding but this is a norm across the entire industry

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep supporting the consultants in a positive manner and the teams will continue to perform highly as they have done throughout the year so far.

    Roc Search2019-08-18
  3. Utile (4)

    « Great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Roc Search à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Loved my time at Roc. They gave me training and support to get promotions and increase my earnings. Looking back, I didn't have a clue what recruitment was when I started but Roc taught me everything. But the best thing about Roc is the people. There's such a great atmosphere in the offices that you never minded working late. Had some great times, good memories.

    Inconvénients

    Office too close to Oxford street. Cost me a bomb shopping at lunchtimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Loved my time there. Always supported and every promise deliver on. Thanks.

    Roc Search2019-08-06
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roc Search à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working here has been an enjoyable experience, coming from a restricted background where I wasn't allowed to go outside my designated market and sector to coming here and having freedom to take my career where I want it has been very enjoyable. The atmosphere of the office is something that drew me here instead of the other offers I received, great bunch of people and it really feels like management really back you... to be a success.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Oxford Street isn't the best location for people coming from certain areas. It's fine for me but when attracting talent to the business, going into the City will open up the pool even further

    Roc Search2019-08-15
  5. Utile (2)

    « Really Good Company to Kick-Start your Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roc Search à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I started here with no recruitment experience before running through the training and getting to grips with an area that I had no experience in. It took me a few months before I started making some decent money but by month 6 I was earning more money than I ever had before (albeit you could always earn more!) The bad thing is that it is a tough job, but the good thing is you get a lot of time and attention from... management to help you succeed. I've definitely struggled in some areas but with the support I was given I got my head around it very quickly. The Manchester office is a smaller office but of that I'm glad because the attention that you get is quite often 1-to-1 rather than their time being split up against loads of people! Now to go and hit the next holiday target :)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It's not the easiest job in the world, so don't expect to walk in and start earning the big bucks in your first few months. As long as you appreciate that lots of money doesn't come easy and you need to actually put in the work I'm sure you'd be ok

    Conseils à la direction

    More holidays and social events! 2 holidays a year, an open bar summer BBQ, an AGM, an open bar Xmas Party, inter-office events and other incentives just aren't enou...wait. Yeah I guess that is really good to be fair...

    Roc Search2019-08-07
  6. Utile (2)

    « Great place - Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Specialist à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roc Search à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people The social events The office Flexible holiday Roof top terrace at lunch Coffee tap Beer fridge on a Friday

    Inconvénients

    Sales driven holiday incentives only

    Roc Search2019-08-06
  7. Utile (1)

    « Enjoyed it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Principal Consultant à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Roc Search à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Really enjoyed my time at Roc. The people are superb and the support I was given to learn the trade was class. Great nights out and rewards, and the commission was good too. Top people, top business.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to be honest. Enjoyed it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on doing what you're doing

    Roc Search2019-08-09
  8. « Honest, Hardworking Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roc Search à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working in an environment where anybody can succeed, with a good attitude, focus and hard work, irrespective of academic background. Everyone is recognised for the work they do and the contribution they make to the greater success of the business, it is a genuinely inclusive environment where non-sales are included on lunch clubs, MVC votes and company functions.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough parking at the office for everyone!

    Roc Search2019-08-09
  9. « It's Worth the work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roc Search à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I joined Roc in January as a Business Manager and am fortunate to have been given the opportunity to now run the US business along with the help of my amazing team. I was lucky to be in a position that with my experience, I was able to have interviews at a lot of the major recruitment firms in NYC & for me, Roc edged it mainly because of the transparency from my Ceo, Conor Roughneen. Conor didn't promise me... the world, he promised me a fair opportunity, good pay and IF I did a good job, I would progress quickly and truthfully, Conor has followed through with absolutely everything promised. We moved into an amazing new space in Union Square, have to able to attract really impressive experienced recruiters in both Austin & NYC and are expanding to new offices across the US in 2020. Like any business, we are not perfect and there is a bunch of room for improvement but after working in recruitment for the past 8 years, I can hand on heart say I think Roc is a great place to work. I personally care about every single person across our US business and we aim to continue to create a positive, fun working environment, centered around giving our staff the tools & support to be successful. Oh and we are love an incentive trip! Las Vegas next week and Breckenridge, Colorado in the winter. Come join us!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It is HARD WORK! It really is. The first year in particular is really tough & until you become skilled at the job which can take months and months, really is about quantity of activity. Once you get past that hump, it get's a million times easier!

    Conseils à la direction

    The advice I give to our managers is around continuing to grow. For me, once you get to a senior level, the learning curve shouldn't slow and we should all be working towards constantly improving regardless of level.

    Roc Search2019-08-07
  10. Utile (3)

    « Rude Agressive Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Roc Search à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The trips you can go on if you manage to hit your targets

    Inconvénients

    Training is very lack, they do not like constructive criticism and the management are corrupt and extremely rude

    Conseils à la direction

    Do things correctly how they should be done rather then corruptly

    Roc Search2019-08-04
141 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer