Avis sur PointClickCare | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur PointClickCare

Mis à jour le 4 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.1
81%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
270 évaluations
  1. « New Employee Onboarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à

    Avantages

    Just joined PointClickCare. Hands down the BEST new employee onboarding experience. Unbelievable facility, friendly supporting and engaging people, tremendous resources, The clarity with which they communicate the company’s purpose, vision, mission, culture and values is compelling and unrivalled. Such a tangible demonstration of the quality of the leadership team, their commitment to and investment In the... success of their business and people.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I have not experienced any.

    PointClickCare2019-10-29
  2. Utile (6)

    « Not a bad company but think 2x if you want this type of lifestyle »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Manager Operations à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good culture but that is all. SImple to move around if they like you. Great for starters or recent graduates.

    Inconvénients

    Not the best place to work for experienced professionals. It is a place where managers and senior management take personal favourites and issues over skill and committment. If you are not part of the in crowd or part of the family or related to the owners, kiss your advancement or progress goodbye. Otherwise, if you are looking for a place to work 9-5 and do same thing everyday with the odd new ...

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn more about people and how to treat staff

    PointClickCare2019-11-04
  3. Utile (6)

    « Good news - the system works! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PointClickCare à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You can come in, build some experience and skills, spend a year or two in your role and then move on to something else for more money.

    Inconvénients

    At the two-year mark, new hires in your department will be paid more than you. The laser-focus on customer satisfaction is at the expense of employees' time and morale. Increasing work doesn't increase pay at a commensurate rate. Senior management is too distant from frontline staff to know how overextended they really are. Overtime isn't paid out, FPTO is expected instead.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus less on self-marketing to your own employees and try to understand what motivates them. The bank doesn't take passion cheques.

    PointClickCare2019-10-23
  4. Utile (4)

    « IT/PM/BA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility to work from home Subsidized cafeteria Can take your kids to office Onsite gym Free parking

    Inconvénients

    Lots of politics.. leaders and Management say they want transparency but they only speak politically correct way and far from honest. It's all about who knows who and hope that you can be a Yes boss person.. they do not value true n honest opinions. If managers feel threatened they will find a way to make you look bad and feel small. Looks like cost cutting is in effect so they are trying to drive people away by... giving them a hard time thru mental n emotional torture. The owners are good guys but they really need to make time with the "doers" and get field input. Most of people walk around saying they r busy and get no work done.. Lots of employee departures recently.... I think people have woken up to see it is simply chaotic and lacks structure...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please take time to see what your directors and managers are doing. They are breaking morale and demotivating genuine hardworking individuals.

    PointClickCare2019-10-22
  5. « Embrace "Work Hard Play Hard" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems & Analytics Manager à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A company with a real vision and mission you can be proud to contribute to Invested, visible leadership group Solid base pay Subsidized cafeteria On-site gym

    Inconvénients

    Slightly lower bonus target at middle management

    Conseils à la direction

    Slow down to speed up

    PointClickCare2019-10-11
  6. « Best place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I’ve never experienced a company like this. Simply the best.

    Inconvénients

    It is too early for me to find one.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep support employees as you do.

    PointClickCare2019-10-06
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great vision tarnished by bizarre HR practices »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - N/A 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PointClickCare à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great origin story, the work helps real people, unlimited vacation, great office setting, Cafe is amazing

    Inconvénients

    Terrible pay if you're anything but a software dev, bonuses are a joke, RRSP matching is a joke, if you have issues with your job or your manager HR will not help, a gym is great but no time to use it, too many projects on timelines that were too short with too few resources, everyone on earth has to approve everything which bogs down decision making, spend too much time explaining yourself or entertaining ideas... from people that have no background in what it is you do, the year-end review process is the most bizarre thing I've ever been a part of where the entire department weighs in on everyone else and bonuses/raises are handed out based on feelings rather than concrete accomplishments

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you want the best talent, like you claim you do, you have to pay people money to stay...so-called "benefits" do not replace cash. This was founded as a great company, keep focusing on helping people because that's what you're good at.

    PointClickCare2019-10-18
  8. « Solid Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Director à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PointClickCare à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture throughout the organization

    Inconvénients

    Nothing outside of normal issues in large company

    PointClickCare2019-10-13
  9. Utile (10)

    « Does not appreciate the Value of the Individual »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead In Engineering Department à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein

    Avantages

    Supportive Environment, Empowered Teams, Approachable People, Good Location, Likeable CEO & President

    Inconvénients

    We have worked hard and given years to earn the 'Lead' in our title and in one meeting, one day we all get demoted and it reduces our individual value and marketability. They are saying that it empowers teams BUT our teams are already empowered! Our teams are already good and supportive...except now we are stripped of our titles that we earned and is now being taken away from us. I don't see this as fair. Is... this a way to try to reduce our marketability so that PointClickCare can gain an edge in the employment market? What more is there to come? Is this part of a bigger plan to devalue employees more? Why doesn't management empower themselves and change their title to all Supervisors? Isn't that the same logic? Aside from the above, We often don't know who to approach for specific needs (Don't know who is responsible) and have talk to several people and send several messages to get to them which causes a delay to get things done.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Understand that impact of your decisions on individuals in their career. This is so important. This recent change is causing mixed feelings all around.

    PointClickCare2019-09-21
  10. « Simply the best »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - N/A à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Culture: very open and collaborative company culture. It's evident how passionate everyone is about truly making an impact on people's lives within the senior living market. - Autonomy - you can be your very best at PointClickCare - you can challenge the status quo and implement solutions that will truly improve workplace efficiencies - Career development and growth - In a high growth tech company, there is... plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills, which in turn could lead to other opportunities within the organization. There is no shortage of opportunities if you work at it.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None come to mind at this time!

    PointClickCare2019-09-13
322 avis trouvés