Avis sur Peninsula | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Peninsula

Dernière mise à jour : 19 septembre 2018
589 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
413 Évaluations

589 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Marketing Executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Marketing Executive - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Marketing Executive - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    great company to work for, lots of opportunity for career grown, management are great and co-workers are a pleasure to work with.

    Inconvénients

    no downsides of working here

    Conseils à la direction

    keep doing what you are doing!


  2. Utile (1)

    « Amazing company, full of growth potential »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Working at Peninsula has been the best decision of my life. I’m definitely kept busy, but it is literally the most fulfilling position I’ve ever had. The people here are amazing and just as diverse as the clientele. I’ve never worked with so many people that have come from so many places all across the world. Everyone contributes and works hard for the success of the company. They prefer to promote from within where possible - so career growth potential here is very high. We’re in major growth mode in Canada - so if you’re considering being part of our team, now is the perfect time!

    Inconvénients

    Benefits plan could be better, but I do hear they’re working on improving it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Our Canadian management is amazing and the Head Office in the UK gives us great support when needed so keep on being amazing!

    Réponse de Peninsula

    18 mai 2018 – Directors Office

    We are always looking for new ways to improve so watch this space! Thanks for the feedback, some of our directors are over for a visit, make sure to pop over and say hello.

  3. « business sales executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps

    Avantages

    fun, great culture, good employees

    Inconvénients

    boring work, pay could be a little higher.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the good work.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    5 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Working within the sales team your wages are uncapped and with focus and drive you can earn a life-changing sum of money plus the opportunity to travel the world and with the wide variety of... Voir plus


  4. « Great company culture- phenomenal team »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Sales Team Executive - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Sales Team Executive - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The team is phenomenal, we celebrate our accomplishments and are recognized for our strong efforts. I work with a team of energetic, friendly and supportive colleagues. The training is there if you seek it and ask questions. What is key are the 1-1’s with my supervisor Tom that access my maximum potential, which I know is endless if I work hard.

    Inconvénients

    Probably not wanting to leave the office at the end of the day because the team is so great to be around! No complains.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in the employees that want to be there and bring a positive attitude daily. There is no room for negative people that are not team oriented, focused and energetic.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 mars 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the great review! We're delighted you love working for us so much. At Peninsula you make your own luck and working hard and going the extra mile will get you huge rewards.


  5. Utile (2)

    « Unique Opportunity, be sure to take advantage of it! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I worked for the Yellow Pages for close to 9 years and to be honest, up until now it was the best job I ever had. I discovered Peninsula Canada and the performance and work hard play hard culture within the company is what makes it the Success it is today.

    Everyone through out the company is there to help you be successful, from having a strong Inside Sales team to support you to the Advisors who are all there to support you, your prospects and your clients with the challenges experienced.

    I am enjoying every minute of what I do now and I am thankful every day that I was selected for this unique opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    This is a culture driven by performance and results.
    If you are not willing to work hard this is not for you.
    That being said, you will love what you do and working hard for something you love doesn't seem like work at all!

    Conseils à la direction

    Fantastic organization, PD and team, you have created something unique and in my opinion - the Best company to work for in Canada. Thank you.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    21 févr. 2018 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the great review! We're delighted you're loving the role and working for Peninsula Canada


  6. Utile (1)

    « Business Development Manager - Ottawa »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager - Ottawa, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager - Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I have been working at Peninsula for 4 months. It has been an amazing experience all round, from the excellent training I received to the on going support provided by management. I am very pleased with my decision to switch careers and build my future here at Peninsula. The support from head office has been amazing, 1 booking agent for every sales agent. I can’t say enough good things about Peninsula everywhere I go. The service we provide to our clients has been paramount to receiving referrals and praise from all our clients. Wonderful place to work!

    Inconvénients

    No cons, it’s all uphill from here!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the amazing support and let’s grow together. #sucessstarshere

    Réponse de Peninsula

    22 févr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thank you for the great feedback, we're really pleased to read you're enjoying your role and the company. We've started something special in Canada and you're playing your own part in that story.... Voir plus


  7. « Awesome Employer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great training and experiences
    Great benefits
    Large company with a start-up feel

    Inconvénients

    Wish I started here earlier!

    Réponse de Peninsula

    22 févr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we're pleased to see your enjoying your time with Peninsula;a

  8. « Sr. Field Employment Relations Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps

    Avantages

    Great place to work! Such a supportive environment with a big focus on collaboration and team work. Wonderful company and leadership team who really focus on their employees and making Peninsula a great place to be!

    Inconvénients

    No cons at this time!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Réponse de Peninsula

    21 févr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your review on working at Peninsula Canada. We're pleased you've found everyone supportive and friendly.


  9. « Business Development Manager... GREAT JOB....... »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Development Manager - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Development Manager - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I have been here for less than a year however, from the training, to the support and the help you receive is top level. Management team is approachable and treats you with respect. I would recommend Peninsula to everybody. Great place to work.

    Inconvénients

    None to mention, great place to work

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work...You are growing a GREAT COMPANY.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    20 févr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the great feedback, we really appreciate it! I'm pleased we've been supportive of you in your new role and that you're enjoying it.


  10. « Peninsula is a wonderful place to work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Peninsula is a growth opportunity...period. The company is growing & I am growing & Learning here. I work with a team of driven & skilled professionals who are skilled & supportive. Upper management are the best I have ever worked with available & eager to assist me in my role. I am grateful for this exciting opportunity & love my role in assisting small businesses to navigate the evolving new workplace environment. This company rewards hard work & I am happy to be a part of it!

    Inconvénients

    There is no downside here for me so far. If everything keeps moving in this direction I plan to be a lifer!!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being amazing - we are blessed to have your knowledge & Support. One day maybe I’ll have your job!

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 févr. 2018 – Directors Office

    We hope you're a lifer too! Thanks for the awesome feedback!


Affichage 589 de 598 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres