Avis sur Peninsula | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Peninsula

Dernière mise à jour : 19 octobre 2017
476 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
324 Évaluations

476 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. «Employment Law Consultant»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employment Law Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employment Law Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great environment, training is Fantastic, feel supported by my colleagues

    Inconvénients

    None to report, I love the place


  2. «100% positive»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Group Credit Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Group Credit Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Progressive environment, achievments recognised, true meritocracy

    Inconvénients

    its a full pelt company, never stops moving, advancing, growing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Less haste more speed.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    17 oct. 2017 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the views of a group manager, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.


  3. «Fantastic Place to Work»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Head of Deprtment - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Head of Deprtment - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Excellent career opportunities
    Great Management Support from a very committed management team
    Fantastic L&D Team

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are

    Réponse de Peninsula

    17 oct. 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, it's always great to get an insight from a department head. We have to agree that the management team within place provides great support... Voir plus


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. «Working for Peninsula»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Health & Safety Consutan - Birmingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Health & Safety Consutan - Birmingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good advise network if required supportive management, where possible you can manage the workloads booking visits yourself

    Inconvénients

    The sickness is SSP, to ensure you don't loose out you take holiday.

    Conseils à la direction

    consider looking at the sickness benefits to Managers discretion,

    Réponse de Peninsula

    13 oct. 2017 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the review, we're pleased you've found there to be a good network of support available to you.


  6. «Great Earnings»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Sales Team - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Business Sales Team - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Positive work environment aimed at supporting people to reach their true earning potential. Great benefits such as 25 days holiday plus bank holidays.

    Free breakfast every Monday along with various organised social events through the year.

    Inconvénients

    Not a con as such, but travel into Manchester City Centre is a bit of a pain.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the support and advice coming

    Réponse de Peninsula

    13 oct. 2017 – Directors Office

    Sometimes the journey in can be a pain we agree, however, based on the edge of a great city like Manchester also has its advantages! Thanks for the great feedback, we really appreciate it.


  7. «Room to grow and learn»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Reputation Officer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Reputation Officer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Peninsula has provided me with the environment to learn and develop as an individual over 4 years. I've had roles within twp departments and been exposed to many experienced managers and mentors throughout the company.

    I've enjoyed my career so far and hope it will continue to flourish and prosper over the coming years as I have high aspirations, and anyone with drive, passion and focus will be given all the tools to become successful.

    Inconvénients

    No workplace is perfect and Peninsula is no different. However, there isn't one specific 'con' to working here, come into work on time, give your all each day and the rewards will come.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    13 oct. 2017 – Directors Office

    Training and development is a core belief within the Peninsula Group, it's pleasing to read you've had first-hand experience of this and we wish you all the best within your career progression.... Voir plus


  8. «Excellent Support and Team Work»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Health & Safety Field Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Health & Safety Field Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Peninsula Business Services Ltd is a good company to work for. The company offer many opportunities for employees who wish to develop and enhance their work skills. The workforce is competent and workers are extremely professional in their areas of responsibility and are the company’s main asset. Teamwork compliments the efficiency of the company operations and this in turn assists with the high standard of service delivery.

    Inconvénients

    We work hard to maintain and deliver the high level of service we provide which is difficult to quantify. Statistics can only provide general service delivery information but that is what statistics are for.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Réponse de Peninsula

    13 oct. 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you think we're a good employer and appreciate the feedback you've provided. Thanks for taking the time to write your review.


  9. «Graduate Scheme»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Employment Law Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Employment Law Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps

    Avantages

    Hit the ground running and there is a very high expectation for the graduates, but provided with the support to achieve this. Training sessions on areas of employment law are interesting and leave with a huge amount of info to digest.

    It’s clear that the company wants you to do well, but also that they expect a lot of a hard work on your own part. It seems like there are significant opportunities for progression.

    Overtime opportunities available as well.

    Graduate team leader is great and very helpful.

    Inconvénients

    9-5 with only 30 minute break for lunch.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    13 oct. 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to read you've found the graduate program enjoyable, we have high expectations of all our employees that why we've become the market leader in HR. We're not quite sure why 9-5 with... Voir plus


  10. «Good Company to work for»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Health and Safety Consultant - Birmingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Health and Safety Consultant - Birmingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Supportive management and head office staff
    Flexibility as you can manage your own diary and workload planning
    Training opportunities are good

    Inconvénients

    Can be long hours at times with a lot of travel

    Conseils à la direction

    IT systems could be improved

    Réponse de Peninsula

    13 oct. 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to read you find the management both in the field and at head office approachable, we have an open door policy and everyone should know they can talk to a senior member of the team... Voir plus


  11. «It does what it says on the tin!!»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Health & Safety Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Health & Safety Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    I've worked for Peninsula for more years than I care to think about now, but certainly have no wish to work anywhere else. The company really values its employees and the benefits are extensive. Peninsula is continuously striving to improve, which makes work life exciting, with new challenges on a regular basis. Support from the management team is second to none, with ongoing one to one communication, team briefings and national meetings where we get to mix with other departments and have a real view of the whole company. CPD is encouraged and supported and there are always opportunities within the team to get involved in wider projects.

    Inconvénients

    Working in the field can be a lonely existence at times, especially if IT glitches occur. Be prepared to put the individual effort in to ensure small issues don't become large ones.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening, keep building, keep on doing what you're doing.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    13 oct. 2017 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the great feedback, we love reading reviews from our employees who clearly love the job they do. Thanks for your continued support and loyalty, it really appreciated.


Affichage 476 de 482 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres