Avis sur Paycom | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Paycom

Mis à jour le sept. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1160 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Paycom CEO Chad Richison
Chad Richison
907 évaluations
  1. « Fulfilling career at an amazing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive leadership and great culture of winning. Also there are great resources for personal and professional development offered to all employees, namely the LEAD leadership development program.

    Inconvénients

    If you don't like pushing yourself and giving 100%, them the pace will be challenging.

    Paycom2019-09-17
  2. « Paycom is #1 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I have been with Paycom for many years and can share that it is an amazing place to work. I have been blessed to see it grow so much in my time here and truly believe it's just getting started. The basics are all there... great people, fantastic benefits, the best leadership, etc. Specifically speaking to the technology side, we have the best tech group out there. We are super close and are constantly... focused on evolving ourselves and our processes to get better. The technologies we use are all current and relevant, everyone here shares the same goals of improving the product and meeting the business needs of both Paycom and all of our users, and it is this focus that makes the common frictions in a tech group not exist here. What means the most to me is the impact that I get to have on users. Not only do millions of users out in the world use our product every day, but so does every single Paycom employee. We have great channels for feedback, and are able to make changes that impact the daily lives of so many people. If having an impact is something that drives you, no matter your skill set, you would be hard pressed to find a place to have more of it than at Paycom.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No cons come to mind.

    Paycom2019-09-16
  3. « Paycom is changing lives - in OKC and nationwide! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Paycom is Oklahoma's fastest growing company for a reason. I have been here for 4 years and have witnessed phenomenal change in that time. Paycom is becoming the employer of choice in Oklahoma due to it's phenomenal benefits package, competitive pay, continued leadership development opportunities and MEANINGFUL WORK! Doing work that matters isn't easy, but it certainly is rewarding. One of the best Pro's about... working at Paycom is their commitment to improving every year. Any fast growing company is going to have growing pains. Paycom does not dispute this - but they work to make it better every single day. HOWEVER working at Paycom is competitive. They expect you to show up everyday and hustle, because they do. They give feedback. They grow people. They focus on being the best HCM provider in the business. They. do. not. quit. There is a reason it is difficult to get hired at Paycom. But if you do, I encourage you to go all in. Working at this organization will change your life and bless your family. If you get offered a seat on the rocket ship ... you don't really ask which one!!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Paycom has a phenomenal benefits package, including introducing paid parental leave . However, as I am applying for my MBA this spring, I with there was tuition reimbursement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to listen to the employees who are actually providing solutions for their concerns. It's easy to complain about an environment with high expectations. However, you have those who are truly commitment to putting Paycom in the center of the room - which will help us continue to grow and dominate the industry.

    Paycom2019-09-16
  4. « Dynamic Growing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    My experience at Paycom has been overwhelmingly positive. This career has provided me with many opportunities to expand my knowledge and skills. Paycom has given me great opportunity for advancement. The colleagues I have worked with have been supportive, respectful and collaborative. I feel very fortunate to be part of a winning team at Paycom.

    Inconvénients

    Would like Paycom to offer educational benefits to help employees further their professional development.

    Paycom2019-09-16
  5. « You won't find a better place to grow. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Applications Security Analyst à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I can't say enough good things about this company and this department. There are so many intelligent people around me, and they are all so willing to help and answer my questions. The Application Security team leads and supervisor are exceptional. They love to let people run with good ideas. They invest in the growth of each employee and encourage constant learning. You won't find a better place to grow as a... security professional.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing major to complain about.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Paycom2019-09-16
  6. « I have worked in several places in my professional career and Paycom has been the most satisfying! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Paycom has a great culture that promotes teamwork and work ethic. There is excitement and growth all around. New and cutting edge technologies in software development and IT.

    Inconvénients

    Fast growth leads to lot of traffic congestion in/out of Paycom.

    Paycom2019-09-16
  7. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - HRIS Analyst à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Paycom has given me opportunities that I would not get at any other company. Leadership is always willing to listen and wants to hear employee ideas. Paycom is a collaborative and innovative company!

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any at this time.

    Paycom2019-09-13
  8. « I never thought I’d have a life of abundance, until Paycom »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Relations Manager à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    By far number one, I get to work with incredibly motivated, smart and fun people. Not that the resources, benefits, stock options, opportunities for promotions, consistent adds to pay structure to earn more and more don't do it for me. I've been with my company through growth, trials and re-trials, and I can tell you, we don't settle. If something's broken, we work to fix it. If a fix doesn't work, we scrap it and... try again. I consistently have a voice and am constantly asked for feedback on things from internal processes to external strategies to better serve our customers. You will never be bored at Paycom. If you are, you're doing it wrong!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It's not for everyone. If what we do was easy, we wouldn't be slaying our competitors at every angle. Expect to go all in. Expect it to come back to you ten-fold. But if you get irritated or resentful for working at a company that asks you to go above and beyond occasionally, then pass.

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust your people. Allow creative freedom and ask ask ask for feedback from all levels. I love when I hear or see execs working while walking around, talking to people about their work, and listening to how we can improve, then inviting them to the planning and execution table. Keep this up and your employees will blow your minds!

    Paycom2019-09-13
  9. « Great Place To Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycom à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, great benefits, great vacation, great pay, incredible opportunities for growth not only professionally but personally, and the list could keep going. I find myself very lucky to have been hired on and started my career here. This path has allowed me to do all the things I love in my life and provide for my family. The resources provided have allowed me to grow both personally and professionally as an... individual and I will always be thankful for working here and what it has done for my life.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Stress- would be the number 1 factor I would say. Stress is going to be something you run into anywhere that you work. Working here you just have to know that you are not alone and everyone is here to help each other to get through whatever it may be. We do need specialists, as we are still growing so it can be stressful trying make sure specialist don't get overwhelmed with clients since there's not a lot of room... to place them elsewhere. I would certainly rather be having the problem of growing like we are rather than going the other direction and having to lay people off though. I definitely believe in a work hard play hard mentality here. You get out what you put into it.

    Dérouler
    Paycom2019-09-13

    Réponse de Paycom

    September 13, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable to the company as we continue to grow.

  10. Utile (8)

    « Payroll Sales Company trying to disguise themselves as a Software Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Paycom à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Pretty good benefits, but embarrassingly bad 2 year vesting schedule on 401k - Lots of training, which is a good and bad thing - The people working their are very accepting

    Inconvénients

    - Still using PHP. Very rough for career transitions. You won't be using any new technology here and if you do it would be very little. - There isn't autonomy. They love to call themselves a software company but they have rules of an hr sales company. Strict 8-5, business casual, etc. - Agile is non-existent. I was told in the interview process they used it everywhere, but was lied to - VERY counter productive... 'Point System' for devs. They take their point system that's used in the competitive sales department and threw it on devs. You earn points based off projects you work and how many hours they 'think' you should take on it. They give less points for bugs and security work (fixing issues is worth less?) so you always feel like you have to take new development. They also have a board of the 'Top 15' and 'Bottom 15' devs for all to see in the office. It makes people feel horrible when devs should be working to solve problems together. You also have to hit a certain point threshold for a promotion (what if you're a special case who should be promoted now though?) - Codebase is terrible. Unit tests, strict standards, etc are non existent

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you want to call yourself a software company, then own it. A strict schedule, no working from home, and making sure we 'hit those 40 hours' every week don't make your developers feel happy. Make things more flexible and you'll find devs happier and working harder for you.

    Paycom2019-09-07
1160 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer