Avis sur OLG | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur OLG

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

151 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommander à un ami
48%
Approuvent le PDG
Stephen Rigby
38 évaluations
  1. « SFA« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly co workers in corporate reporting

    Inconvénients

    not enough work to keep busy

    OLG2019-04-18
  2. « Solution Delivery Analyst« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Solutions Development Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein plus de 19 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, newer technology, great coworkers

    Inconvénients

    slow pace, low moral, no true direction

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your employees with the respect they deserve

    OLG2019-04-03
  3. « Great Location in Don Valley ravine!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein

      Avantages

      great location; good employee engagement

      Inconvénients

      can't buy lottery tickets as an employee

      OLG2019-03-12

      Réponse de OLG

      March 27, 2019HR

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

    • « Analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez OLG à temps plein

        Avantages

        good benefits, work-life balance, more holidays

        Inconvénients

        salary freeze based on government mandate

        OLG2019-03-10

        Réponse de OLG

        March 27, 2019HR

        Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your contributions to OLG and appreciate the feedback!

      • « Administrative Assistant« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant à Toronto, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Benefits, pension and location.

        Inconvénients

        The company has a unhealthy and toxic work environment / culture. Employees are pushed around with no HR/Manager support or communication. HR is not helpful and only working for upper management. Lots of pressure put on staff with no coaching, proper guidance or feedback to enrich employee career path. Work policies like work from home are not consistent.

        Conseils à la direction

        Please try to make a better place to work or will lose good talent.

        OLG2019-04-05
      • Utile (1)

        « Do not reccomend« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Head Office à Toronto, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Terrible place to work. No regard for employees. Just a number. And disposable. Good employees can just disappear because they aren’t favourites of the management team. I lasted 3 years and had to get out.

        Inconvénients

        Manangement. Pay. Lack of opportunity. poor recruitment processes

        Conseils à la direction

        Clear out the dead wood on the Leadership teams. Including the CEO team.

        OLG2019-03-30
      • Utile (2)

        « Horrible place to work« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif

        J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        good benefits e.g. pension, decent salary (above market value), some cool projects

        Inconvénients

        toxic culture (lots of gossip and "high school" like cliques), overt favouritism with upper management, highly bureaucratic (overly concerned with procedure which is more often than not, just inefficient use of time), not very advanced or forward thinking

        OLG2019-02-07

        Réponse de OLG

        February 13, 2019HR Co-op

        Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.

      • « Unstable« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein plus de 8 ans

        Avantages

        Some really great people work here

        Inconvénients

        Communication needs improvement and direction changes all the time

        Conseils à la direction

        Treat employees better and talk to them more

        OLG2019-02-07

        Réponse de OLG

        February 13, 2019HR Co-op

        Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.

      • « Not good for data scientists« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps plein (moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        Nothing really - it's a good place as a starter-job. I couldn't see myself staying here for more than 2 years, but they hire people without experience

        Inconvénients

        - The OLG pays much below the market value for data analysts - The management are inexperienced and cannot provide sufficient technical mentorship to new data analysts - It's bit of a mess overall

        Conseils à la direction

        - Hire more competent managers with a technical mathematics and data science background in order to retain junior analysts

        OLG2019-01-27

        Réponse de OLG

        February 13, 2019HR Assistant

        Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. We read each of our reviews and take them seriously.

      • « banker« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Banker à Clinton, ON

          J'ai travaillé chez OLG à temps partiel plus de 19 ans

          Avantages

          liked people I worked with. and the job

          Inconvénients

          don't have pension for forever retirement . just a couple of years.

          Conseils à la direction

          I never saw this pension on notice boards etc. should be up so employees can see what they get.

          OLG2019-01-15

          Réponse de OLG

          February 13, 2019HR Assistant

          Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you feel this way about our benefits plan. OLG is committed to offering a comprehensive benefits package and believes that our current plan is comparable to other organizations in the market.

        151 avis trouvés