Avis sur Leidos | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Leidos

Mis à jour le nov. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
64%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
Leidos CEO Roger A. Krone
Roger A. Krone
481 évaluations
  1. « Stepping stone to better things »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Consultant à Regina, SK
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Leidos à

    Avantages

    great team, small office although I do not believe they have an office in regina anymore.

    Inconvénients

    no room for growth no new business need to focus on local market and find more business

    Conseils à la direction

    find more business and offer growth opportunity.

    Leidos2016-12-06
  2. Utile (2)

    « Who is at the helm of the titanic? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Leidos à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Timely expense reimbursement and bi-weekly pay. Brought together the two best consulting firms with the most experienced consultants.

    Inconvénients

    Consultants are only what they bring to the bottom line. No bench policy any more. Just a number. The only person I knew was my CPM who is now gone. Too many layoffs. My practice management team was laid off. Lack of communication. Leadership does not respond to emails or messages. Everyone seems unhappy and consultants are leaving in droves. Projects are mismanaged and overbudget. Disconnect... with Leadership. They do not talk to anyone except those at the top. Lack of Opportunities. Clients have gone to smaller, more personalized firms. Poor Morale. Company reporting a loss of over 400 million last quarter so more layoffs and restructuring.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The corporate leadership should not depend on just a few to make the decisions. Things are not going to get better until they talk to everyone including consultants. Know what your practice management does and doesn't do. Meet with staff at the large client sites. Be transparent and respond to concerns from your staff in a timely, honest fashion. Quit trying to hide what is going on.

    Leidos2014-09-19
  3. « Awesome Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Distribution Engineer 
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Leidos à temps plein

    Avantages

    Opinions are valued Flexible hours Great open work environment

    Inconvénients

    Pay might be considered low for an engineer

    Leidos2019-11-17
  4. « Research professional »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Leidos à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture, pay, benefits. I love my job.

    Inconvénients

    None. I’ve worked there for 6 years. Great company

    Leidos2019-11-15
  5. « Exteremly Engaging Work - Wonderful Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Machine Learning Research Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Leidos à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The problems that Leidos is solving in this space are extremely interesting and engaging. Though there is not pressure on me to do so they are the sort of interesting problems that I find myself thinking about a lot in my off time because I am genuinely enjoying the work. The culture is wonderful and the people here are beyond nice. There is good work life balance and the benefits are great.

    Inconvénients

    The only con is some of the IT processes can make work a little bit harder/slower (getting admin access to a dev machine can be difficult).

    Leidos2019-11-13
  6. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Senior Project Management & Planning Ops 

    J'ai travaillé chez Leidos à temps plein

    Avantages

    employees are wonderful; great team

    Inconvénients

    I do not have anything to add tp cons

    Leidos2019-11-11
  7. « Professional firm that is committed to getting the job done. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Leidos à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Vast amount of resources, flexible time off, and great cross project collaboration.

    Inconvénients

    Plug and play style of hiring middle management leaves room for serious hiring errors.

    Conseils à la direction

    Review applicants in supervisory roles with greater scrutiny.

    Leidos2019-11-10
  8. Utile (1)

    « Empty impact, sub-par pay, emphasis on politics and bureaucracy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Security Engineer Intern à Columbia, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Leidos à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy interview process, weekly free food from intern events. Gives you invaluable experience you can leverage for other internships / full-time opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    No technical growth, no development of industry-relevant skills, position seems unnecessary and organization didn't seem equipped to utilize an intern. Occasional outbursts from management of blatant condescention and disrespect based on what was ultimately proven to be either one-sided misunderstandings or willful ignorance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Develop a clear, well-developed mission for an incoming intern. Ensure that a roadmap and corresponding timeline are developed so that an intern can gain relevant experience, significantly contribute to the team, form a practical idea of what full-time work in the given capacity would look like. Respect interns and give them a chance to make meaningful use of their time.

    Leidos2019-11-17
  9. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Investigator à Reston, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Leidos à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Transparency, fairness, communication, smooth HR and IT operations.

    Inconvénients

    My company spaceship didn’t arrive on time (j/k, no cons yet).

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue mission!

    Leidos2019-11-02
  10. « Its Ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Leidos à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits hours paid time off military pay sick leave

    Inconvénients

    too many things to log into in order to do anything

    Leidos2019-10-29
1440 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer