Avis sur KBR | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur KBR

Mis à jour le 15 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
KBR CEO Stuart J. B. Bradie (no image)
Stuart J. B. Bradie
256 évaluations
  1. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Accountant 

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein

    Avantages

    Work life balance for all employees

    Inconvénients

    No career advancement, same position for 10 years

    KBR2019-08-28
  2. « good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Steamfitter/Pipefitter à Edmonton, AB

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    employee appreciation events and swag

    Inconvénients

    uncertainties about future work in canada

    KBR2019-07-04
  3. « Document Controller »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Document Controller à Edmonton, AB

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very family like company, pay is very fair and well, overtime guarenteed

    Inconvénients

    Lack of work after gas industry slowed down

    KBR2018-12-14
  4. Utile (1)

    « Electrical General Foreman »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electrician à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KBR à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A very large international company with many projects occurring simultaneously. Substantial room for advancement and if you have proven yourself at the very least there are opportunities for transfers to a different project once your original project is completed.

    Inconvénients

    I was on a project with KBR and after only ~15% of its total completion, the client punted KBR off the project and went with a different contractor. The reason being was that KBR was on pace to easily go over budget on the project and because it was a cost-plus job the client wasn't prepared to take such a substantial financial hit. Why was KBR on pace to go well over budget on this project? I believe the had on staff too many high priced executives filling redundant roles. In other words, there were too many Chiefs and not enough Indians. KBR is this particular incident over managed themselves out of a multimillion-dollar contract.

    Continuer à lire
    KBR2018-10-12
  5. « senior project control Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Controller à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KBR à temps plein

    Avantages

    career growth stability and flexibility

    Inconvénients

    career stagnation instability and inflexibility

    Continuer à lire
    KBR2018-06-18
  6. « Loss Prevention »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Team Lead à Edmonton, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    KBR believes in BBS and is open minded to change

    Inconvénients

    Not always applying lesson learned

    Continuer à lire
    KBR2018-05-13
  7. « Material Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Materials Management Supervisor à Edmonton, AB

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Company Great Workers worked for them many times and hope to again sometime in the future when they get more projects

    Inconvénients

    no cons for the company cons are the business so up and down never know when you will get work and then you never know how long it will last.

    Continuer à lire
    KBR2018-03-22
  8. Utile (2)

    « Toxic Organization Structure »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Planner à Edmonton, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    1. Good pay and benefits for as long as you can last

    Inconvénients

    1. Very bad Organization structure 2. Disconnect between Home Office (Houston) and Local Office (Edmonton) 3. Most of past employees were exceptional quality, but they have lost that team 4. Top management in Edmonton is fickle minded and does not live up to its promises and commitments 5. Do not promote consistent ethical work practices and as a result the newer team is very much out there to give clients and company whatever they feel will make them look good for current year financial reporting.

    Continuer à lire
    KBR2018-04-01
  9. « Good company to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Journeyman Millwright à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Alot of people on the job from previous jobs so we all worked well together

    Inconvénients

    This position required me to work away from home for longer than most would like.

    KBR2017-10-29
  10. « Purchasing Specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Purchasing Specialist à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Benefits, Exciting Opportunities, Competitive Salaries

    Inconvénients

    Canadian division did not operate independently from the US

    KBR2017-08-03
1111 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer