Avis sur Hotjar | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Hotjar

Mis à jour le Jun 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

22 avis trouvés

4.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
96%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Hotjar CEO David Darmanin
David Darmanin
17 évaluations
  1. « Concept Does not Scale »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Devops Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hotjar à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Perks, remote work location.

    Inconvénients

    CEO has no idea of the future and the Marketshare he wants to get in the analytics market. Don't think this company will reach a peak growth. Typical European working attitude.

    Hotjar2019-06-14

    Réponse de Hotjar

    July 4, 2019

    David here – CEO of Hotjar. It's a pity you had to use false information for this review. Everyone who joined the Hotjar team in Devops is still working for the business. The fact that you talk about 'marketshare' and 'analytics market' shows that you are not aware of how we run the business and our goals... which makes me question whether you actually worked for us at all... or perhaps you did so for a short time some years ago. Regardless I will still address your points :) 1. The Future I'm proud to say that I am a CEO that has no idea what the future will look like. Any CEO that claims to is fooling themselves / others. Instead, at Hotjar we're focused on 1. obsessing over our users (so we truly understand their challenges and goals) and 2. building a team and org that can adapt and respond quickly to change. 2. Marketshare / Peak Growth Why does the business world have to obsessed with fighting / winning and dominating / destroying. While we keep track of Hotjar's use and popularity we're more focused on putting our dent in the universe. We don't have to own the universe :) I highly recommend you read the chapter 'Happy Pacifists' in the book 'It Doesn't Have to Be Crazy at Work'... which is written by a US entrepreneur who runs a US company called Basecamp. 3. Analytics Market Hotjar is more than just an 'analytics tool'... Hotjar answers questions about your users that traditional web analytics can’t. We do this with both Behavioral Analytics and User Feedback. There are currently more than 24,000 companies that pay on a monthly basis for the insights Hotjar delivers. I'm quite sure that’s barely a blip of the overall market and we're fine with that. We’re doing our best to serve our customers well and that’s what matters. Doubling, tripling, quadrupling our market share doesn’t matter. 4. 'Typical European working attitude' We don't consider ourselves to be European – our team of 80 comes from 20 countries around the world. I also don't think it's healthy to stereotype in this way. I guess if you feel this way and based on the comments above, Hotjar is def not the right fit for you. Anyone who wants to learn more about our values and how we run the business can read this article on our blog: https://www.hotjar.com/blog/company-values

    Réduire
  2. « Great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The hiring process is great, the concept of doing a task and allowing you to be fully involved with the team gives you a very good idea of the company before you actually join. In general, awesome company to work for, you know that the company really takes care of the employees and on top of that the product is great and overall the company has a very bright future ahead. The team is very diverse with a very open... culture and high level of expertise.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Can't really think of anything that's a con per se. One thing to think about is that working remotely might take some getting used to if you've never tried it before but it can open a world of amazing possibilities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Hotjar2019-01-29
  3. Utile (7)

    « A dream company to work for but know what you're getting into! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    * I actually enjoy the work that I get to do every day. Now I'm not some crazy person that LOVES to work and never has bad days, but overall I really do enjoy the work that I get to do and the impact it makes on the company. * And on that note, it is great to actually see how each team's work and individual's work actually influences how Hotjar grows. Everything and every one matters. This is not a place where... you can just coast by, there is a lot of hard work involved but it is important work. * Work/Life balance used to be a joke to me, but the culture at Hotjar really emphasizes how important it is to balance. Not only do we have a large number of vacation days, but the leadership team will "shame" those who HAVEN'T taken all their vacation days. I've been able to travel and visit places that I never thought I would on my vacation time! * I feel like I'm surrounded my geniuses and they are all happy to help. It's nice being around inspiring people and learning and developing your career with them. * There is plenty of career development opportunities. I get the opportunity to try new things, pick up new skills, or take a new path altogether. Whether you want to become a leader or develop your current skills, there is always opportunity.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    * Being based in the US means being a contractor is hard. I pay for my own insurance and contribute to my own retirement, which isn't what I've been used to as a W2. Of course I was aware of this from the very start and in my situation, the compensation and the perks outweigh this negative. * Remote life is not for everyone. It can be lonely, you can get stir crazy, and truly takes dicipline.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to hire smart but also make sure to weed out those that can't keep up. With such a high-velocity company, it only takes a handful of mediocre performers to slow down a whole department.

    Hotjar2018-10-04
  4. Utile (3)

    « A great company that listens to and implements feedback »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Full Stack Developer à Newcastle, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Hotjar really listen to feedback and implement it to improve the company. This isn't just the leadership either; it genuinely feels like everyone in the company will take suggestions on board and see how we can make the company better for our customers and the rest of the team. The company puts a lot of effort into supporting working remotely. Because working remotely is a core part of who we are, Hotjar... doesn't reduce pay or other perks. I talk to my colleagues more as a remote worker than I ever did while working in an office!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    While having the freedom to sort your own expenses is good, the process for tracking it takes some getting used to at first. You'll definitely need to put it in your calendar as a weekly process!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep learning, keep taking on feedback and keep doing a great job!

    Hotjar2018-10-15
  5. Utile (2)

    « Hands down the best company and team I've ever worked with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Where do I even start? This is the happiest, most productive I've ever been at a company. The team is composed of some of the most intelligent people I've ever known and everyone is committed to delivering the highest quality work. The culture is outstanding. I've never worked somewhere where I've felt as much trust as I do from my teammates and leads here at Hotjar. There is zero micro management. I have... the complete freedom to get work my work down how and when I want. If I need to take a long break to take care of my kids, there's nothing but encouragement. And the PERKS! My goodness. €200/mo. for a working space allowance (pays for my internet at home, Apple Music, Pandora, and healthy snacks). €200/mo. for wellbeing. €1000 a year for personal development, €2000 a year holiday budget, and a €4000 office budget. 8 WEEKS OF HOLIDAYS!!! I can't tell you how much flexibility that creates to take care of things in my personal life. I can take a half or full day here and there to take care of my budgeting and tasks around the house. Honestly I could go on and on. Working for Hotjar has been the best professional experience of my life 👍🏼

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None. Absolutely, positively, 100% none. (I would have just said none, but turns out Glassdoor has a 5 word minimum even for the cons section)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up and thank you!

    Hotjar2018-10-04
  6. Utile (1)

    « Awesome colleagues and super-interesting technical challenges. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Everyone at Hotjar always strives to better themselves, the product, and the company.

    Inconvénients

    Since we're very selective about our hires there's sometimes an issue to find enough great people to help us realize our vision.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the culture strong (already doing great work there)!

    Hotjar2018-10-06
  7. Utile (2)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great team of people and very inclusive atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Interview process takes some time to complete but worth it at the end.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing :)

    Hotjar2018-05-23

    Réponse de Hotjar

    May 25, 2018VP of Operations

    Thanks for the review and feedback! It means a lot.

  8. Utile (4)

    « Best job and company ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people make the difference in any job. Everyone works hard and the company encourages us to take down time with generous vacation time and bonuses throughout the year. Lots of opportunity to grow and take on more responsibility.

    Inconvénients

    A bit understaffed currently but only due to massive growth and the hiring teams are actively hiring. The long recruitment process means that people stay once hired and that they are much better fit than a quick hire.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Hotjar2017-10-04
  9. Utile (2)

    « Remote working done right »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Full Stack Developer à Lija
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Top reason to work for Hotjar is the culture. We work in a completely remote team, yet I feel I know the other team members better and closed than in any job I've had before and the trust between co-workers is on an unprecedented level. Apart from that, we also get to work on a game-changing product, with constant new challenges and opportunities for growth. On the latter, we're also always encouraged to learn... and grow as individuals, with a growing number of perks and investments into us as team members. Working remotely is an ideal situation for me, allowing me to do a great job while always being around my family, and Hotjar does remote working the right way.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Going to be hard to ever find something this good again.

    Hotjar2017-08-23
  10. Utile (1)

    « Always learning, growing, and having fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hotjar à temps plein

    Avantages

    benefits, exciting product, amazing leadership, friendly and helpful teammates

    Inconvénients

    Since I am remote, I needed to hire an expensive accountant to help with tax issues - all good in the end!

    Conseils à la direction

    keep it up!

    Hotjar2017-08-01
22 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer