Avis sur GetYourGuide | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur GetYourGuide

Mis à jour le Oct 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

152 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
GetYourGuide CEO Johannes Reck
Johannes Reck
118 évaluations
  1. « Une entreprise dynamique, intelligente et bienveillante »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Destination Manager à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GetYourGuide à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Un management de qualité, qui a une vision sur le long terme et sait reconnaître les atouts de ses employés - Un secteur d'activité riche et très interessant quand on est sensible au monde de la culture - Des possibilités d'évolution d'expatriation et de reconversion - Une culture et des valeurs fortes, pas seulement sur le papier

    Inconvénients

    L'éloignement du siège à Berlin et des collègues qui y travaillent

    GetYourGuide2018-10-04

    Réponse de GetYourGuide

    October 11, 2018Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you feel passionate about our mission and are enjoying the exciting industry that we are in. It is also great that you feel aligned with the long-term strategy of GetYourGuide, and that our management team is committed and transparent. We understand the challenges of working across global teams, and are working hard to reduce this distance. We believe that regular communication, and tools like BlueJeans video conference and Slack, enable us to connect more meaningfully with colleagues around the world. It is also important to us to bring our team together as often as we can, which is why we host annual Summer and Winter Summits in Berlin for the whole organisation. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind regards, GetYourGuide

    Réduire
  2. « Travailler en belle intelligence ! businessment et humainement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Sales Manager à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GetYourGuide à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Rare sont les entreprises qui arrivent à allier performance, dynamisme et bienveillance ! Voilà ce que je retiendrais de cette première année

    Inconvénients

    il m'est difficile d'en trouver

    GetYourGuide2018-09-28

    Réponse de GetYourGuide

    October 11, 2018Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your first year at GetYourGuide, including our dynamic culture and high-growth and performance within the company and the industry. Kind regards, GetYourGuide

  3. « Très bonne entreprise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GetYourGuide à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Une compagnie en croissance très rapide, ce qui permet un apprentissage constant et des changements réguliers dans les taches données. - Une hiérarchie horizontale et un partage des informations qui permet d'apprendre efficacement et de grandir dans son rôle - Une esprit start up qui permet l'intrapreneuriat. Si ton projet a du sens, porte le, présente le en interne et tu pourras avoir un vrai impact - Une... vraie culture d'entreprise, ouverte, curieuse, simple, sans égo. Plus de 50 nationalités travaillant ensemble dans la bonne humeur. On s'y amuse vraiment - Des managers ultra compétents qui leadent par l'exemple et mettent en place des stratégies cohérentes et savent les justifier - Bon salaire et énormément d'opportunités

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - bureau loin du centre ville et pas dans le meilleur quartier. Nous sommes en recherche d'un bureau plus central cependant

    GetYourGuide2017-08-10

    Réponse de GetYourGuide

    August 14, 2017

    Bonjour, Thank you for your detailed and positive review. We always aim to provide our employees with the best working conditions possible and so, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your time here so far. We are delighted that you enjoy many aspects of working with GetYourGuide including the flat hierarchy and multinational team we have while also having the opportunity to grow and learn in your career. Best Regards, GetYourGuide.

    Réduire
  4. « Great Employer, exciting projects »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GetYourGuide à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Clear mission from senior leadership - Great colleagues and collaborative environment - Strong Culture - Challenging projects - Freedom to do the job and challenge the status quo - Open communication

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes lack of structure due to the massive growth

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening to feedback and maintain the open communication

    GetYourGuide2019-10-07
  5. Utile (1)

    « Exciting, fast growing company with lots of opportunity for personal growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GetYourGuide à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunity for growth. Tight recruitment process means you'll be working with some of he best in your field. Amazing office in a great location. Good perks. Very open communication for a company of this size, which regular meetings on all-company performance and objectives.

    Inconvénients

    Hypergrowth can be difficult. Things change fast and you can either find it an exciting challenge or a little unsettling.

    GetYourGuide2019-09-29
  6. Utile (1)

    « More cons than pros »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GetYourGuide à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great colleagues, free breakfasts, free soft drinks, beers on Friday (limited)

    Inconvénients

    Politics, favoritism, no learning opportunities, tasks are getting more limited as the company grows, you are expected to work extra hours in most departments (not paid), VPs are literally saying that they are ok if people leave

    Conseils à la direction

    Concentrate on a staff retention rate instead of having next round of investments

    GetYourGuide2019-09-27
  7. « Love where you’re working! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - B2B Affiliate Partner Representative à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GetYourGuide à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I’ve been working at GetYourGuide for a couple of months now, but I feel like I’ve known my team for ages! The young vibrant atmosphere is something unique to start-ups in general but GYG knows how to make its employees feel happy and satisfied with their job. The working environment is relaxed (even though everyone works hard) and international: people literally come from every corner of the planet, meaning that... you’ll never get bored! Friday updates with pizza&beer or team buildings are also part of GYG lifestyle. I would add that being a fast growing start-up enables employees to strengthen their knowledge, face new challenges and explore different career paths.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Being a company that is growing so fast means also feeling a little overwhelmed by all the new people coming on board, which is amazing but scary at the same time. I am pretty curious to find out how GYG will look like in a couple of years.

    Conseils à la direction

    As far as I could experience, it is pretty easy to reach out to any manager in the company. At least you have the change to open up about issues that you’re encountering and try to find a solution.

    GetYourGuide2019-09-11

    Réponse de GetYourGuide

    October 8, 2019Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this review. We’re really happy to hear that you’ve clicked with your team and enjoy the international environment. We agree that working for a high-growth company can be a bit overwhelming at times. But as you correctly point out, this fast-paced environment enables our team to take on new responsibilities and challenges every day. It’s great to see that you have such a positive attitude towards this dynamic workplace and that you feel comfortable speaking candidly with your manager. We try our best to promote a feedback culture through employee engagement surveys, global updates, and manager 1-on-1s. Thank you again for your input. We’re excited to have you on the team. All the best, GetYourGuide

    Réduire
  8. Utile (1)

    « We really do live our values! You'll be challenged, it will be worth it! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GetYourGuide à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic data lead company without compromising creativity or customer centricity! Your colleagues are passionate in their fields. Progression is a transparent process, talk to your manager, read the relevant competency files and take advantage of the knowledge and skills around you.

    Inconvénients

    There can always be improvements but we're working on these things already.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up what you're already doing!

    GetYourGuide2019-07-25

    Réponse de GetYourGuide

    July 31, 2019Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We’re really excited to hear that you find your work engaging and that your colleagues are so passionate. It’s also awesome to see you embrace data-led decisions, as this is something we want to instill across the company. Your point about progressing in your career is an excellent example of owning your personal development. We empower employees to take the lead on this and cultivate the skills they need to grow. It may be challenging, as you mention, but also very rewarding. Your positive approach to tackling issues is what GetYourGuide is all about. Thanks again for providing your input. We know there is always room for improvement, so please continue to voice your ideas via our many feedback channels. All the best, GetYourGuide

    Réduire
  9. Utile (1)

    « great company which is going places! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GetYourGuide à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The company is booming, great strategy and future with a start-up vibe :)

    Inconvénients

    growing pretty quickly, which is exciting but also interesting to see how things pan out.

    GetYourGuide2019-07-22

    Réponse de GetYourGuide

    August 1, 2019Talent Co-ordinator

    Hello, Thanks for taking a moment to write this review. It’s great to see that you believe in GetYourGuide and our strategy moving forward. We are growing very quickly, which creates new challenges for our team on a daily basis. Although progress can be intimidating, we are also very excited for this next stage in our journey. We encourage our employees to meet each challenge with grit and positivity as this is a great chance to learn and progress in your own career. We really appreciate your feedback and positive outlook on GetYourGuide’s future. Happy to have you on the team. All the best, GetYourGuide

    Réduire
  10. Utile (1)

    « Valuable learnings and growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Administrator à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GetYourGuide à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A culture where the mindset of learning, adapting to knowledge and self-growth our ingrained in company culture

    Inconvénients

    Like many startups, the pace of improvement and performance can quite demanding. Its a hate it/love it environment.

    GetYourGuide2019-07-12

    Réponse de GetYourGuide

    July 19, 2019Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. It’s awesome to hear that you have gained valuable learnings in your time at GetYouGuide. As you correctly noted, ownership of personal development is a core component of our company culture. We do understand that working in a fast-paced environment like GetYourGuide does come with its challenges. We value a problem-solving mentality and approach each hurdle as an opportunity to learn. Although this high-growth environment is demanding, we encourage you to speak out if your workload becomes overwhelming via your 1:1 meeting with your manager or our monthly employee engagement survey. We want to support our team so that they can thrive in the company. Thank you for your dedication and hard work. All the best, GetYourGuide

    Réduire
152 avis trouvés