Avis sur GEICO | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur GEICO

Mis à jour le nov. 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
56%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
GEICO CEO Bill Roberts
Bill Roberts
344 évaluations
  1. « Oui »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez GEICO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Cool. Et gentil drôle beau sympa

    Inconvénients

    Rien du tout du tout

    GEICO2019-10-17
  2. « great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    none really, most of it was office politics

    Inconvénients

    lol work was a constant joke

    GEICO2019-08-11
  3. « Agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GEICO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people to work for.

    Inconvénients

    There was absolutely nothing wrong.

    GEICO2019-02-19
  4. « sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à

    Avantages

    good staff and friendly boss's

    Inconvénients

    I wanted more money and didn't get it

    GEICO2018-10-24
  5. « 7+ years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Profit sharing, benefits, paid tuition

    Inconvénients

    Forget about a work/life balance Very high turnover Politics politics politics Can't move up w/o a college degree

    GEICO2017-11-13
  6. Utile (118)

    « Customer Service Agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inbound Customer Service Agent à Poway, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    PTO sick pay and vacation. Easy growth within company. Extremely supportive mentors, supervisors, and management. Overall great company!

    Inconvénients

    If you aren’t able to learn and retain information QUICKLY, this may be difficult for you to maintain employment. The support is always there but it’s not an easy job. Customers sometimes are angry as with any position or company, if you can’t handle someone yelling, cursing, or calling you names, this could be a stressful environment. You have to remember in one ear out the other and not let it affect your work... results.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Great job! The support was always there, the promotions and pay raises were consistent with employees work. I’d love to come back to the company in the future! If I didn’t have to move, I’d still be there :)!

    GEICO2018-10-25
  7. « Good Company, especially for those without degrees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GEICO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Promote from within company, most benefits are great, profit sharing

    Inconvénients

    Behind the times in a lot of areas

    GEICO2019-11-15
  8. « Good job, but stressful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Woodbury, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay is good for not having a degree. Advancements are performance based, so do well and get paid better.

    Inconvénients

    Very stressful, high call volume call center. Very big-brothery.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give your team more time to take breaks when they are stressed out.

    GEICO2019-11-13
  9. « Wonderful Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Poway, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Profit Sharing Lots of opportunities to promote

    Inconvénients

    Team Meetings are a brief 10 mins, and are sporadic

    GEICO2019-11-10
  10. « Application for vacancy of waiter position in GEICO »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Back Waiter à Addis-Abeba
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GEICO à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I am motivated to work with new partner in new environment which will give extra interpersonal communication and experience sharing and opens my new lifestyle

    Inconvénients

    Since the position requires experience which is indirectly related to my past work experience, it will take some time to familiarise myself with customers of your organisation

    Conseils à la direction

    Dear employer , you will find very much strong and hard working employees who are fit and handle your vacant position greater than you expected. So please let you help them to get work permit

    GEICO2019-11-08
3979 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer