Avis sur GEICO | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur GEICO

Mis à jour le 21 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3799 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
GEICO CEO Bill Roberts
Bill Roberts
262 évaluations
  1. "Agent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GEICO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people to work for.

    Inconvénients

    There was absolutely nothing wrong.

    GEICO2019-02-19
  2. "sales"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à

    Avantages

    good staff and friendly boss's

    Inconvénients

    I wanted more money and didn't get it

    GEICO2018-10-24
  3. "7+ years"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Profit sharing, benefits, paid tuition

    Inconvénients

    Forget about a work/life balance Very high turnover Politics politics politics Can't move up w/o a college degree

    GEICO2017-11-13
  4. Utile (80)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inbound Customer Service Agent à Poway, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    PTO sick pay and vacation. Easy growth within company. Extremely supportive mentors, supervisors, and management. Overall great company!

    Inconvénients

    If you aren’t able to learn and retain information QUICKLY, this may be difficult for you to maintain employment. The support is always there but it’s not an easy job. Customers sometimes are angry as with any position or company, if you can’t handle someone yelling, cursing, or calling you names, this could be a stressful environment. You have to remember in one ear out the other and not let it affect your work results.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great job! The support was always there, the promotions and pay raises were consistent with employees work. I’d love to come back to the company in the future! If I didn’t have to move, I’d still be there :)!

    GEICO2018-10-25
  5. "Good conpany"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GEICO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay benefits are good they will train you beyond what you need

    Inconvénients

    They like too much micromanaging takes forever to get to your desk

    GEICO2019-07-18
  6. "Sale auto insurance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Poway, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GEICO à

    Avantages

    Very stable and flexible and

    Inconvénients

    Hard to bonus and stressfull

    GEICO2019-07-13
  7. "GEICO is an amazing company that is truly vested in its employees."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez GEICO à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The corporate culture is amazing, they have an open door policy when it comes to management. Your concerns are truly heard and they make changes based off of employee surveys they do every year. They are accommodating when it comes to family emergencies and their benefits are amazing. The corporate offices include a cafeteria and a gym and there’s always something fun going on that keeps the employees engaged. They really...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It can be mentally taxing dealing with customers emotions on a daily basis. Sitting in a chair for 8+ hours a day can also put a strain on your body.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to listen to your employees. Keep doing what you are doing.

    GEICO2019-07-13
  8. "Good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 

    Je travaille chez GEICO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Stable growing company, where downsizing isnt event entertained

    Inconvénients

    Takes too long to adopt new ways and technology

    GEICO2019-07-11
  9. "Incredible Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Fort Collins, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easiest thing to sell. Pricing and service are great

    Inconvénients

    My LLC owner controlled all wages. I didn't make as much as you can other LLCs or Geico corporate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Higher wages please.

    GEICO2019-07-10
  10. "great place to advance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Claims Service Representative à Getzville, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GEICO à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    excellent compensation benefits and schedule

    Inconvénients

    inexperienced management and upper management

    GEICO2019-07-21
3799 avis trouvés