Avis sur Exchange Solutions | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Exchange Solutions

Mis à jour le 28 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
86%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Exchange Solutions CEO Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell (no image)
Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell
13 évaluations
  1. « People First »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Software Development 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent work-life balance with top-notch management team that really care about their employees. ESI has some of the most talented, innovated and forward thinking people i have every meet in my 17+ year in this industry.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Continuer à lire
    Exchange Solutions2019-08-28
  2. « Pretty Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Programmer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    free to experiment on various approaches

    Inconvénients

    managers interfere when they should allow talented people to success

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-29
  3. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Management Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible work schedule, good vacation allowance, casual dress code, interesting work, great people to work with. Good benefits. Exchange Solutions focuses a lot on their employees and their happiness, which is very refreshing.

    Inconvénients

    Not a great bonus structure and no pension.

    Continuer à lire
    Exchange Solutions2019-07-05
  4. Utile (1)

    « Developer Perspective »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Architect à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can learn a lot if you are a self starter. Groups of people that are up to start interesting projects. A few very intelligent and well-round developers that can really help and mentor a developer. A supportive CTO that encourages learning and growth. Can maintain a great life style.

    Inconvénients

    Too many employees that are there just for a 'job'. Not enough passion in the dev team for technology.

    Continuer à lire
    Exchange Solutions2019-05-31
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great work culture and nice profession people

    Inconvénients

    can not scale their business

    Exchange Solutions2019-06-13
  6. « no longer there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein

    Avantages

    relaxed environment for all those at the place

    Inconvénients

    Little leadership or direction at the time. things may have changed since then

    Exchange Solutions2019-04-18
  7. « It is So Good ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - I love ESI for its great people and working culture, every one is collaborative, engaged, approachable. No micro management. - Very organized software development, high quality code control, very clear responsibilities. - They keep up with latest technologies, at least the team I worked at, project scales are generally smaller, lots of microsite projects, but they're not afraid to try new things which is excellent for learning opportunity. - No pushy client solution team and project managers - Amazing QA to work with, developers and QAs can become best friends here. - Flexible, awesome work/life balance. - Big treasure in the kitchen room, so good

    Inconvénients

    - Company has downsized a bit during my stay, and is on its way to scale up but are facing many challenges at the moment.

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-19
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Informal culture and lack of corporate/bureaucratic hierarchy -Organizational appetite for change - good example is our renewed focus on discipline in new business development pursuits -Commitment to a data-driven business model that adds real value for clients -Full of smart people who want to do the right thing for each other, for the company and for our clients

    Inconvénients

    -We've struggled to grow/scale at the pace we want to, (but we're getting there) -We can make it a more of a priority to ensure our managers and teams don't allow our best people to burn out when others aren't pulling their weight

    Continuer à lire
    Exchange Solutions2017-10-13
  9. Utile (11)

    « Great if you’re a Corporate Robot »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice people Flexible work schedule

    Inconvénients

    Really understaffed operations team means that there’s zero effort to move away from a (very) weak deployment framework. Deployments that take milliseconds elsewhere often take days to coordinate and execute. Some developers have been complaining about it for years and are not allowed or welcomed to suggest changing it. Developers and Architects are treated like young children regardless of experience level or performance. Everything must be anointed with the Chief Architect’s seal of approval. Absolutely zero training is provided for developers or operations, unless you’re one of the lucky two or three a year. Be prepared to fight tooth and nail for anything and everything at this company. Management is out to lunch on their marketing strategy, recruitment is laughably off the mark (see their bad videos on YouTube) and have no clue how to attract smart young people, technology is very old and management is complacent in moving forward. Once you’re known as a competent employee, be prepared to spend 5+ years on the same boring account. Management will promise change, but it never occurs. Don’t be fooled, there’s no innovation occurring here, it gets squashed by management every time the promise of a new client in the sales funnel comes to light. Management continues to pretend like they know what agile development is but continues to get story points measured in “ideal hours” which is 100% against the point of agile estimation. Meetings are without agendas and are without end.

    Continuer à lire
    Exchange Solutions2017-10-11
  10. Utile (1)

    « Marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exchange Solutions à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic company to work at, brilliant people with a common mindset and mission. A company where employees are still extremely valued as one of its main assets, and are treated as such. I would recommend Exchange Solutions as a top employer in a heartbeat.

    Inconvénients

    Relatively slow company growth (due to long sales cycles) can be a determinant of some employees' growth too.

    Continuer à lire
    Exchange Solutions2017-07-19
34 avis trouvés