Avis sur Epic Games | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Epic Games

Mis à jour le oct. 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
65%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
Epic Games CEO Tim Sweeney
Tim Sweeney
61 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Very Solid Organization with room to improve »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein

    Avantages

    By game industry standards, Epic tries hard to be a gold standard in terms of benefits, compensation, workplace perks and facilities. They largely succeed in this and it’s a very good place to work as a result. The very cutting edge of technology in the game industry. Epic generally runs on a philosophy that everyone contributes to the orgs success and shares in the rewards for it. Management team seems to be... some pretty standup individuals, with an unusually high level of integrity for the games industry. I hope as Epic continues to be successful, this quality leadership lasts as well.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Epic holds high expectations for its employees in development. The company is still ‘small’ for the amount of work done and someone not pulling their weight can have detrimental effects on a teams output. Because of this, developers are held to a high standard in terms of what they can deliver and this can be tough for some people. This also means late hours when necessary and I don’t see that changing in the... foreseeable future. Personally I’d prefer to see the company stay at a reasonable scale rather than over-hire. But work life balance is a continuing issue. ‘Seat of your Pants’ planning happens regularly. Learn to love it.. All this talk about ‘no egos’ in reviews is ludicrous. There’s plenty of egos - look at what this company has accomplished. The important part is to keep it in check. At least for now, egos stay in their place and work gets done with a team effort in mind. That being said, there are a few employees who could use a little workplace training to help them round off those jagged edges. It gets a little high school here sometimes.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate more effectively your long term strategy for your employees. Especially in terms of comp, and job expectations..

    Epic Games2019-10-12
  2. Utile (3)

    « Best company I ever worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Producer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People are nice, good work place, nice career development, free lunches and dinners everyday, and generous bonus.

    Inconvénients

    Crunching sometimes and to stay on call if you are on release.

    Epic Games2019-09-13
  3. Utile (2)

    « Toxic environment, do not work there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Helsinki, Finlande-Méridionale
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Huge bonuses, but only if you are a relative of big shots.

    Inconvénients

    Immoral managers, toxic environment, mobbing, run by incompetent high school dropouts.

    Epic Games2019-10-01
  4. Utile (16)

    « Not worth it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Publishing Manager à Cary, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If you’re male, it may be a fine place to work if you’re single and have no desire for an outside-of-work life.

    Inconvénients

    It runs like a high school popularity contest. Many people are an embarrassment, but they are kept because they schmooze and play up to the highers’ egos. There are many racist and sexist things said daily at work.

    Epic Games2019-07-30
  5. Utile (1)

    « Wonderful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Workday Integrations Lead à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People centric, sophisticated, top talent, no egos

    Inconvénients

    Long Hours will be counter effective yo the work life balance

    Epic Games2019-07-23
  6. Utile (3)

    « Happy to do my best. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Boston, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    To help workers under stress.

    Inconvénients

    Running out of coffee beans sometimes toilet paper.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay happy and do your best.

    Epic Games2019-07-05
  7. Utile (7)

    « Just bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Game Developer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Literally nothing good to work with this company

    Inconvénients

    Worst project managers in the history of project managers

    Epic Games2019-08-07
  8. Utile (9)

    « It's a cult, so you'll love it or hate it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Cary, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Epic Games à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Best-in-class talent working on world's best technology Amazing, generous employee benefits

    Inconvénients

    The company is a personality cult. The CEO isn't himself really driving it, but the president obsesses over everything and has created a organization-wide paranoia.

    Conseils à la direction

    Relax and enjoy your success. Don't make everyone live in fear.

    Epic Games2019-07-10
  9. Utile (9)

    « Challenging, but fulfilling and lucrative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    * Base salary on par or higher than industry standard for roles but in an area with a significantly lower cost of living that most games studios are located. * Wonderful benefits/health care. Best I've seen in my career. Zero out of pocket for basic and most advanced health care. * Company shares in profits with quarterly bonuses. Many of these bonuses have exceed base salary per bonus and when that's not the... case, you're still compensated quite well. * Driven and forward-loooking studio heads who want to keep pushing forward technology and the industry. Epic seems set up for long term success. * Haven't seen mass layoffs for full time employees since I've been here and there doesn't seem to be any threat of this at all. * Family friendly. Lots of families at the studio and Epic takes care of them with additional benefits and activities, which is a nice plus. I've seen Epic go above and beyond to take care of its employees/families on more than one occasion. * While work can be challenging and demanding I haven't personally had any pressure to work exceedingly long hours. The quality of my work (and managing my own time and delivering on time) is more important than how many hours I've spent in the office.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    * The company tends to make quick decisions and quickly change course. This is a strength in a lot of ways, but also means things can be rather hectic and work can be demanding. "Demanding" can be personal pressure to perform or time. This kind of environment probably isn't for everyone (but the compensation seems worth it).

    Epic Games2019-05-27
  10. Utile (4)

    « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Epic Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Some of the best benefits in any industry -Still acts like small company so everyone has a voice -Management acknowledges hard work and shows appreciation -Only the best tech is used here

    Inconvénients

    -Lots of new people, some teams are dealing with cultural rebalancing -Ever changing products means things happen fast

    Conseils à la direction

    I think the endgame is to hire enough so folks have more time to try new things. Keep working toward that.

    Epic Games2019-06-03
78 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer