Avis sur Elastic | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Elastic

Mis à jour le 11 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Elastic CEO Shay Banon (no image)
Shay Banon
49 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « They really care about their employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Site Reliability Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great visionary CEO that really cares about the company and employees. This is reflected in a very positive and caring culture. Very strong leadership team, resulting in great processes, policies and teams. Distributed, remote-friendly international team.

    Inconvénients

    Company has been growing quickly, so there are some growing pains around coordination and data flows. Remote work gives you freedom to work when and how you want, but that requires a lot of self-discipline.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing a great job!

    Elastic2017-12-18
  2. Utile (2)

    « Strong Leadership, Great Products & Dizzying Growth Potential »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Director à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I thoroughly enjoy every day I come to work at this company. (And by "Come to work", I mean sit down on my back patio and log in). My extended teammates have been overwhelmingly supportive. My manager is smart with extremely high standards and he manages to make me laugh every day. (We work hard but we don't stress each other out in the process) The company has strong products and is growing 60% YoY. There is so... much room to build meaningful things here, yet enough infrastructure in place with specialists to help you. I love the freedom and flexibility to just do what you gotta do, so long as you get your work done. Benefits are generous, and the company is truly kind and good at its core. There are no big egos/yeller-screamers here. They don't care where you live so there's no pressure to move your kids in the middle of high school, or tear you from aging parents. Taking out the "you need to be showing your face in our office every day" mandate that so many companies have these days is truly a benefit you cannot put a price on.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    For me, I cannot think of any at this time. (I will edit this if I do, I want people to make an informed decision.) That said, like any company this company is not for everyone. Not everyone wants to work from home (note you can get a We Work, they will pay for that if you prefer). Not everyone wants to work for a 1,600-person company that is growing like crazy. If you like process and structure and predictability... in your work, that is totally fine but just note you won't like it here. Also, no one is going to check to make sure you have work-life balance. If you own this for yourself you will have it, but if you need that structure given to you it's just not going to be the right fit for you.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Whatever you do, please keep the "No a*ssholes" rule. One bad manager, no matter how talented as an employee, will ruin it for everyone.

    Elastic2019-09-11
  3. Utile (1)

    « Went from GREAT to HORRIBLE. Proceed with Caution !!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Majority of the people are great, the few that aren't are toxic and spoil what a great company it once was and what it could be.

    Inconvénients

    - Very political - Preach culture, but dont follow it - Toxic environment - blame culture, do not work as team, teams run on fear, ridicule, constant negativity. - ELT boasts how everything is so great, but on the ground thats not the case. - Micro-management- no trust of the people they hire

    Conseils à la direction

    you have great teams across the organisation who are being set up for failure by managers who dont fit the culture, have no people skills, but excel at the political play. Is that really what Elastic is about or wants to be?

    Elastic2019-10-11
  4. Utile (5)

    « Fulfilling, Diverse, Meaningful, Exciting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have worked at Elastic for 2.5 years, am a female, and am proud to work for a company that embraces working parents and respecting their homelife (amazing parental leave for Moms + Dads), the ability to work remotely where possible, and overall, the trust that is put in us who do work from home and don't feel held back in our career or overlooked for not being located in an office. This is why Elastic has built a... fantastic, global company from the start -- it is all about the trust + leadership of Elastic. Our diversity is incredible -- we have employees in roughly 40-different countries and represent an amazing amount of cultures, ethnicities, backgrounds, languages. Elastic is working hard to balance out our gender diversity as a tech company and I truly believe/feel that my voice and opinions are heard around this topic as a female in Tech. I am so proud to be a part of a company that makes me feel fulfilled and gives me the ability to thrive in a remote setting.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I've seen us go from 500 employees to now 1600 plus - keep up the great work, I've seen constructive feedback be addressed and implemented immediately. No cons to report.

    Elastic2019-08-19
  5. Utile (12)

    « Terrible place to work, bad business strategy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Elastic is very forgiving about having a distributed workforce and does not force everyone to adhere to an office. That's great.

    Inconvénients

    Quotas here are not realistic and a lot of people in sales are seeing the light. Management keeps raising numbers without offering any strategy for getting there. Work life balance is a total joke, and you will catch management's bad side for trying to work a solid 8.5 hour day--- you will never work longer hours for less reward than you will at Elastic. Culture in office is pretty bad, everyone is so demoralized... it is depressing.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start listening, you guys are out of touch. Dig in to your survey feedback.

    Elastic2019-09-26
  6. « Pretty dang solid. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Top notch, positive, passionate, supportive culture. Open-minded, humble, inclusive environment. Top shelf, ever-adapting, products.

    Inconvénients

    I'll keep you posted.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the transparency. It's hard to find a company, let alone the leadership that is so transparent. #love.

    Elastic2019-08-22
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director OEM Business Development à Mountain View, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Products, People, Culture, Location, Strategy

    Inconvénients

    None as of right now!

    Elastic2019-08-15
  8. Utile (1)

    « Yes, It's all True! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiting Coordinator à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Amazing coworkers. Thoughtful, caring, honest, intelligent go-getters all around. - Nearly endless opportunities to learn and grow. - Diversity and inclusion are taken VERY seriously. You can be you. - Company values allow for excellent work/life balance. Meditation, anyone? - Incredible benefits and perks. - Time off is encouraged. - CEO and Founder is truly inspiring.

    Inconvénients

    Distributed life can be taxing if you're a workaholic, so learn to set boundaries. This is a fast-paced change-intensive company; buckle up. If you're having trouble, it might be time to re-read "Who moved my cheese".

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up. You practice what you preach, and it's refreshing. This truly feels like the 'flat-hierarchy' that so many companies strive to achieve.

    Elastic2019-08-07
  9. Utile (10)

    « Directionless bodyshop »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Developer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice office space, friendly staff (generally)

    Inconvénients

    Company is a money hemorrhaging frat house with no real direction. Under-qualified staff of SJWs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Better update your CVs

    Elastic2019-08-31
  10. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Support Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I've worked remotely for almost 20 years now, and Elastic is by far the best company for remote employees I've ever seen. They do a great job of keeping everybody connected and feeling involved. The support organization is also appreciated by the development team in a way I rarely see at other companies. It's a very inclusive environment, and everybody seems happy to be there. Work/Life balance is very good.

    Inconvénients

    It's a lot of work. This wasn't a surprise going into it, but it's not a place where you can just coast and get by.

    Elastic2019-06-29
157 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer