Avis sur DISH | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur DISH

Mis à jour le sept. 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4367 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
40%
Recommandent à un ami
48%
Approuvent le PDG
DISH CEO W. Erik Carlson
W. Erik Carlson
369 évaluations
  1. « Okay place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Associate à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DISH à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    CFT the first week this is great it shows you what to expect brilliant idea

    Inconvénients

    Not really about the job the recruitment process the question that are asked do not apply to WAH. Example when have you went outside of policy and procedures to assist a customer? This questions is not suitable. WAH employers never want you going rogue you stick to the policies as procedures outlined or it will affect compliance, metrics and QA’s

    Conseils à la direction

    As with most at home jobs find better recruiters who ask relevant questions to the job like, how do work with performance based metrics, can you work independently, what made you apply for dish or what do you know about our company and service we offer etc. other than that Dish is a great place to work. Also training should be participation based not video based grown ups should know to be at the desk and... participating in the training process no need to visually be on camera. random questions random roll call should be sufficient just a thought.

    Dérouler
    DISH2019-09-11
  2. Utile (3)

    « Meh »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Staff Accountant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DISH à temps plein

    Avantages

    Not too challenging and can get repetitive.

    Inconvénients

    You need to clock in and out.

    DISH2019-09-02
  3. « Great Opportunities for Advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Case Manager à Littleton, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DISH à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunities to cross-train over to other departments

    Inconvénients

    Supervisors and managers holding on to the old customer matrices.

    Conseils à la direction

    Advance and promote on qualifications and experience rather than friendships.

    DISH2019-09-07
  4. « Excellent work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Specialist II à Englewood, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DISH à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A lot of opportunity to grow

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are not so good

    DISH2019-09-06
  5. « Room for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Installation Technician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez DISH à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    4 day schedule is beneficial. Benefits and competitive wages are fair. Bi-weekly bonuses based on performance are nice as long as you sell. Not easy work.

    Inconvénients

    Days are long and if you are fast they keep throwing work at you. You are forced to sell services and attach smart home products to customers accounts. Heavily sales driven.

    DISH2019-09-03
  6. « It’s ok... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Field Service Technician à Macon, GA

    J'ai travaillé chez DISH à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It was an ok company to work for.

    Inconvénients

    Working in the elements takes a toll and is unappreciated.

    DISH2019-09-04
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great place if your looking to get experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Technician à Cheyenne, WY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez DISH à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great work experience. Pays the bills Discounted dish service

    Inconvénients

    Rotating shift every three months Poor Health care benifits Favoritism

    Conseils à la direction

    Management is underqualified. By that I mean they dont know what they are talking about and rely on employees below them to fill them in.

    DISH2019-08-30
  8. Utile (1)

    « I have been working at DISH full-time for two years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Pine Brook, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez DISH à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Given lots of responsibility - rewards entrepreneurial spirit.

    Inconvénients

    Given that it is not a mom and pop shop, there are some politics involved.

    DISH2019-08-26
  9. Utile (1)

    « Useful experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez DISH à temps plein

    Avantages

    A lot of opportunity for career growth. Employees were getting promoted within months.

    Inconvénients

    Small media sales company with limited resources. I would rather start my career with an agency or a publisher.

    DISH2019-09-06
  10. « Decent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive à Ahwatukee, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DISH à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training bonus and uncapped commission

    Inconvénients

    Can not miss anytime during training or you loose bonus

    DISH2019-08-24
4367 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer