Avis sur Ciena | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Ciena

Mis à jour le sept. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

754 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Ciena CEO Gary B. Smith
Gary B. Smith
459 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette

    « Flexible hours and great team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software QA Engineer à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours Great team Good technology

    Inconvénients

    Not easy to grow in your career as it has lot of senior members still working at entry or mid level positions

    Conseils à la direction

    Find a way to attract top talent and retain them. Especially in QA teams, I didn’t see hiring a new grad in last two years I am here

    Ciena2018-10-02
  2. « Bonne entreprise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Cadre de travail agréable De nombreux avantages liés à la santé et au bien-être. Accès à un régime d'achat d'actions des employés.

    Inconvénients

    Localisation un peu éloignée du centre ville de Montréal.

    Ciena2017-01-22
  3. « Ciena »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 2 à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Travail de la maison. Horaire flexible

    Inconvénients

    Loin de la maison. Trafique pont Mercier

    Ciena2016-12-12
  4. « Great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Embedded Software Engineer à Kanata, ON

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein

    Avantages

    I enjoyed my time here

    Inconvénients

    I can not think of any

    Ciena2019-08-29

    Réponse de Ciena

    September 4, 2019Ciena

    Thank you for your feedback on Ciena!

  5. « Great experience! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Student à Ottawa, ON

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am finishing my student internship with Ciena in Ottawa and I am honestly very sad to leave. This organization is full of wonderful people who truly care about the development of students. I am so impressed with the team atmosphere, culture and challenge that I have had. My manager is a great leader and I have had the chance to work closely with other teams including HR. I have felt welcome since the very first... day and have made some great friends along with way. Thank you to my manager and the recruiter for bringing me on board! I will be back!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Ciena2019-08-14

    Réponse de Ciena

    August 26, 2019Ciena

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Ciena hires hundreds of students every year, we are happy your experience has been fantastic! We hope to have you back!

  6. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer III à Otter, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Salary is fair. Work is interesting. Stable employment with few layoffs. Great team. Successful company, successful product and successful team

    Inconvénients

    Outsourcing is increasing every year

    Ciena2019-08-13
  7. « Flexible company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Engineer à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good & flexible hours, benefits, positions, facilities. Management cares that what people are doing is meaningful/worthwhile.

    Inconvénients

    Reorganization can cause teams to be headless & without direction

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate frequently with your team in order to maintain a consistent vision

    Ciena2019-08-08

    Réponse de Ciena

    August 12, 2019Ciena

    Hi there, we sincerely thank you for a writing a review. We are a large, growing and global company and recognize that having flexible hours and benefits is important to our employees. We are working on our internal recognition system to help support teams and showcase our top team ...

    Dérouler
  8. « Good stable company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer-II à Ottawa, ON

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Stable company with steady growth. Very few layoffs.

    Inconvénients

    Raises are consistent with inflation.

    Ciena2019-08-08

    Réponse de Ciena

    August 12, 2019Ciena

    Hello, we take the time to look at all of our reviews and appreciate you taking the time to write one. Thank you for your commitment and loyalty to Ciena! We plan to have continued growth as we enter 2020.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Huge company with beneficial work opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - UI-UX Designer à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The flexibility of working remotely is a big matter besides the reasonable deadlines and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    No regular investment for growing and performance enhancement, especially for UI/UX designers!

    Ciena2019-07-31

    Réponse de Ciena

    August 7, 2019Ciena

    Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and agree that the flexibility offered is a great bonus.

  10. « Thrilled each day to work with and be surrounded by consummate professionals. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Kanata, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ciena à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very flexible work environment, as long as the work gets done to a level where we wow our customers. Good opportunities to evolve .

    Inconvénients

    Long hours. Limited time for development.

    Ciena2019-07-28

    Réponse de Ciena

    August 7, 2019Ciena

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We agree that depending on the time of year, it can be a very busy environment at Ciena as we always try and wow our customers and put their needs first. We appreciate your hard work and putting in the extra time.

754 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer