Avis sur Atlassian | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Atlassian

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

427 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Atlassian CEO Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes
Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes
262 évaluations
  1. « Excellent workplace where everyone is driven by the same values and passion »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering Manager à Mountain View, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company actively has extremely interesting distributed systems and front-end work at scale, seeks transparency, encourages openness, fosters broad responsibilities and cross-team communication, and especially strives to avoid hiring toxic personalities that aren't team players.

    Inconvénients

    The company is grown massively in the last 1 year. Everyone needs to be comfortable with and adapt to changes frequently. I guess the interesting work and booming stock are accompanied by some rising entropy as well.

    Atlassian2019-09-17
  2. « Excellent company to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Technical Business Systems Analyst à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Work life balance - competitive pay - opportunity to create an impact - benefits - culture

    Inconvénients

    - global teams - need more guidance and mentoring during the initial few weeks.

    Conseils à la direction

    none. great culture. keep it up.

    Atlassian2019-09-16
  3. « Love it so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - BDR à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture. Culture is a very overarching term and some companies mix culture with giving you free beer every once and a while and some catered lunches but Atlassian is different. Yes, we do get catered lunches but the core values of the company truly guide each and every one of the employees and that's why it's been an experience of a lifetime. I'm so happy to have the opportunity to be apart of something greater and... I want to build a career here, not just a job.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None so far at the moment

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure you're not stepping on the managers below you so everyone feels empowered to do their job to the best of their ability.

    Atlassian2019-09-16
  4. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Happy Employee à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The founders expect each one to make an impact, which means that equal amount of freedom is given to employees to choose their path and method to do it. Love the RSUs and the value it brings in!!! GREAT work /life balance! We are home well before sunset; gives ample time with family. No early morning, late night meetings. The management here is pleasantly /surprisingly accommodative and really value... everyone's opinion. It's not an eyewash. They really take your opinions and decisions are centred around employees' needs and comfort! No amount of BRAGGING is enough to describe our CULTURE. It's very practical, humane and REAL. Folks fly down to Bengaluru to inculcate the great culture that has been meticulously build over the years. THIS IS THE DIFFERENCE between Atlassian and any other company, no matter how big, old or rich. Atlassian emphasises a lot on getting the culture right and it shows in everything that we do.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    This is not a con: number of meetings can be overwhelming sometimes. But, we recognise the fact that engineers need alone time. So, Mondays are "no meetings" day!

    Conseils à la direction

    Whatever you are doing, please keep it up, because the liberty of expression the employees enjoy here, is truly priceless!

    Atlassian2019-09-17
  5. Utile (20)

    « Amazing work/life balance. Great work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing leadership - my direct supervisor is here to help me succeed Fantastic perks - food, vacation, benefits, emergency childcare coverage Work/Life balance - time off when I need it for whatever reason, without guilt Great work - I love what I do and that I'm supported to go out on a whim and try new things without risk

    Inconvénients

    Work can be slow - because it's an open company there can sometimes be too many people that need/want to be included in a project and it takes longer than needed

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work! You're doing something right...

    Atlassian2019-07-02
  6. « Best place I’ve ever worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Assistant à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people, culture, values, work environment, perks, flexibility. I still pinch myself 2+ years in. It’s a really amazing, supportive place to work

    Inconvénients

    It’s not perfect, but Atlassian has heart and that balances out any imperfections.

    Atlassian2019-09-05
  7. « Good culture, terrible pay! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Mountain View, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good WLB and overall culure

    Inconvénients

    Bad compensation and people are here because of rest and vest

    Atlassian2019-09-20
  8. « Fantastic place for a Salesperson »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Atlassian is an open company focused on doing what is best for the customer. Great products & support to service our customers well.

    Inconvénients

    The no-negotiation on pricing & terms is often hard to work with, and the contracts are very pro-customer which helps.

    Conseils à la direction

    Swap fewer parts concurrently!

    Atlassian2019-09-03
  9. « A refreshing change from corporate workplaces »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary Stock Work life balance Colleagues

    Inconvénients

    I'll add some when I find them

    Conseils à la direction

    I loved the amount of documentation that was available to me upon arriving. It really helps with my ability to learn. Keep everything public!

    Atlassian2019-09-02
  10. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work-life balance. Good work-learning culture. Great people. Room for career growth. Good pay. Good benefits. Relaxed schedule, come in at 11? 7? Remote? Usually quite open with everything. Clear direction at high levels.

    Inconvénients

    HR is quite closed with their decisions and decision making. Company doesn't always have clear direction on the micro level.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more open with changes and include the people you've hired. They were hired for a reason. Make sure teams know which direction they are heading and what their plan is for getting there. Most teams only do this for a quarter or two, they need to think longer term.

    Atlassian2019-09-10
427 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer