Avis sur AMD | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur AMD

Mis à jour le 19 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1874 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommander à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
AMD CEO Dr. Lisa Su
Dr. Lisa Su
403 évaluations
  1. « PEY« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PEY - Software Engineer à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AMD à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, great for an internship

    Inconvénients

    Depending on the team, most of the teams are great

    AMD2019-05-29
  2. « Review of company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez AMD à temps plein

      Avantages

      People are nice here in the company

      Inconvénients

      Company location is quite far from downtown

      AMD2019-05-21
    • « Penny pinching on compensation« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Systems Engineer à Markham, ON
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez AMD à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      One if the few companies in GTA where you can still stay technical

      Inconvénients

      Very poor compensation compared to rest of the industry

      Conseils à la direction

      With recent tech boom in Toronto, the average salary expectation in each category has grown. AMD needs to raise their compensation to stay relevant in employer market.

      AMD2019-05-30
    • « Good place« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez AMD à temps plein

      Avantages

      it is a very good place to start career

      Inconvénients

      Management is not that transparent to you

      AMD2019-05-10
    • « AMD Work placce« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez AMD à temps plein

      Avantages

      - Great enviorment - Lots of work to be done

      Inconvénients

      - lots of late hours - make sure you fight for the right salary

      Conseils à la direction

      -pay better

      AMD2019-03-31
    • « Solid company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Markham, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez AMD à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      It's a stable job that is understanding of work/life balance and has a good community. The work is varried and unique.

      Inconvénients

      The pay isn't what is should be. There can be times when there is a lot of pressure. It sometimes feels like we aren't getting the resources we need.

      AMD2019-03-19
    • « SMTS Silicon designer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - SMTS Design Engineer à Markham, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez AMD à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      There are opportunities for growth and to be proactive

      Inconvénients

      Total compensation not as attractive as others

      AMD2019-03-12
    • « former employee review« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez AMD à temps plein

        Avantages

        flexible office hour, plenty of opportunity of business travelling

        Inconvénients

        lay off every year, slowly rise

        AMD2019-03-11
      • « Nice place to work with a great team« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Markham, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez AMD à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        I have been working with AMD full-time for over a year now, and I like the working environment a lot. Lots of flexibility working from home, flexible working hours, above average benefits and nice teammates.

        Inconvénients

        There is a bit lack of documentation and thus you learn by asking existing team members. The nice thing is that they are very responsive and willing to help anytime. I wish if there were more team outings more than the annual team dinner and more of social activities.

        AMD2019-02-27
      • « Amazing work life balance« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez AMD à temps plein

        Avantages

        Amazing work life balance, great team

        Inconvénients

        Not a lot of growth within company, stagnant after a while

        AMD2019-02-19
      1874 avis trouvés