Avis sur iCIMS | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur iCIMS

Mis à jour le 31 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.5
88%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
iCIMS CEO Colin Day
Colin Day
272 évaluations
  1. Utile (27)

    « It's Lost it's Luster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Implementation Manager à Holmdel, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCIMS à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Location in cool local historic building, fresh grind coffee machines, sparkling water machines, bagel Fridays

    Inconvénients

    This place has gone downhill. The positive reviews titled "3 months" and "90 days" are written before employees realize what's happening here. iCIMS is losing customers due to the product and mismanagement after the company was sold to an equity firm. Competitors have caught up with way better user-friendly interfaces, and standard features iCIMS still doesn't offer despite engineering hiring every person who lives... in NJ with a development degree. But if you go to a company meeting where they say they are "transparent" not a single person will mention how the product is failing. Instead, all you will hear is the equity firms best practice is to never say No to the customer. Only the execs are allowed to say No. So don't you dare to it. Do whatever it takes to say yes which include lying about what the product can do. Stop taking too long to implement and stop nickel and diming. Look around! There is a reason so many veteran people have left. Pretty soon, this place will be a ghost town full of empty desks in this huge building that you are building new floors in for nothing. Then will you wake up and be honest its the product, not the people, when all your staff has gone to companies with superior leadership, products, and better pay?

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop blaming every other department under the sun except your entire floor full of the development staff for renewal issues. You are losing customers because of the product, not your employees. While you are at it, stop giving the sales teams free paid vacations when everyone else is left to clean up the messes from sales selling a poorly developed product that a customer expects has functionality that doesn't exist... because no one is allowed to be honest and say No. We need to say No. We are not magicians. We can't make the product do something it wasn't designed to do no matter how bad you want us to find a way when implementing. Just design the product to do it in the first place. The execs in meetings call on leaders to explain departments that they are not even leaders of. It just really shows how out of touch the execs are when making these decisions. What a joke this place has become.

    Dérouler
    iCIMS2019-10-19
  2. Utile (10)

    « For Ike »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Holmdel, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCIMS à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice building, lots of free drinks and Mezza Luna

    Inconvénients

    After reading another recent review, that is definitely being noticed, I'm starting to think this is the only way to force change at iCIMS. I encourage anyone who is left at iCIMS and who's still passionate about what we've built, to post their review here. I salute my co-worker in Services for helping me get to "YES" and not saying "NO" with my decision to post this. Indoctrination, intimidation and meetings......... meetings about meetings which lead to follow up meetings to plan the next meeting. I'm truly convinced the name of the game is to keep your calendar full of meetings and nod your head vigorously in the front row of these meetings. When I joined iCIMS, all we talked about was helping clients win the war for talent. We would do this by building a great product and delivering a customer experience that was second to none. And with that we hit every milestone, simply because we were driven with that in mind. The focus has shifted in recent months from being a part of building something great, to being a part of the race to the next huge financial milestone. As the first slide of every large meeting tells you now, we're on the road to doubling our annual. As someone that comes from a family with roots in Sales, I get it. But iCIMS was never about just making that money, it was about creating something great.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't stop at diversity clubs tackle each department individually. The sales floor is becoming a good ol' boys club. Existing folks are trying to find homes in other departments so the seasoned, well tanned professionals can come in. It's clear I'm either going to apply to a role elsewhere or get smaller sized jeans and a sports jacket. Stop the North Korean propaganda. New mandatory training videos, released... each week are expected to teach you about iCIMS vision and history. Instead they end up asking you to answer questions that challenge your ability to sell the product. The results of your scores are sent to team leaders that can help improve your conditioning if you fail. iCIMS thinking its a people not a product problem. Stop coaching and giving lessons to new hires on how to write Glassdoor reviews in their first 90 days. Poor souls. A lot more I could say, there are others that can help take it from here. Also wroth nothing in the Glassdoor rating - Colin is no longer the CEO.

    Dérouler
    iCIMS2019-10-30
  3. Utile (6)

    « A 'DREAM' DIMINISHED Two Decades of Success and the Ending of an Era »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Jersey City, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iCIMS à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Well intentioned employees Salary Building & Amenities Proven Market Fit; best-in-class software Marketing & Messaging

    Inconvénients

    Market Competition Obsessed/fearful Formulaic & Myopic Lack of Innovation Lack of Talent Nurturing Massive Price Hikes (subscription costs) No Profit Sharing/Equity

    iCIMS2019-10-29
  4. « Interaction as a candidate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Technical Project Manager à Holmdel, NJ
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCIMS à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Some of the pros during my interaction with the team/company as a candidate include responsiveness, effectiveness, attitude and culture of colleagues

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any cons at this point. My interaction and experiences have been positive.

    Conseils à la direction

    None - Continue to drive success through understanding employees and interactions

    iCIMS2019-10-22
  5. Utile (3)

    « Used to be great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Holmdel, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iCIMS à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good for entry level engineers to get workplace experience

    Inconvénients

    - Make new hires write glassdoor review within 90 days of hire (its "optional") which inevitably inflates their ratings - Salary is low. Even central jersey companies offer way more money - Got bought out by a private equity firm and the culture is on the decline ever since - Core product is riddled with defects and uses legacy technologies - Releases were brutal since half a sprint would just be spent manually... verifying things especially since the automation was unreliable. And they would have all the teams re-test every time there was a major defect which in turn made it hard to be productive

    Dérouler
    iCIMS2019-11-01
  6. « 90 Days in and going strong »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCIMS à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun work environment, great coworkers, awesome benefits, lots of small perks (i.e. free food & drinks, events, etc.)

    Inconvénients

    6pm end of day can be rough when you have a long commute ahead of you; almost continuous organization change with minimal employee updates can lead to some confusion & uncertainty

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't forgot to keep your employees in the loop regarding changes and how they are going to affect our day to day.

    iCIMS2019-10-28
  7. Utile (1)

    « Next Level Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Holmdel, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCIMS à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture here truly does stand above your average company. It's a more human place to work. People are less corporate and considerably more sociable and positive than what I've experienced at other companies.

    Inconvénients

    iCIMS was acquired by a private equity firm about a year ago and I'd be concerned that their lofty profit driven ambitions will deteriorate the companies best assets.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't sell out. Think about sustainability of culture, motivation & long term efficiency rather than the short term gains of selling the company.

    iCIMS2019-10-23
  8. « Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCIMS à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture in my department is excellent.

    Inconvénients

    Haven't worked here long enough to know.

    Conseils à la direction

    None yet. Just started.

    iCIMS2019-10-11
  9. Utile (10)

    « A New Era »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iCIMS à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    iCIMS is a good place to work in my experience. The people I had the chance to work with were good people and many of them will become people who will be resources throughout your career. There is a nice work-life balance culture at the company it wouldn’t be uncommon for people to work from home multiple times per week if necessary. Management is considerate if you are upfront with any personal issues or life... problems you may be having as you try to balance work and life. That can’t be said for many companies. Bell Works is a historic building and thus makes it a cool place to work. It has been harder as the firm as grown but the company tries to have company-wide events to keep alive that “family” type atmosphere.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No company is perfect, and iCIMS has recently doubled in size in the past 4 years or so. This will come with natural growing pains. Like with any technology company there is that fine balance of pushing the new products out the door and the quality of the product. In this era of aggressive growth, the pendulum has swung pretty far to the aggressive product strategy. With the quality of the core product degrading... slowly. The culture has become a little too top-down, and a focus on metrics that validates what people want to believe versus what is the actual truth has settled in. Compensation is a little low compared to Philly/NYC for some positions. Some people need to have their egos checked at the door. Nothing wrong with building important products, and services for the customer and helping the economy but some act like they are curing life-threatening diseases.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I think encouraging employees to write glassdoor reviews after 9-12 months would provide more meaningful feedback versus during the first 90 days of employment. Revamp the referral program to encourage people to be incentivized to keep the pipelines full for talented employees. If the compensation will be under the bigger markets the selling point has to be the company culture, and values. Besides that, a... little more effort to keeping the culture alive

    Dérouler
    iCIMS2019-10-06
  10. « Interview Process »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Manager à Holmdel, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez iCIMS à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent experience. HR staff were knowledgeable and professional. Interview process (5 steps) was coordinated well and flexible to my needs.

    Inconvénients

    None experienced during the interview process.

    iCIMS2019-09-26
342 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer