Avis sur deVere Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur deVere Group

Mis à jour le 22 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

439 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
deVere Group CEO Nigel Green
Nigel Green
317 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "SO SO"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good training, informative, and challenging

    Inconvénients

    NO fixed income, all based on commission

    deVere Group2018-10-10
  2. Utile (5)

    "Not a grad scheme"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Trainee Wealth Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez deVere Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good for the right person.

    Inconvénients

    It's a recruitment role that involves lots of cold calling. Not finance related. Commission scheme is unrealistic.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop advertising it as a finance role, it's sales and recruitment. Also stop advertising locations that you already know graduates won't be able to go to.

    deVere Group2017-11-08
  3. "Financial Coordinator deVere Italia"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Milan
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good work ethic - Many opportunities - Loads of incentives

    Inconvénients

    - A little more support is required when moving abroad. However youcan always askand they will do their best.

    deVere Group2019-07-22
  4. "BDM Course Malta"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - BDM - Malaga à Málaga
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I completed the BDM course in Malta one month ago and have been working as a BDM in the Malaga office for 2 weeks now. The BDM course was easily the most challenging yet rewarding 2 weeks of my career so far. I was trained by the top people in the company who all have the highest level of professionalism and integrity as well as being well humored and engaging and having a vast wealth of industry knowledge and life experience....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to really point out here although if you want to be successful you have to be prepared to work really hard and sacrifice some of your time outside of the office.

    deVere Group2019-07-18
  5. "Get out what you put in!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager à Tokyo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great team - Competitive but supportive environment - Fantastic training and development - Huge OTE - Ability to become a Wealth Manager - Harder you work the more you get out

    Inconvénients

    - None, if you enjoy a competitive, driven environment which celebrates individual and team success!

    Conseils à la direction

    - Keep doing what you are the doing, the training is the best I have ever had!

    deVere Group2019-07-17
  6. "Great boss, great org"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development à Tokyo
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic self development and rewards

    Inconvénients

    Some days can be a bit slow.

    deVere Group2019-07-16
  7. "Business Development Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager 
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunity to earn a lot of money as a consultant. Great product range to choose from to tailor solutions for clients. Strong compliance screening on advice given. Lot of experience in the company in both financial advice and business development, so good training available.

    Inconvénients

    Limited opportunity to earn a lot of money as a business development manager/coordinator due to payment structure. Success is dependent on how hard you work, so work-life balance can be poor. No financial help for travel etc, but that's part of a commission based job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Change payment structure for business developers

    deVere Group2019-07-15
  8. "Turbo Charged Career Progression"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Wealth Manager à Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Freedom to develop your client base how you wish knowing that you have the most solutions available and with a company that's been around for 17 years + Open ended income and piece of mind that hitting a high number won't mean your bonus / income is re-negotiated when you get there!

    Inconvénients

    Marketing tends to be small scale efforts driven by you and very little corporate activity Some low cost solutions that expats would like such as term life are not available and in China there's not much for the locals however there are some great new opportunities with in-roads in EU real estate offerings

    Conseils à la direction

    Embrace the fact that calling on phones during office hours yields low results in terms of hours spent

    deVere Group2019-07-11
  9. "BDM Paris"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - BDM à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was contacted through LinkedIn to attend the training academy course in Malta. The course was intense as expected however my time there was beneficial and an insight to how the deVere Group works and how I could grow and develop in the financial sector. The training was extremely useful which prepared me for starting work in my chosen office being Paris. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience in Malta from meeting new...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    My experience in Malta had been great and can't fault the training. You need to be positive, open minded and eager to learn. Be prepared for the early morning's!

    deVere Group2019-07-11
  10. "Awesome company to Work Hard and get paid!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Colombo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez deVere Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have visited the Dubai office twice from Sri Lanka, the office is amazing and you get to work with some amazing people as well. People who worked here say how good of a working environment it is and even the CEO is a great man, and it’s an opportunity to work under him. The CEO is very cool also and always has time for a catch-up.

    Inconvénients

    All good for me, so no complaints here!

    Conseils à la direction

    None.

    deVere Group2019-07-10
439 avis trouvés