Avis sur Zillow | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Zillow

Mis à jour le Oct 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

752 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
29 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Vancouver Data Ingestion Team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Development Engineer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company as a whole is headed for some exciting times in the real estate space, affording many to enjoy the job security that lies ahead, along with excellent perks.

    Inconvénients

    The work at the data ingestion side of the Vancouver office was rather dull, resulting in skills being under-utilized. Furthermore, management has shown themselves to be myopic in its decisions and seldom thought long-term. Even if they did think long term, they failed to properly communicate any long-term plans with the team. Concerns by subordinates have often gone ignored, and the manager has responded rudely to... suggestions. Rudeness could have been redeemed had they actually been competent, but on numerous occasions, substandard technical decisions have been made, resulting in arguably dense solutions that is hard to understand. Additionally, many have expressed concerns about the future of the Vancouver data ingestion team, since a lot of the work being done can be seen from an outsider (and by team members themselves) as being redundant. (Not to be confused with the data OUTPUT team. Their work is fantastic, and have a bright future. The data INGESTION team has far too many shortcomings, unfortunately.)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your subordinates with an open mind. Years of experience is meaningless if you are not willing to listen to differing perspectives, especially if bad decisions are being made. If you are confident in your past experience, you should be ready to at least provide your own perspective based on your experience rather than to be dismissive without comment.

    Zillow2019-08-19

    Réponse de Zillow

    September 5, 2019Chief Analytics Officer

    Thanks for the feedback on your experience in Vancouver. Yes, it’s a fun time to be at Zillow and we’re excited about what the future holds for the company. You may be aware of changes made recently to focus the Vancouver team more on API efforts versus data ingestion. These changes were made in response to our long-term vision both for Zillow and what we’re trying to do with the data organization itself. Our anonymous employee engagement surveys indicate that the Vancouver office enjoys a healthy internal culture and, while direct and honest feedback communicated in a respectful manner is an important part of Zillow culture, please do let me know of specific instances where you feel we could have done better. - Stan Humphries

    Réduire
  2. « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Started working at Zillow and have been promoted within short time. Amazing benefits. Free snacks. Good work environment

    Inconvénients

    Still navigating through the hoops to achieve my career goals.

    Zillow2019-10-12
  3. « Computer vision »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Applied Scientist à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture work life balance and great project

    Inconvénients

    The company as a whole is not as much technology oriented as Google

    Zillow2019-09-29

    Réponse de Zillow

    October 10, 2019Chief Analytics Officer

    Glad to hear you're excited about our computer vision work which is being applied in several different application areas. And, yes, we work hard to build a collaborative, energetic, employee-centric culture, so I'm glad to see you call it out as important. Since I sit within data & analytics, I find most of my daily work involves technology and science-related issues and decisions, and I can't comment on the comparison of your particular experience here relative to that at another company. Probably worth noting that your specific comparison is between what I think of as more horizontal (across business sectors) versus vertical (within a specific business sector) businesses, and vertical businesses often tend to have more involvement in the physical world. This deeper involvement in the physical world comes with additional areas of focus and competency (relative to horizontal businesses) which means technical focus is just one of many necessary pillars. But, IMO, these physical world considerations create the need for even more interesting technical and analytical solutions (e.g., putting a price on a home that you're willing to stand behind with your own $ and then managing the risk associated with that decision). So, pros and cons to those two types of businesses IMO. Happy to talk more with you in person if you'd like sometime. - Stan

    Réduire
  4. Utile (4)

    « BUDGET CUTS GALORE »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free snacks. Amazing people. Good core values.

    Inconvénients

    CONSTANT BUDGET CUTS. Cancelled ZG Week, OK. I get it, it isn't practical. Reduce EOM lunches, OK. Understandable. But to make the annual holiday party way earlier, on a Thursday, and with NO PLUS ONES is completely disrespectful to all the employees that work so hard to make this company profitable. This time they cut the wrong corner, and it is only for the Seattle office because we are so large. So we get... punished because we are growing (while smaller offices get to bring plus ones to their parties)? They say they can't accommodate plus ones because there are so many of us, but that is untrue because companies like Amazon and Facebook still manage to achieve this with way more employees. People are probably going to be looking elsewhere at companies that don't disrespect their employees like this.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to management is to be smarter about budget cuts. We get that this is a business. But when you make seriously unpopular changes to the most anticipated event of the year, it comes off as disrespectful, NOT tactful. People are mad and you can hear it on every single floor.

    Zillow2019-10-11
  5. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic at allowing you to grow as an engineer. Great work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of cons. There are some stressful times, but that's the nature of software development. Does a great job at making sure it's not too stressful.

    Zillow2019-09-03

    Réponse de Zillow

    September 19, 2019CTO

    Thanks for sharing your positive experience working at Zillow Group. I know a lot of people share your enthusiasm for the company and what we doing. Career growth and work-life balance are indeed important parts of our engineering culture. If you ever feel the stress of the important work you and your team are doing reaches a point of concern, please work with your manager(s) and team members to discuss this. We like the fast pace and high intensity of our work, but this is a long journey and not a sprint. Thanks again. - David

    Réduire
  6. « Great stepping stone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Success Manager à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits , decent work culture with your coworkers, and it’s an incredible resume builder

    Inconvénients

    The company is moving in a direction that doesn’t have real estate agents (our main source of income and clients ) in the best interest. It’s become harder and harder to keep up with the vision that’s slowly turning the real estate industry against them.

    Zillow2019-09-03

    Réponse de Zillow

    September 5, 2019Director, Agent Care

    Thank you so much for your review and for taking time to share this feedback. Great agents are a key part of our customer transaction and we don’t think agents are going anywhere: They personalize the experience, they add local expertise, they act as personal transactional guides in the most complicated and emotional transaction many people ever experience. We believe we need partners to transform real estate, and that means we're excited about working with partners who are as committed to delighting the consumer as much as we are. You are seeing that materialize in our innovations in the Premier Agent business like Flex, Best of Zillow, and live connections between consumers and agents. We empower our employees to give continuous feedback to their leaders on their interaction with customers so we can continue to iterate and improve the agent experience. I encourage you to reach out to me to discuss further – your opinion is valuable. Nate Erisman, Director - Agent Care

    Réduire
  7. Utile (8)

    « Thought I would retire here but things changed drastically »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Executive à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    No micromanaging as long as you did what was expected of you. Very nice and comfortable work stations.

    Inconvénients

    When Zillow took over Trulia the atmosphere slowly changed and not for the better. Revenue is brought in by the sales teams and when you continually raise quota with the same payout as the original quota it really puts a bad smell in the air and the writing on the wall was very clear. Zillow has turned corporate greed into an art form. I was once proud to say I worked for Trulia/Zillow and now I am embarrassed... when I talk to my Realtor friends. I am truly glad that I escaped when I did.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I have no advice because it would fall on deaf ears.

    Zillow2019-09-04

    Réponse de Zillow

    September 14, 2019Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Thank you for your review. I’m disheartened to hear of your experience and perspective of your time employed by Zillow Group. Our intention is to create a high performance sales culture, aligned with our consumer first mission, as well as always provide the environment for all voices to be heard. I would’ve loved the opportunity to hear from you directly. If you’re still open to connecting, please reach out at 206-348-1794. Ann Sobil, Senior Director, Zillow Premier Agent Sales

    Réduire
  8. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great people culture benefits are amazing!

    Inconvénients

    Career Development can be political

    Zillow2019-08-30

    Réponse de Zillow

    September 11, 2019Senior Director of Sales

    Thank for you for writing your review. It sounds like you met some amazing people and really enjoyed our great benefits program during your 3+ years at ZG! We work hard in each office to create and maintain a strong culture focused on equity and belonging. If you have some examples of roadblocks you encountered or observed regarding career growth and development please email me at brandoni@zillowgroup.com. Career development is something we do not take lightly and we are always looking for feedback to improve. Best of luck in your current opportunity and thank you again for your review. Brandon Inouye - Senior Director, Zillow Premier Agent Sales

    Réduire
  9. Utile (2)

    « Sales account executive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Account Executive à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place good people there

    Inconvénients

    Turnover was very high when I worked there

    Zillow2019-08-26

    Réponse de Zillow

    September 3, 2019Vice President, Premier Agent Sales

    Thank you for the review. It sounds like you connected well with our team here but have some feedback regarding turnover. Recruiting and retaining best in class salespeople is a core focus of ours. I would love to hear your sentiments regarding how we can do that better. Please reach out to stevec@zillowgroup.com if you have more to share. Best of luck with your future endeavors. Steve Capezza - Vice President, Zillow Premier Agent Sales.

    Réduire
  10. Utile (2)

    « Glorified call center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free food, great company parties, great office.

    Inconvénients

    The opportunity for growth here is almost impossible, unless you end up getting to know the right people. Zillow takes pride in their company slogans, however they don’t actually live up to them at all. It’s very much like a high school setting with the way everyone acts. You’re entire job is to text, and call potential buyers and connect them to an agent while using an SOP to follow. 10 hour shifts with an hour... lunch, and you must work at least one weekend day.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to the work environment a little more than socializing with the other managers. The position has potential to be great, however the lack of care in how the employees are treated really makes it not even worth working there.

    Zillow2019-09-19

    Réponse de Zillow

    September 20, 2019Senior Director, Connections Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disheartened to hear of your experience and perspective of your time employed by Zillow Group. The key to our business is our commitment to all employees no matter which level or department. We believe in empowering all employees to grow long term careers. With this said, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities as we strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. Career development is something we do not take lightly and we are always looking for feedback to improve. The role of a Connections Specialist is very important to Zillow Group's success and does require long days connecting Buyers with Agents. This is a unique environment and best suited for those who are willing to move fast and operate with excellence. I appreciate your feedback and ideas on work needed and how we can improve. Greg Davis Senior Director Connections Experience gdavis@zillowgroup.com

    Réduire
752 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer