Avis sur Zendesk | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Zendesk

Mis à jour le 18 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

449 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Zendesk CEO Mikkel Svane
Mikkel Svane
363 évaluations
  1. "Work hard, zen hard"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zendesk à temps plein

    Avantages

    If you like a challenge and good software, you'll like zendesk. Sharp, sympathetic people at the top.

    Inconvénients

    Growing pains and internal team collab is variable at best.

    Conseils à la direction

    Encourage creative and collaborative activities across teams.

    Zendesk2019-01-10
  2. "COOLEST OFFICE ON EARTH"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Advocate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zendesk à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very nice working environment and fun-loving people

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of anything. But yeah NONE lol

    Zendesk2019-08-14
  3. "Nice company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zendesk à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everything is Awesome. No Cons.

    Inconvénients

    No Cons No Cons No Cons

    Zendesk2019-08-07
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Zendesk à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Culture, Product & People with a great work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    None that are relevant at the company today.

    Conseils à la direction

    None.

    Zendesk2019-08-06
  5. "Great culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Customer Advocate à Manille, Manila
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zendesk à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly people, great culture and good benefits!

    Inconvénients

    Company is growing so a lot has changed

    Zendesk2019-08-13
  6. Utile (7)

    "Lack of truthful reviews here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Designer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zendesk à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Medical insurance, dental insurance, ESPP Some pleasant employees if you work out of the Melbourne and San Francisco office. The rest of the global offices have some of the most unethical and moralless human beings I ever encountered. Work/life balance is great if you work out of the Melbourne and SF office. Anywhere else you need to take conference calls at the wee hours.

    Inconvénients

    Weak 401k No bonus plan for low-level employees Some pleasant employees if you work out of the Melbourne and San Francisco office. The rest of the global offices have some of the most unethical and moralless human beings I ever encountered. Work/life balance is great if you work out of the Melbourne and SF office. Anywhere else you need to take conference calls at the wee hours.

    Zendesk2019-07-31
  7. "A year on"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Specialist à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zendesk à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Zendesk is a young company with a young workforce. It has joyful ambiance, dynamic and easy going.

    Inconvénients

    Is young company and much needs to be done. Great place for those mind who like to question the status quo, strong Leaders not afraid of Decision-Making, Innovation, Empowerment and Inspire.

    Conseils à la direction

    No one likes change but there is a need for big changes. Zendesk is about "Making better experiences" but from where I am sitting I can't say we are not. Neither the customer is happy nor the employees dealing with those customers.

    Zendesk2019-08-07
  8. Utile (8)

    "Disorganized"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zendesk à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Many people who are still with the company are great. Good product. Mostly consistent strategy. Priorities are... well, they have them, for better or for worse. A lot of well-intentioned people who want to do the right thing.

    Inconvénients

    Coming in to be a leader, expand or build a new function? Decade of experience? Great! Excited to have you! Here’s a plunger, go unclog toilets. Sorry, did you not know about the toilets thing that will take up most of your time? Did you not understand the role? Let’s talk about refreshing your title and job description. Wait, why are you quitting? They’ve been saying the neighborhood will get better but I have yet...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop the bait-and-switch because you’re half-committed on new roles.

    Zendesk2019-07-19
  9. Utile (13)

    "Great company, People Ops team needs work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - People Operations à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zendesk à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Zendesk is an amazing company, great product and the leadership at the very top is smart and passionate. There are a lot of really awesome people that work there that care a lot about doing a good job, as well as being good to each other. It has grown a lot, but still has a great culture.

    Inconvénients

    I would not recommend working in the People Ops team. Things were great until more recently. New leadership was brought in that never worked at a company of our size, and is trying to make it corporate and "operationalize" everything. You can't automate every process, and the focus has changed from taking care of all employees to only management at the top and whatever their pain points are. There has been massive turnover...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get involved with the issues going on, don't look the other way. Other orgs are seeing the effects of this. Give these leaders coaching or something to teach them how to be leaders. No one will admit that there's a fundamental problem. People in People Ops are really unhappy and you will have complete turnover if something isn't done. And if these leaders causing the problems aren't willing to change, then they should...

    Dérouler
    Zendesk2019-07-02
  10. Utile (1)

    "Fully Supported and Ignited Every Step of the Way"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Intern à Madison, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zendesk à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - very structured and detailed internship program with direct manager to report to - definite possibility to kickstart a post-grad career (sales interns are learning a lot of what Sales Development Representatives do) - Everyone is SO nice and friendly - Pay is extremely competitive - Healthy, eco-friendly Snacks/Coffee/La Croix in kitchen

    Inconvénients

    NONE! I feel so happy here and hope to work here post-grad.

    Conseils à la direction

    None- they really have it figured out here! Panels, Team Meetings, 1 on 1s every week, so much LOVE and SUPPORT!

    Zendesk2019-07-10
449 avis trouvés