Avis sur Ulta Beauty | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Ulta Beauty

Mis à jour le nov. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
51%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
1 964 évaluations
  1. « bon environnement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein

    Avantages

    equipe competente et à l'écoute

    Inconvénients

    rien de spécial pour moi

    Ulta Beauty2019-06-03
  2. « Skin advisory »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein

    Avantages

    Learned lots of knowledge of skincare

    Inconvénients

    Life balance I spent most of my time at work. Sat sundays.

    Ulta Beauty2019-02-21
  3. « CSR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein

    Avantages

    No micromanagement, great people to work with

    Inconvénients

    PAY is ridiculously low, a Walmart employee makes that as a start, we do not get bonuses, holiday pay.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop starving your reps!

    Ulta Beauty2018-11-19
  4. « Sales associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ulta Beauty à

    Avantages

    Amazing discount. It's great to play with make up and help women feel good about themselves. I loved getting a chance to try new products.

    Inconvénients

    Nights and weekends, but that's expected with retail. There's a a lot of turnover so sometimes you need to work extra hard to make sure customers are taken care of

    Conseils à la direction

    Great place to work

    Ulta Beauty2017-02-01
  5. « Ulta Beauty Hyde Park »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Beauty Advisor à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Ulta Beauty à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    fun work environment, easy work schedule

    Inconvénients

    long night shifts, processing stock interred with meeting daily sales goals

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-15
  6. « Great training, decent pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Merchandiser à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits include: 25% employee discount 50% salon services -Constant tradings to stay up to date and knowledgeable -Encourages Diversity in hiring staff -Brings awareness several fundraisers and causes through advertising -Promotes growth and higher opportunities throughout the company

    Inconvénients

    -low pay for management and truck restocking crew -work on holidays -fast turnover of management staff -work culture/environment

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to staff and be more accommodating to life events and schedules.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-15
  7. « I love and believe in Ulta. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The best work environment, so much fun!! Super flexible with any schedule. Great benefits and perks.

    Inconvénients

    Can be hard to get support. There’s always a lot going on so can be overwhelming to some.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-15
  8. Utile (36)

    « Awesome company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Salon Manager à Indian Land, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work/personal life balance, management in store, upper management, benefits, education, team work, goal oriented, employee discounts as well as extra employee discounts every so often. Able to meet with high people in the company every so often. Representatives of different cosmetic companies hold events in store. Great collab of artists. Endless opportunities to grow within company.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to pass up all the new skin care, makeup and hair supplies that are so tempting upon checkout.

    Conseils à la direction

    This is a place that is all about team work and winning together. Customers are why we stay in business. Creating a positive team bleeds positive vibes to customers. I do not recommend for someone that is not skilled at communication, working in groups nor customer service. Definitely a rewarding job and position. Thanks for all you do, Ulta.

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-17
  9. « So much fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - brow expert à Novi, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ulta Beauty à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Positive female empower and just overall they support good human self care. I got lots of free products to try out and made tons of good friends.

    Inconvénients

    Stock... it’s heavy and there’s a lot. But who cares when it’s glittery and pink?!

    Conseils à la direction

    Demand staff take breaks. 10 or 15 mins every now and again helps a brain recover from work socializing

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-14
  10. « Overall Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Beauty Advisor à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ulta Beauty à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing Benefits. Great Managers who gave great feedback and allowed you to grow to your highest potential. They saw those who worked hard and helped them move up in the ranks. Friendly company. Flexible Schedules.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of hours-- at most I received 20 in the week, the lowest I received was 8 hours for the week.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-13
4738 avis trouvés