Avis sur Tripp Lite | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Tripp Lite

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Tripp Lite CEO Glen Haeflinger  (no image)
Glen Haeflinger
58 évaluations
  1. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Tripp Lite à temps plein

    Avantages

    Makes decisions quickly. Very competitive.

    Inconvénients

    Need to grow DCIM

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on R/D

    Tripp Lite2016-09-30
  2. « It’s been good so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Management à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tripp Lite à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance Autonomy Laid back

    Inconvénients

    Still run like a mom&pop company A lot of paper pushing Does not budget More than 50% of the staff is elderly

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more cutting edge Attract and retain younger talent and come up with more innovative products.

    Tripp Lite2019-09-13
  3. « A great company with vision and stability »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tripp Lite à temps plein

    Avantages

    Privately owned - family atmosphere with great and knowledgeable co-workers. Open to new ideas. A positive culture change is going on with upper leadership which is trickling down. The company is agile and thinks outside the box.

    Inconvénients

    Sales incentive/commission program could use some improvement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep moving forward.

    Tripp Lite2019-07-10
  4. « Management is hard to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - AP Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tripp Lite à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    No one micromanages you.

    Inconvénients

    Limited resources to help you succeed.

    Tripp Lite2019-07-24
  5. « You get out what you put in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Engineer à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tripp Lite à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Like most things in life, you only get out what you put in. Tripp Lite gives you all the on-the-job training, support, and direction needed to start or continue a successful career for one of Chicago's largest privately held companies. One of the best ways to know employee satisfaction with a company is tenure. Tripp Lite has multiple employees who have been there 30, 35, 45+ years (there is a running joke that... anyone under 10 years tenure is still considered a 'newbie').
    When I first started at Tripp Lite I was immediately treated like a member of my team. My manager has given me all the tools necessary to tackle the steep learning curve required to be an SME in over 4500 different products while also giving me the leeway to discover my own unique voice. I have a great relationship with many of my coworkers who have become friends outside of work.
    In the relatively short time I've been at Tripp Lite, I have been trusted with more & more responsibilities which has led to opportunities for career development and growth. Work life balance is amazing; when you are there you will be expected to work your tail off (we have consistent year-over-year growth for a reason) but as soon as you walk out those doors you aren't expected to even think about work until the next business day.
    Tripp Lite has some issues like every company does, but if you are willing to put in the work and genuinely care about your role at the company there is no limit to how far you can go.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    *401K match (or lack thereof) could be improved * Too much red tape for approvals on internal processes which can negatively affect business * Still a high reliance on paper-based processes. We need to move fully forward into the digital landscape

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep continuing the focus on improving collaboration between departments; the more we work together as a team, the more successful we will be.

    Tripp Lite2019-07-09
  6. « Great place to work and have your ideas create change. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tripp Lite à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Your ideas can create change. Private company - Family feel Well respected company Industry leader

    Inconvénients

    Bases salaries are not overly competitive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to promote within company.

    Tripp Lite2019-07-08
  7. « Not worth your trouble »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tripp Lite à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Casual, most people are good

    Inconvénients

    Everyone siloed, drama with higher managers, don’t get what you are promised, no 401k match at all, vacation ok

    Tripp Lite2019-07-05
  8. Utile (7)

    « Sales Development Program »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Program à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tripp Lite à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly co-workers. Tripplite definitely has some great people working at the company who are at good at their jobs, friendly, and will assist when possible if you ask. Work hours, you won't find people complaining about the hours as they are very reasonable. Much more reasonable than you're likely intial offer and 401K. The CEO is well liked, but other than the initial Interview never had to work with.... Great speaker. Upper management seem to be great people to work with (speculation as I never had the chance to work with only listen to and they are great speakers). Shoutout to the SME's in product support. Great employees, with helpful insight for handling tough phone calls and provide constructive criticism. Fooda comes to the office with a rotating lunch menu Tuesday-Thursday. Vending drink prices are highly subsidized Some subsidized major sporting event tickets

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Overview of the program: The first, usually, at least 12 months, you work "post-sales". It's supposed to be possible to be less, never heard of it happening. It's tech support. You take calls from people yelling at you for broken products for 12 months while being micromanaged, not sure how that helps you in sales. The Post-Sales training on products is useful, and you'll shadow sales teams to get a basic... understanding of what they do. Then, at what they will tell you is 12 months in tech support, but is often more of a minimum of 12 months, you'll then interview for a sales spot. They hired you to be in sales, you've worked 12 months at the company but if an outside person applies with better experience, they'll get the spot over you. Great for the company, sucks for you. Often people end up in Pre-Sales from the program after 12 months or so. The lowest tier of Pre-Sales is essentially working as a retail associate for a purely online sales company. Your job will be to answer the phone and emails for resellers and end-users. You will tell them which product to buy ( or what information they need to get, so you can correctly recommend a product). It's technically sales, but retail experience could be argued as more useful experience, and you wouldn't have to work in tech support for 12 months if you work retail. The higher tier is more of an SDR role (Sales Development Role/prospecting) which is commonly the starting role for other Sales Programs. Ending up on the higher end would appear to be much more valuable experience to have on a resume. Key takeaway points from what the program is: 1)You start off not selling anything for at least 12 months. Also, welcome on how to be micromanaged 101. Aka, 3 minutes over on lunch and be prepared for a possible earful. Handled the phone call with a satisfied customer. Be prepared to be listened in on and receive negative comments with no useful constructive criticism, even though the outcome was good and the customer was satisfied. Handled a phone call poorly, be prepared for negative comments with the feedback which amounts to "do better". This will not help you end up handling that same phone call poorly in the future. Sitting slouched in your chair, earful. Not directly facing your desk, earful. You're chair is pushed back from your desk 2 feet, earful. I could go on. If you don't like being micromanaged you'll hate tech support, even if you enjoy dealing with angry customers with broken products. 2) You then Interview for a sales spot (likely pre-sales, where often Sales Development guys are thrown to). This is weird, I thought that's why you were hired (The position will be posted on the website so outside candidates can apply and possibly get the job is better qualified. A better rep could be considered anyone with sales experience (especially resellers), because you won't have it from doing tech-support). 3) The pay is below market as most reviews will state. Don't be afraid to negotiate a higher starting pay! 45K or more or at try for guarantees on being moved to a department instead of getting answers that sound promising and hopeful but no guarantees. Also, don't expect raises to be above inflation rates. 4) They call it a program but you literally just do tech support and occasionally shadow a sales guy on the phone for an hour or two (10-12 times throughout your first 12 months). Occasionally they take you out for lunch with your mentors. The detailed program sheet seems not to be followed at all ( you are given one when you are hired for the program). 5) 401K? What's that? Whose he? It gets bashed in a lot of reviews. Just ask them, it's pretty terrible here 6) Bridgeport lunch options aren't great, and with transportation you may have to drive. It's about a 30 minute walk from the Red Line and Rock Island lines. They do have a shuttle bus from Union station which can be convenient for many employees to use. I came to this company excited to work and ready to grind some long days in exchange for valuable experience (clearly not the pay or 401K). At least, Pre-sales is now listed as "one" of the possibly "several" departments you'll be in after 12 months as it wasn't and employees could often find that to be their situation (if you don't end up in Pre-Sales, you got lucky). Look at the presales job description, it's requirements are less than the program, yet you'll still have to interview for it and did I mention they hired you to be a sales guy. I HIGHLY recommend shutting down the program or highly revamping it. I strongly believe upper management in Tripp Lite is great but has bigger problems to deal with. With my personal experience I would advise anyone to avoid the "program". Go work for a reseller and then Tripp Lite would want you as a sales rep and you'd have real sales experience. CDW always is hiring. I wish changes happen to the "program" and future reps have a more positive experience

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider either cancelling the program or having the program reps start in Pre-sales and have post-sales training and be promoted from Pre-Sales as a starting point. HAVE SALES GUYS MAKE SALES WITHIN THE FIRST 12 MONTHS! While I strongly fear this review will fall on deaf ears at Tripp Lite for changes to be made to the program, I hope it serves to help those who use Glass door for an honest review.

    Tripp Lite2019-06-06
  9. « Good place overall, management inflexible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Named Account Manager à Chicago, IL

    J'ai travaillé chez Tripp Lite à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great product set to sell, excellent presales support.

    Inconvénients

    Management can be difficult to deal with when your presenting outside-the-box thinking. Pay is below average for the numbers/effort that has to be put in to obtain them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust your people, be open to new ideas

    Tripp Lite2019-04-19
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tripp Lite à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Love the Bridgeport Neighborhood, Department I work for is pretty close knit, most people are nice and friendly

    Inconvénients

    Same issues you'd find anywhere else: office politics, etc

    Tripp Lite2019-01-17
96 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer