Avis sur Towergate Insurance | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Towergate Insurance

Mis à jour le 29 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.5
39%
Recommandent à un ami
59%
Approuvent le PDG
Towergate Insurance CEO David Ross  (no image)
David Ross
21 évaluations
  1. « Nice place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Broker à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Left to manage self and not micro managed

    Inconvénients

    Quite a quiet office

    Towergate Insurance2019-10-11
  2. « Enjoyable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - New Business Representative à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent training and progression. Enjoyable working environment and excellent bonus.

    Inconvénients

    Managers favour certain people. No clear structure for the future.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at talent

    Towergate Insurance2019-10-07
  3. « I wouldn't Go Back »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Handler à Telford, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Its OK for a starter job but not a long term career

    Inconvénients

    A lot of back stabbing and throwing people under the proverbial bus High turnover of staff which doesn't go unnoticed by other members of staff Constructive feedback is not given, no praise for when things are done well but closed door meetings when mistakes are made

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at staff like humans and not so much as numbers which then may help with staff retention Praise staff instead of shooting them down, the smallest things go a long way

    Towergate Insurance2019-10-11
  4. « Terrible place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Stevenage, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Absolutely nothing everything is terrible

    Inconvénients

    Unprofessional in every capacity. One of the manager talks to her staff like they are dirt. No matter how many times this was brought to the attention of the MD he did nothing about it. I would rather be homeless for the rest of my life than to ever even consider working here again. Truly, hell on earth.

    Conseils à la direction

    Direct to the MD, you need to sit down with every team member, people are being treated terribly, you need to know about it and do something!!!

    Towergate Insurance2019-10-29
  5. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative 

    Je travaille chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Support throughout the training progress

    Inconvénients

    Lack of progression in the job

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-19
  6. « Returned twice so they must be doing something right »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Development Executive à Telford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The people, opportunity to develop (if you want to), regular feedback from management and development for those that work for it.

    Inconvénients

    As a DE hours can be long with the Telford office's territory covering most of England and Wales, the car allowance could be a little more generous for the mileage.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep calm and carry on.

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-11
  7. « Hard working ethos and supportive MD »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Manager à Telford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Hard work is rewarded and recognised. Opportunities to progress into more diverse roles than you would find in a standard brokerage. Flexible working environment when required and good benefits including access to remote working equipment. When times are tough directors and managers all muck in, even doing the most mundane of tasks.

    Inconvénients

    Heavy workload for some teams but conducive with business success

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep supporting staff who want to remain in the business and be innovative when hiring talent.

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-11
  8. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Non Motor Account Handler à Telford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly staff Training is provided to make sure everyone is working to their best ability Hard workers are recognised for their achievements

    Inconvénients

    It can sometimes be busy but that shows how well the company is doing and new clients we are acquiring!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing a great job!!

    Towergate Insurance2019-08-23
  9. Utile (1)

    « Dont believe a word »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Underwriter à Colchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    None none none none none

    Inconvénients

    Promise you the world but will break every promise they make you. Do not trust them an inch

    Conseils à la direction

    You didn't listen to me when I worked there, why should you listen to me now

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-23
  10. Utile (1)

    « Dreadful place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Advisor à Stevenage, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Towergate Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There was nothing good about this company.

    Inconvénients

    The staff were incredibly clicky and as a new starter I was made to feel like an outsider and not much effort was made to make me feel welcome. The management style employed by the company is just bullying staff into submission. My manager took no interest in how I was settling in and the few words she actually said to me mainly consisted of abusive language. It was an incredibly toxic environment to work in and I... felt nothing but relief when I resigned due to the vile treatment I received from my manager and her causing me to cry over the phone.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually teach your managers how to manage rather than bully. All of the processes you use are outdated and long winded and the IT equipment is shockingly bad. The training is far too long and drawn out (that amount of e-learning is not necessary especially when they are not actually tailored towards the role someone is doing). The pay is disgraceful - you need to actually value your staff instead of treating them... like a number.

    Dérouler
    Towergate Insurance2019-09-21
213 avis trouvés