Avis sur TeamHealth | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur TeamHealth

Dernière mise à jour : 9 août 2018
496 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,7
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
TeamHealth President and CEO Leif Murphy
Leif Murphy
139 Évaluations

496 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Physician assistant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TeamHealth à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great to work with

    Inconvénients

    A lot of computer training in addition to regular work


  2. « RVU Based Practice, No Focus on Quality of Care »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Physician Assistant
    Employé actuel - Physician Assistant
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TeamHealth à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Ability to work with older adults in a fulfilling field of practice.

    Inconvénients

    This is an RVU based practice. The current focus is on meeting numbers, not providing good quality care. They have given pay cuts to almost every provider who is not seeing more than 20 patients in a day. They pay productive providers more per encounter making those who can only see 15 patients in a day unfairly punished. There is no paid time off, you can only take days off if you meet productivity goals. The benefits get worse every year. Call for providers is like another full time job. The phone system is terrible and patients and families are often frustrated by this.

    Conseils à la direction

    Compensate providers fairly and equally for their work instead of working towards the bottom line to pad the investor's pockets (Blackstone Group). Hire more support staff to adequately staff the phones, etc.

  3. Utile (2)

    « Corporate Strategy »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TeamHealth à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Great working environment, caring leaders, good benefits, and some growth opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    After recently going private, organization seems to lack clear direction on where we are headed. Too much focus on cost savings and not enough on customer/provider experience

    Conseils à la direction

    Investments in technology, process, and people should be built around delivering market differentiating customer experience and not on cost savings alone.

    Réponse de TeamHealth

    24 juil. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your insights and advice to management. We appreciate your feedback!


  4. « Great organization , focused on being world class in all that they do. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Director - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Director - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TeamHealth à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    People first. Fiscally responsible organization. Quality patient care is the ultimate focus.

    Inconvénients

    None at this time. 5 years and going strong.

    Réponse de TeamHealth

    24 juil. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Excellent! Thank you for sharing this review.


  5. « Physician Assistant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Physician Assistant - Palestine, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Physician Assistant - Palestine, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TeamHealth à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Excellent salary and management. They are always there whenever you have any problem.

    Inconvénients

    I did not see anything negative since my job 4 months ago.

    Réponse de TeamHealth

    24 juil. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad to hear your first few months have gone well.


  6. « Learning everyday »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant - Miami, FL (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant - Miami, FL (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez TeamHealth à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    TeamHealth has thus far been a great company to work for, I am learning alot,look for to continue to learn and grow with the company

    Inconvénients

    I have not identified any cons

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work

    Réponse de TeamHealth

    24 juil. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you!! We appreciate you being a part of the team.


  7. « Culture has totally changed under the new leadership and the change is not for the better. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Human Resources - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Human Resources - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TeamHealth en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Honestly not many any more.

    Inconvénients

    New leadership doesn’t appreciate the Administrative Staff, doesn’t understand the need for effective communication or frankly any communication.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please stop before it’s late; your turn over rate is high for a reason.

    Réponse de TeamHealth

    24 juil. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and we apologize for your frustrations. Our leadership team is committed to enhancing and improving our communication with administrative staff and all our... Voir plus

  8. Utile (2)

    « Team Health »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Medical Biller - Fairlawn, OH (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Medical Biller - Fairlawn, OH (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez TeamHealth en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    None, None, None , None, None

    Inconvénients

    Too quiet, too much division and favoritism, way too many bosses


  9. « MA/UC »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TeamHealth à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great management and staff. Flexible with time off request

    Inconvénients

    Weekends are long shifts. No part time benefits

    Réponse de TeamHealth

    24 juil. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your work and sharing your feedback.


  10. Utile (1)

    « This place continues to go downhill »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TeamHealth à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Flexible work schedule
    good PTO
    relaxed environment
    nice people

    Inconvénients

    lack of follow through
    no development
    no moving up in the company
    no true career path
    leadership is still mostly the people that have been here forever, need to get new blood in here
    won't try new processes, like to stick with how it's always been done
    no communication from managers
    have meetings but then nothing ever happens

    Conseils à la direction

    Develop and communicate with your employees. Don't make promises you can't keep.

    Réponse de TeamHealth

    24 juil. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any frustrations you've had with our organization. We wish you the best going forward.


Affichage 496 de 512 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres