Avis sur Talbots | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Talbots

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

975 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
Talbots CEO Lizanne Kindler
Lizanne Kindler
366 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "Not Worth It"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Talbots à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Amazing coworkers, the atmosphere is amazing there because of associates you work with - Gives you an experience of working with clients one-on-one and build your clientele - Amazing discounts for associates

    Inconvénients

    - Not enough hours at all. Promised to give me around 25 hours a week, after 3 weeks of working started to give like 8-13 hours a week - If the store doesn't meet the sales target, they cut your hours even to having one 4 hours shift - In normal companies when someone goes on vacation their hours are being put into other people, in Talbots they don't do it, those hours are just wasted - They pay minimum wage and they...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more wise with the hours you can use towards other associates and give a raise every year as every other company.

    Talbots2019-07-11
  2. "Worst Place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good collegues There is no more Proa for this store.

    Inconvénients

    Awful team of management No benefit You have to buy outfits from them to like you No commision No rotation between floor, fitting rooms and ....

    Conseils à la direction

    Act like a manger not a gossiping team.

    Talbots2019-05-07
  3. "Associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Formal Training Package and Benefits were good

    Inconvénients

    Short breaks with no lunch break

    Talbots2018-09-21
  4. Utile (2)

    "Sales Associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly associates, women community, beautiful store setting

    Inconvénients

    Overworked and high expectations for average pay

    Talbots2018-05-15
  5. "talbots sale associate and cashier"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Ottawa, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    very flexible 5 hours for shift for part times

    Inconvénients

    boring no enough hours no place for growth not enough clients

    Talbots2017-11-29
  6. "Sale associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à

    Avantages

    Very good. Place to work

    Inconvénients

    Just the salary was base

    Talbots2017-10-24
  7. "Assistant Store Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Retail Assistant Sales Manager à Vancouver, BC

    Je travaille chez Talbots à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Weekly payments. Ins. + RRSP. Friendly environment.

    Inconvénients

    no increase since years, pay is lower then the market..

    Talbots2016-03-24
  8. "It's all about the Culture!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Store Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Talbots à

    Avantages

    Truly a feeling of community within the unit! Welcome atmosphere of collaboration on all levels from the bottom ... up to the top! A place to make rewarding relationships with peers, and clients!

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any ... it just continues to "feel" like the best place to work.

    Talbots2015-09-16
  9. "District Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Talbots à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fantastic collaborative company, where the customer is always our first priority. It is not in the words it is in the action we take and that makes Talbots a very special place to be part of.

    Inconvénients

    I truly can't think of one thing

    Conseils à la direction

    I love the team environment and the way everyone works together, thank you

    Talbots2015-07-16
  10. "Management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Talbots à

    Avantages

    Talbot's offers a hospitality work environment one that is dedicated to not only the guests, but the employees as well. Adding that all important personal touch when forming relationships with employees will guarantee Talbot's will keep the quality work force it has and attract many more. After all, the hospitality industry is all about courtesy.

    Inconvénients

    Balancing work and life is a challenge.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue on the path that upper management has started to employee, changing the way we think our behaviors and incentives to all management and associates.

    Talbots2015-06-05
975 avis trouvés