Avis sur Tableau Software | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Tableau Software

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

634 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
206 évaluations
  1. « Formidable aventure »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tableau Software à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Dynamique - Bienveillante - Startup avec les moyens d'une grande entreprise

    Inconvénients

    - Visibilité suite au rachat

    Tableau Software2019-09-13
  2. Utile (1)

    « Super entreprise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tableau Software à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Esprit d'équipe Ambiance saine Autonomie Travail trés interessant

    Inconvénients

    Manque parfois de moyen Rien d'autre

    Tableau Software2019-07-10
  3. « Great place to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solutions Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tableau Software à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People and products are amazing! Corporate culture is even better!

    Inconvénients

    Cultural fit is critical for people to strive at Tableau.

    Tableau Software2019-04-11
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tableau Software à temps plein

    Avantages

    People and product are amazing

    Inconvénients

    New boss is not a cultural fit

    Conseils à la direction

    Vet your VP selection, and ensure they are a culture fit

    Tableau Software2019-04-07
  5. Utile (1)

    « Recruiting Coordinator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tableau Software à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    One of the best working culture out there.

    Inconvénients

    Miscommunications between HQ and APAC.

    Tableau Software2018-04-08
  6. « good enviroment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Tableau Software à

    Avantages

    the office in vacouver is too small but i liked the seattle office environment.

    Inconvénients

    the office in vancouver was too small but i liked the seattle office environment

    Tableau Software2017-05-31
  7. « Software Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tableau Software à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great People. great company training and support, great company culture

    Inconvénients

    it has distributed employee to make communication harder

    Tableau Software2016-10-15
  8. Utile (3)

    « Do not recommend the LATAM team to anyone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager Latin America à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tableau Software à temps plein

    Avantages

    Tableau is a great software. People love our product. Tableau's bootcamp is great, our SKO and yearly conference are very well planned and executed.

    Inconvénients

    I've been working for a few months on the LATAM team here at Tableau, and I regret having made the decision to join this team. Managers, Directors and VP's should be people that truly care about your career success and make you feel empowered. Unfortunately, they are individuals that joined the company at an early stage and got promote into management which is a usual mistake companies make. Their idea of... management is super old school. They lead based on fear, they don't allow you to have a work life balance, and they simply don't bring anything positive to the table. Most partners have warned me to never bring my superiors to any onsite client meetings. For people looking to join a LATAM team, I would advise you not to look at Tableau as a possible employer. Lastly, their compensation package is very bad in comparison to other tech companies.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I would advise SFDC to look into this situation. According to the Bureau of Labor, employees are now quitting their jobs at the highest rate in a decade across all industries. PWC estimates that costs can reach up to 40% of a firm’s earnings - with sales turnover estimated at up to 5x the person’s salary.

    Tableau Software2019-09-12
  9. Utile (3)

    « Fond memories »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tableau Software à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Some great people still work there. Technology is still very good and the Chief Product Officer is amazing.

    Inconvénients

    The no a-hole policy went out the window when Christian left. Outside management hires have put an ugly stain on the culture.

    Conseils à la direction

    Honor what you inherited with integrity. "Your way or the highway" is not leadership. When you gossip about your team they all know about it and cannot trust you. Leave your ego at the door.

    Tableau Software2019-09-06
  10. Utile (3)

    « Good Product and Company LATAM leadership is horrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Manager Latin America à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tableau Software à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Product and perks Good team and culture Great Co Workers Good health Plan

    Inconvénients

    Low pay compared to similar companies Favoritism LATAM Leadership is horrible 5 people have left in the past 6 months, the rest like myself are applying at other companies right now. Latam d leadership has no idea what he is doing should not be leading a team, the most competent and most senior people left because of this.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get new Management, all they do is micromanage and not help at all. Director was just in the right place right time, he would not be hired for an entry level job today because of his incompetence.

    Tableau Software2019-08-27
634 avis trouvés