Avis sur Supermacs | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Supermacs

Mis à jour le Oct 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

89 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Supermacs CEO Pat McDonagh
Pat McDonagh
49 évaluations
  1. « Good place with decent opportunities to progress »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Supermacs à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I started as an assistant manager, progressed to Store Manager and now an Area Manager. There is good training and ongoing. There is a lot of responsibility, but very manageable. I have 6 stores to manage but have good.managers. The owner Pat is very hands on, decent man who is very down to earth..

    Inconvénients

    It’s not a 9 to 5 role, but I like that.. like any job, there are good and bad days but thankfully, very few bad days.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep going! All is good..

    Supermacs2019-10-12
  2. « Cashier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Supermacs à

    Avantages

    Friendly staff and got food for lunch

    Inconvénients

    Long hours which can be annoying if very busy

    Supermacs2019-09-03
  3. Utile (1)

    « Employees are not respected »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Supermacs à temps plein

    Avantages

    Other employees are nice. Salary is paid weekly. Staff vouchers for nearby Supermac's restaurants. Dress code is pretty casual. Free parking.

    Inconvénients

    Feels like the company wants to get as much as possible out of employees for as little as possible.... Salaries aren't great. You'll get the bare minimum amount of annual leave they have to give you, and you'll be expected to work long hours. Employees are expected to clock in and out (including lunch breaks), even employees who are paid salaries rather than paid by hour. Gives the impression that you're not... trusted as an employee. There is a rota where all employees are allocated weeks to be responsible for cleaning the staff kitchen. Processes are lacking, it's not an easy place to get work done. Culture isn't great; there's a culture of micro management and my experience with my own manager was highly negative. I felt constantly on edge and my stomach was in knots from the moment I arrived each morning until the time I left for home. From conversations with colleagues, I know that I was not the only person brought to tears. To be fair to them, they've built an enormously successful company so if this is how they want to run it then who's to stop them - clearly it works for them. But I personally wouldn't recommend Supermac's to anybody looking for a job.

    Dérouler
    Supermacs2019-09-02
  4. « Store manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Supermacs à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good team, good food

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, pressures on managers

    Supermacs2019-08-12
  5. « Great Place & Flexible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Assistant à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Supermacs à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have worked here for 4 years during college. It has kept me in funds and flexible attitude. Couldn’t say anything bad about the place, I have learned a lot and made good friends

    Inconvénients

    The odd idiot in from time to time

    Conseils à la direction

    all good

    Supermacs2019-07-14
  6. « Enjoyable but physically demanding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staff Member à Limerick, Limerick
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Supermacs à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Simple procedures with good chance of promotion

    Inconvénients

    Physically draining and constant heat

    Conseils à la direction

    Closer involvement in staff development

    Supermacs2019-07-12
  7. « Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Supermacs à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Always have lots of hours because always busy Pay rise the longer you work for the company

    Inconvénients

    Not many cons thank goodness

    Supermacs2019-06-11
  8. « lovely place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Floor Staff à Portlaoise
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Supermacs à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great working environment staff very helpful

    Inconvénients

    short breaks for long shifts

    Supermacs2019-05-29
  9. « Current Employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Supermacs à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good teamwork Food at work (not free but almost) Flexible hours Good opportunity to advance Very supportive head office

    Inconvénients

    Long shifts, a lot of shifts are 10 hours, way too long during very busy stressful times. Late finnishes. Too many sections open late at night

    Conseils à la direction

    Great place to work, however it can be very stressful during busy times. 10 hour shifts where there can be ques and full restaraunts for 5 or 6 hours continous is not healthy and will lead to higher staff turnover. Too many sections open when staff numbers are lower, 7 staff on during the day but 4 at night with the same offerings is not possible.

    Supermacs2019-06-12
  10. « Delivery driver »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Supermacs à temps plein

    Avantages

    Sustainable money for work required

    Inconvénients

    Co-workers believe in minimum wage minimum effort.....owner is a bit odd

    Supermacs2019-05-28
89 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer