Avis sur Stylight

Mis à jour le 14 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .
4.6
93%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Stylight Managing director Maximilian Müller (no image)
Maximilian Müller
14 évaluations
  1. « Great Recruiting Process and Culture »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stylight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Best recruiting process I've ever experienced. Detailed and timely responses from HR, quick interview process (~2 weeks total with 4 different people), and I was never left waiting to hear/confused about what was happening next - Easy on-boarding with all need-to-know documents in one place - Culture met my expectations -- easy to ask management/colleagues questions, very transparent with business, lots of opportunities to give feedback/impact the business, FUN

    Inconvénients

    - The time difference between the US and Germany offices/cultural differences can be challenging, but I know we do the best we can

    Stylight2019-02-19

    Réponse de Stylight

    March 12, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for your very kind words about the recruiting process and Stylight. We are very happy that you are so satisfied and that you feel comfortable working at Stylight. Of course we can understand that the time difference isn’t always easy and we appreciate your honest feedback. Kind regards, Your People & Organization Team

  2. Utile (3)

    « Long hours, low pay »

    2.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stylight à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company is very fun, great culture, a lot of travel, really fun people work there

    Inconvénients

    I'd rather have a higher salary than tons of team building events

    Stylight2017-01-10

    Réponse de Stylight

    August 21, 2017HR Manager

    Dear Ex-Stylighter, thank’s for your feedback - we really appreciate your honesty. Stylight is indeed a company that places a high priority on team events to keep the culture and the team spirit running. This way we can show our appreciation to every employee and encourage collaboration beyond department boundaries. This vision might not fit the expectations of everyone. However, we hope that you will still keep Stylight in good memory and wish you every success for you future! Best regards, Noemi

  3. Utile (1)

    « Amazing Learning Experience »

    4.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stylight à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    International team, fun and young environment, mentoring, motivational

    Inconvénients

    Not much room for growing in the company

    Stylight2017-01-09

    Réponse de Stylight

    August 28, 2017HR Manager

    Thank you so much for you honest and open feedback - it helps us to improve our processes!

  4. « Fun, Innovative and Growing Company »

    4.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stylight à

    Avantages

    -Although rapidly growing, Stylight still maintains a supportive start-up environment -Interns are positively encouraged to take initiative -Supportive feedback systems aimed at employee development -A clear company mission that is actually strongly valued by management -The company allows for work-life balance

    Inconvénients

    -Sometimes communication in the NY office can be a little difficult for certain teams as the HQ is in Munich, Germany

    Stylight2016-03-04
  5. « Fun and formative environment »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stylight à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great growth potential Company focus on personal development Lots of team building activities A good balance of responsibility and freedom Passionate co-workers Young environment (even founders are very young) International work environment Beautiful office

    Inconvénients

    The headquarters are in Munich and the distance can cause tension. Time differences can feel like it delays work and cultural differences can cause misunderstandings and confusion. Also, sometimes maybe the office is too young

    Stylight2016-01-15

    Réponse de Stylight

    August 28, 2017HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for your kind words and the great rating. We are very happy that you were so deeply satisfied and that you felt comfortable in working at Stylight. In the future we will seek to work on areas that you are not 100% satisfied with. We wish you all the best, Noemi

  6. « Stay Away »

    1.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stylight à

    Avantages

    The New York office is in a great location and is rather laid-back and diverse.

    Inconvénients

    The entire NY team consists of nothing but underpaid interns who were sold a dream as far as what the job description said and what responsibilities ended up being. There was always a lot of confusion and lack of clarity regarding the future of this office and the editorial department itself, which DESPERATELY needs an experienced managing editor/eic to lead it. The management that opened this office lack the experience and skills to make it successful. There is no upward mobility—but when one intern did get hired full-time, she was fired the very next day. Despite attempts to keep this office in the loop with the headquarters in Munich, it often felt like the NY office was low on the totem pole of priority.

    Continuer à lire
    Stylight2016-02-19

    Réponse de Stylight

    March 21, 2016HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We appreciate your input. We are aware that working at a startup can at times demand a lot of flexibility. There are new challenges that are continuously tackled in the process and it’s important for a company to adapt fast to new circumstances caused by the market. As a result business plans might at times be adapted and affect the current planning. We strive to be transparent about why changes happen and we are sorry if we didn’t convey this properly. We apologize that we did not meet expectations in regards to your work experience and appreciate your feedback so we can continuously working to optimize our work environment. We wish you all the best for your future career. Franziska

  7. Utile (1)

    « Cool (German) Start-Up Company »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Stylight à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    *Lots of responsibility and opportunity to take initiative in all areas of the company *Lots of growth potential *Positive environment/ amazing office/ great team *low hierarchies/consensus-orientation

    Inconvénients

    *Pay could be better (but could be worse.) *Some days are more exhausting than others and if you believe in Stylight and what you are doing, it is worth it! *just girls

    Continuer à lire
    Stylight2015-11-16

    Réponse de Stylight

    August 28, 2017HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for your kind feedback - we are very happy that you liked working at Stylight. Best regards, Noemi

  8. « Free Spirited and Fun Environment »

    4.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Stylight à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Like any office or workplace, there is a hierarchy but at STYLIGHT you feel a part of the team, as opposed to an individual, lone worker. -Everyone is young and inspired, ready to work. -Dress code that allow you to express your personal style. -Open office space allows for easy and open communication.

    Inconvénients

    -If you like firm, corporate structure this is not a place for you. There's a lot of change and growth that's constantly happening. You need an open mindset that's not focused on corporate protocol. -This is applicable to the job market as a whole, but the future in terms of career opportunities is unclear.

    Stylight2015-06-16
  9. Utile (4)

    « It was an awesome experience an intern working for a young and international atmosphere! »

    5.0
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Stylight à

    Avantages

    The team was very young and international with a lot of perks and after- work activities.

    Inconvénients

    They rely heavily on interns, therefore it is very hard for interns to have an opportunity to get a job there.

    Stylight2014-08-29
  10. « Good Place »

    5.0
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Stylight à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great environment, self development. Hands-on work after quick ramp up & openness to new solutions and improvements.

    Inconvénients

    International & highly motivated environment with open business culture in all departments.

    Stylight2019-10-14
38 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer