Avis sur Smartsheet | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Smartsheet

Mis à jour le Oct 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

152 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Smartsheet CEO Mark Mader
Mark Mader
126 évaluations
  1. « Great, positive environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solutions Consultant à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent culture and benefits. The pace is fast, management is constantly looking for ways to enable their teams and foster professional development.

    Inconvénients

    There are serious constraints with the product that needs to be resolved if Smartsheet is going to be a real competitor in Enterprise software (e.g. 5,000 row limit per sheet).

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work.

    Smartsheet2019-10-09
  2. Utile (2)

    « Excited to see what happens these next twelve months! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance, check. Sick? stay home or work from home. Appointments? we are flexible. Worked late? don't rush in. Sufficient time off plus many holidays! My managers so far have been leaders, open, approachable, honest, supportive and want to see me succeed. Driven to automate what can be automated and document everything else. CTO has a vision and taking steps to achieve that vision within engineering.... I've worked other places for many years but since I've arrived, I've witnessed a healthy, growing, profitable company. I look forward to coming into work because of the people, the culture and there are opportunities to learn almost every day. It's nice to be at a company that doesn't have to increase profits by reducing headcount, we're hiring!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It's not all peaches 'n cream... I miss 401k matching. The medical plans almost require you to buy in to a lower deductible and/or use the HSA so plan for that. The dental is a huge improvement! Open workspace concept is disruptive due to noise and visual distractions. Expected growing pains for a company this size but definitely making moves to adopt the right processes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more cautious to knee-jerk reactions that lead to adopting (even temporarily) rigid controls as that translates to extra steps and meetings for engineers. Be quick to relax those as confidence is regained. Embrace the CTO's desire to embrace leaders that have vision, ability to remove obstacles and coach us to success. Ensure you are looking at your 2+ year employees and promoting & compensating them... competitively with those you are hiring today. There are a lot of good people that would have stayed longer.

    Dérouler
    Smartsheet2019-09-25
  3. « Brain drain and new management destroyed what was once an amazing place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Bellevue, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There are lots of passionate people who genuinely care about the quality of the product and customers. The stock price has been doing well, and the ESPP program is very market competitive. Bellevue location is adjacent to the Transit Center, which is great, since there isn't available parking.

    Inconvénients

    A story I used to hear from several co-workers was "I know in tech people typically move from job to job every few years, but I could genuinely see myself staying here for the rest of my career." I don't hear that sentiment anymore. Over the last year or so, a large number of veteran people who made Smartsheet the thing it is today have departed the company, with some key people not by choice, due to changes in... strategy for the company. Some exciting upcoming projects were scrapped, in part because the people who were necessary to accomplish those projects are gone. The concept of technical managers who also write code is gone. Managers who deeply understood the technical complexity of our systems are largely gone now, having departed or been assigned other roles. Our strong independent QA team is now absorbed into development, and the managers who used to have the political clout to push back and say no to cutting corners have been reassigned or have departed the company. The general sentiment is adapt to the new way or "good luck with future endeavors" - a statement our CEO has replied with on another review here on Glassdoor that shared a similar sentiment. I'm not arguing that the decisions of management haven't been effective - one need only look at the company's growth in size and stock price to see that it has. And certainly not all of the departures have been bad - we've had a wildly successful IPO, and some people just don't need to work anymore - a testament to how amazing Smartsheet has been. But as a place to work now, where you will spend the majority of your waking hours, you probably want a place where you can be proud of your work, and where you can think of management as the people who help facilitate your personal career growth and success. Where you can be free to be an advocate for quality without fear that doing so will harm your prospects for career advancement. Where ideas can flow freely, and you can be free to explore new technologies and improve experiences for your customers beyond the Minimum Viable Product.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    A friend recently told me "A word of advice: keep your head down." I never thought I'd hear that said about Smartsheet. What greatly saddens me is that I couldn't disagree with that sentiment. Over the last year or so, I have seen a lot of people step up to fill the void left by the departure of several veteran team members, putting in long hours, and doing everything they could to keep things running as... smoothly as possible. It is my belief that those people were not recognized or compensated for going above and beyond when the company needed them the most. With the next annual review, a lot of people are going to have switched managers again - I encourage you to err on the side of your employees when you don't have enough performance data. There's been so much attrition of valuable team members, and it doesn't need to be this way. This much churn from long-time employees is harming the experience for our customers, and making it hard for those of us that choose to stay to hold our heads up high.

    Dérouler
    Smartsheet2019-10-14
  4. « Best Product Marketing Job I've had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager, Product Marketing à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Growing company and a product that customers love means lots of opportunity for career growth. Executive leadership team has a strong vision, giving employees confidence in where we're going as a company. The people who work here are motivated and smart, which makes coming to work every day FUN.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership puts in long hours, which means many others across the company end up doing the same. Benefits are not as good as some other Seattle-area tech companies.

    Smartsheet2019-09-10
  5. « Smart Team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Generalist à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have quickly come to learn that most employees here are all incredibly passionate from the bottom of their hearts about what they do. So much, that managers look at a new hire's strengths and push them to showcase their skills quickly upon their arrival to the team to really highlight all six of the Smartsheet core values. Examples: -Trained my direct team on skillsets that I had 3 years plus experience in.... -Brought into projects where I was passionate about the high-level impact and the work to implement. -Immediately felt respected as a partner to the business, rather than a work-mule.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -Lots of people to meet in a little amount of time without a big gathering for your entire department. Focus on direct colleagues reporting to the same manager. -Exposure to Executive Suite within onboarding is video-conference based and more focused on material presented, which is awesome sauce and shows true passion and intelligence of Leadership, but takes away from the humanization of the individual and putting... a face to the name. Definitely a better experience when you can onboard at HQ or closer to Exec Leadership.

    Dérouler
    Smartsheet2019-09-04
  6. « I love this team! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Business Partner à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I love my team. I feel incredibly supported and inspired to do good work. There is a good balance of fun and productivity. We're very collaborative and I like the way we get things done. I see the wider company living our values and I genuinely believe this ever-expanding group of humans really shows up every day to do great work. There's lots of opportunity to grow, learn and develop. This is a great culture for... self-starters who are comfortable in and thrive with ambiguity. I am fortunate in my role to have a wide view of the organization and I am consistently inspired and impressed. Leaders have the right experience and good hearts. We treat people with kindness here and recognize that work is only one part of the human experience. I'm really happy I chose this company and I look forward to growing here in the years to come! So much exciting stuff is in the future...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We're growing so fast. We trip over each other sometimes, there's redundancy in places, we need a more competitive PTO policy and there's that pesky 401k match that's a universal ask. Do I believe all these things will evolve and change for the better? Absolutely.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue taking care of people, providing competitive benefits and being thoughtful about the company's future. You're doing great!

    Smartsheet2019-08-26
  7. « Great Company Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Payroll à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They really value the employees and their experience, giving them lots of great benefits and treats.

    Inconvénients

    Because they're still starting out, it does seem unorganized and lacking in structure a lot of the times.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give managers better training on HOW to be a manager. Some people are great workers, shown courage and determination, but not everyone should be promoted to a role that they just can't seem to mold into.

    Smartsheet2019-08-31
  8. Utile (4)

    « Very Tedious »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Development Manager 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good culture, most people are very nice to work with. Interesting product with lots of use cases. Not the hardest working group of people I've ever worked with, but at least you can leave at 5 pm regularly without looking like a slacker.

    Inconvénients

    Job is almost entry level which is not how it was described. Not a bad thing if you have less than 3 years in sales, but you will be extremely bored if you have substantial experience. The average deal size is probably about 2K and the vast majority of your sales will be transactional. Every day, you will be required to spam 50+ people with awful templates written by the sales disablement team. The company will not... purchase new sales leads; they will tell you they are working on it, but after 6+ months, it is painfully obvious that it just isn't a priority. The only people you can prospect to are lists of current users and trialers. This is a very small list so be prepared to annoy they same people over and over again (most of whom are low level and have no purchasing authority). Pay and benefits are not great- no 401K match, the only free health plan has a very high deductible, but there is no HSA option. Diversity stats haven't budged in 2 years and they compare themselves to the worst offenders in tech to portray the situation as "average". They hired a white male diversity and inclusion officer a few months back and I have yet to hear a peep out of that office- bottom line is that their performance on D&I is poor, and they are making no visible effort to improve (and yes, your effort does need to be VISIBLE for D&I to work).

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Solicit and listen to feedback from employees. Even on those Facebook live calls where people can submit questions, I have seen leadership ignore the most common questions.

    Smartsheet2019-08-22

    Réponse de Smartsheet

    September 24, 2019SVP of Commercial Sales & Demand

    Thanks for your feedback. I see that you recently joined our team, and I know the first year of a new job can be challenging. At Smartsheet, Our sales approach is focused on helping more people trial and be successful with our product vs. acquiring or "buying" leads. I would encourage you to talk with your manager to learn more about our approach and express your concerns. Kara Hamilton, our Chief People & Culture Officer, holds responsibility for Smartsheet's diversity and inclusion (D&I) initiatives - including an active D&I Workplace group, eight community awareness employee groups, among other programs. And our commitment to D&I is something she specifically covers during her monthly new employee orientation. Following the D&I Workplace group and attending (or volunteering for) community awareness events are great ways to get involved with this important work. Kara's door is open to all employees who wish to learn more about D&I and other people programs. And I’m happy to discuss any of these topics further, and invite you to reach out. - Andrew Bennett, SVP of Commercial Sales & Demand Generation

    Réduire
  9. Utile (14)

    « The reviews don’t describe the engineering culture. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à

    Avantages

    Culture outside of engineering Benefits Problem space

    Inconvénients

    Only one person has all the answers in engineering and everyone else is stupid You get fired for making mistakes 25 years of principles that don’t apply are mentioned everyday

    Conseils à la direction

    What kind of culture do we want? Do we really want to be transparent and empower our employees?

    Smartsheet2019-09-11

    Réponse de Smartsheet

    September 12, 2019

    Since 2005, Smartsheet has continually evolved to best serve our customers. With every such evolution, the constant has been our dedication to our purpose and core values, which guide our decision making process. One such value is to be supportive of and listen to each and every member of the Smartsheet team. Being new to the Smartsheet team myself, I’m grateful to all past and present Smartsheet team members that have gotten us to where we are today. We’ll continue to ideate and adapt to best serve our growing base of customers for whom Smartsheet is becoming more mission critical everyday. My ask is that you remain open to change and actively contribute to this next phase of our evolution and growth. If you have questions or feedback, I invite you to reach out to your manager or me directly. - Praerit Garg, Chief Technology Officer

    Réduire
  10. Utile (1)

    « An Amazing, Supportive, Place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Billing Analyst à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smartsheet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have worked for Smartsheet for 2 years now and I cannot speak more highly of this company. The culture is supportive, innovative, and collaborative. Everyone is willing to offer a helping hand and wants you to succeed. From day one I had people making sure I had the tools that I need to succeed and effectively contribute to the company. The work here is often intense but rewarding. I am constantly surrounded by... innovation and there is never a dull day. Often, jobs lose their spark after a couple years and seem to drag on. I have not experienced this while working at Smartsheet and the days still fly by!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As stated, this work can be intense, but that is a side-effect of working for an up-and-coming and innovative company. Work-life balance can be a difficult thing to juggle at times but the rewards of the job are worth it.

    Smartsheet2019-08-06
152 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer