Avis sur SmartStyle | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SmartStyle

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

347 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
40%
Recommandent à un ami
37%
Approuvent le PDG
SmartStyle CEO Hugh Sawyer
Hugh Sawyer
51 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Stylist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hair Stylist à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to go if you are starting out and need experience.

    Inconvénients

    Shift work. Commission is hard to make. Low hours. Management doesn't really seem to care about your success or about keeping you long term. You can work here 5 years and still make min. Wage.

    SmartStyle2018-07-12
  2. Utile (1)

    "Worst place to work at"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps plein

    Avantages

    competitive salary, benefits offered to full time

    Inconvénients

    selfish co-workers who only interested in themselves and no other people. Managers who only care about bottom line. No room for growth whatsoever

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your employees like people, not numbers.

    SmartStyle2018-07-21
  3. Utile (3)

    "Not so hot"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Stylist à Duncan, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Guests are amazing, and fantastic people (99.9%)

    Inconvénients

    Upper management messes with booking times for services, allowes manager to bully staff, belittle and be rude and ignorant. The RL bullies, belittles, and back stabbs the stylists. More worried about $$$$ than the environment and getting along of staff. Minimum only.... making commission is impossible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maybe not having such a war zone like environment, having a manager that's NOT a narcissist and quit with the stupid games. They do NOT motivate us because they are not achievable by all salons.

    SmartStyle2017-06-18
  4. Utile (4)

    "Lack of hours :("

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hairstylist à Newmarket, ON

    Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good team work. Nice manager and district leader

    Inconvénients

    Lack of hours. Bad pay Difficult to hit commission

    SmartStyle2016-03-10
  5. Utile (2)

    "stylist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hair Stylist à St. Albert, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Company to work for.

    Inconvénients

    Not sure since I didn't work enough.

    Conseils à la direction

    Not sure.

    SmartStyle2015-12-11
  6. Utile (4)

    "Low paycheck and lack of employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à

    Avantages

    Friendly coworkers and having a paycheck. Good place to start in the hair industry and that's about it.

    Inconvénients

    Worse computer system I ever worked with (system is always freezing), poor management and low paycheck. Multi-tasking as his hardest. I don't recommend working there for a long term.

    SmartStyle2015-12-28
  7. "Basic info"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Stylist à Pace, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The attitudes are of the people I work with are great and the benefits like vacation and commission rates.

    Inconvénients

    Continuous change of company policies.

    SmartStyle2019-08-22
  8. "Needs to pay stylist better"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hair Stylist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps partiel

    Avantages

    The diversity in clientele is great and many tools are supplied for those just starting out. It’s a great place to work as a 2nd job or a graduate just starting up in the industry.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is too low to keep any stylist working. No continuing education offered at this particular location. It also takes a lot to make commission but if the location is usually busy then it makes it easier.

    Conseils à la direction

    My store manager was GREAT. But some advice to regional/district managers and corporate, please care more about your employees rather than just the salon and numbers because we are who make the salons and the numbers.

    SmartStyle2019-08-15
  9. "Good place to work great"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hairstylist à Lisbon, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Unlimited walk in repeat customers

    Inconvénients

    not too much support from management

    SmartStyle2019-08-15
  10. "The good and the bad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Salon Manager à Oregon, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to start out

    Inconvénients

    The Turnover rate is crazy, in 10 years at least 30 stylists,5 supervisors,3 senior supervisors and 3 CEO's came and went.

    SmartStyle2019-08-05
347 avis trouvés