Avis sur SmartStyle | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SmartStyle

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

330 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
44%
Recommander à un ami
49%
Approuvent le PDG
SmartStyle CEO Hugh Sawyer
Hugh Sawyer
47 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Stylist« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hair Stylist à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps partiel plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to go if you are starting out and need experience.

    Inconvénients

    Shift work. Commission is hard to make. Low hours. Management doesn't really seem to care about your success or about keeping you long term. You can work here 5 years and still make min. Wage.

    SmartStyle2018-07-12
  2. Utile (1)

    « Worst place to work at« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps plein

      Avantages

      competitive salary, benefits offered to full time

      Inconvénients

      selfish co-workers who only interested in themselves and no other people. Managers who only care about bottom line. No room for growth whatsoever

      Conseils à la direction

      Treat your employees like people, not numbers.

      SmartStyle2018-07-21
    • Utile (3)

      « Not so hot« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Stylist à Duncan, BC
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

      Avantages

      Guests are amazing, and fantastic people (99.9%)

      Inconvénients

      Upper management messes with booking times for services, allowes manager to bully staff, belittle and be rude and ignorant. The RL bullies, belittles, and back stabbs the stylists. More worried about $$$$ than the environment and getting along of staff. Minimum only.... making commission is impossible.

      Conseils à la direction

      Maybe not having such a war zone like environment, having a manager that's NOT a narcissist and quit with the stupid games. They do NOT motivate us because they are not achievable by all salons.

      SmartStyle2017-06-18
    • Utile (4)

      « Lack of hours :(« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Hairstylist à Newmarket, ON

      Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good team work. Nice manager and district leader

      Inconvénients

      Lack of hours. Bad pay Difficult to hit commission

      SmartStyle2016-03-10
    • Utile (2)

      « stylist« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Hair Stylist à St. Albert, AB
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre

      J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good Company to work for.

      Inconvénients

      Not sure since I didn't work enough.

      Conseils à la direction

      Not sure.

      SmartStyle2015-12-11
    • Utile (4)

      « Low paycheck and lack of employees« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif

        J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à

        Avantages

        Friendly coworkers and having a paycheck. Good place to start in the hair industry and that's about it.

        Inconvénients

        Worse computer system I ever worked with (system is always freezing), poor management and low paycheck. Multi-tasking as his hardest. I don't recommend working there for a long term.

        SmartStyle2015-12-28
      • « Its a handy place to go to after beauty school« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Stylist à Plainfield, IN
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Can learn advanced techniques and learn off of other stylists

        Inconvénients

        The pay sucks!! And no one wants to do their job fully unless manager is there

        Conseils à la direction

        Pay more. Get better staff.

        SmartStyle2019-05-22
      • « Great place to work for Cosmetology graduates!« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Store Manager/Salon Leader à New Orleans, LA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif

        J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps plein plus de 2 ans

        Avantages

        You can make great money under the right leadership! My check was always around $1,000 or more, not including my Salon bonus! Upsells and pricing correctly is key!

        Inconvénients

        No benefits, long hours with no breaks! You must stop and take breaks and lunches or you will get burnt out

        Conseils à la direction

        I sincerely believe that Smartstyle need to pay their Managers Salary starting at $18 because Managers Pay fluctuate. Having to run a store, train, solve customer complaints and paperwork etc etc is hard and you must be dedicated! My store was negative 77% and it flourished within three months to 135.4%. I felt so overworked. I would have love a salary vs 50% percent commission. I resigned because I needed more stability!...

        Dérouler
        SmartStyle2019-05-08
      • « Smartstyle Manager« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Salon Manager à Mansfield, TX

        J'ai travaillé chez SmartStyle à temps plein

        Avantages

        You have the ability to get walkins

        Inconvénients

        Inconsistent schedule. The ability to schedule appointments was non existant pricepoint is so low it forces you to do so many clients before you bring home a decent check.

        SmartStyle2019-04-02
      • « Pay« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

          Je travaille chez SmartStyle à temps partiel

          Avantages

          Tips were good, automatic deposit

          Inconvénients

          Not happy with people working part time, 7 day work week as they only close twice a year, no traning, business slow

          SmartStyle2019-03-18
        330 avis trouvés