Avis sur Slalom | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Slalom

Mis à jour le 11 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

26 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Wayne Ingram
12 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette
    Utile (3)

    "Best company ever"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing culture, I feel part of a family and I love going to work Working with the brightest people in the market I feel that everybody does the best and feel proud about the company I wake up in the morning and feel motivated for a new amazing day in this company

    Inconvénients

    I can't see any cons

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue being the best in the market

    Slalom2019-01-11
  2. Utile (2)

    "Typical Consulting Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexibility, local consulting, free snacks and drinks

    Inconvénients

    Very political environment, promotion process is arbitrary and works if you play nice not based on quality of work, majority of management team inexperienced and some questionable behaviour, lack of opportunity for progression. Culture is a talking point differentiator but in reality it’s not what it seems and management either doesn’t seem to understand the discrepancy or they aren’t willing to.

    Conseils à la direction

    Evaluate what’s happening, what is/has been said, listen to employees and start doing something about it. Really great people are leaving.

    Slalom2019-07-08

    Réponse de Slalom

    July 15, 2019President & Co-founder, North America

    This is John Tobin. I would encourage you to talk to the Canada Country Manager about what you are seeing or feel free to send me an email to set up a time to talk: johnt@slalom.com Alternatively, if you’d like to share more feedback anonymously, please consider doing so via this ...

    Dérouler
  3. Utile (1)

    "Great Company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - First time I've worked in a positive culture. Everyone is really friendly and makes me feel comfortable walking into a room not knowing anyone. Lot's of well-rounded, intelligent people. - Support for personal/career development - Compensation and benefits

    Inconvénients

    - Growing at a rapid pace (a positive thing) but onboarding can be a bit disorganized. Direct reports can be too busy to give you the attention that you need to get the ball rolling with workflows - Fairly narrow field of consulting

    Conseils à la direction

    #1 Concern looking forward would be related to hiring. Growing at this pace is really great, but make sure to maintain the culture! It's a fragile thing to take care of. Additionally, make sure that high-performing recruits are being brought in. The Toronto office needs to maintain the prestige of a management consulting firm

    Slalom2019-05-01
  4. "Software Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone on the team are so helpful. Lots of opportunities to learn and for career growth.

    Inconvénients

    There is none that I can think of.

    Slalom2019-04-23
  5. Utile (4)

    "Consulting lead - Not sales run"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Representative à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great base pay. - Opportunities abound for people who can work like consultants - Growing company with lots of perks. - Consulting culture is strong and overall people seem happy

    Inconvénients

    - This is NOT a sales run organization. - Very much considered a 'necessary evil' from the consulting teams. - Cut throat environment where sales leadership will micro manage deals and try to take credit and muscle their way into deals.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Senior sales professionals should be given the full spectrum of resources to succeed in their positions, especially in new markets.

    Slalom2019-04-09

    Réponse de Slalom

    July 2, 2019President & Co-founder, North America

    This is John Tobin. I believe our sales teams are a huge part of team and frankly I rarely see any cut throat behavior. I would also agree (that by design) we are more consulting-led vs. Sales-led and I don't think that is a bad thing. I'd be happy to talk to you more about what ...

    Dérouler
  6. Utile (3)

    "Great culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Engineer (Build D&A) à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of good projects Leaders care about employees You won't feel alone, reporting manager will be there to help out and guide if needed

    Inconvénients

    Unclear promotion process Designing and maintaining solid/clean code development practices

    Slalom2019-02-18
  7. Utile (2)

    "A fun and great company to work for to build your career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - great culture - good pay - surrounded by smart people daily - flexible workplace - fun office and nice co workers - encouraged to grow

    Inconvénients

    - needed to relocate to a different city where there was a slalom office, however, was not offered any help or advice from anyone about transferring. I did make the effort to have many conversations but by the end, felt like i was under-appreciated so decided to quit. Unfortunate circumstance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue listening and helping your employees.

    Slalom2019-02-04
  8. Utile (10)

    "Superficial"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly colleagues. Too many social events. Too much bragging during the social events.

    Inconvénients

    Poor delivery of projects. Too much bragging. Leaders are territorial- Different service lines doesn’t get along. Not good for small consulting firms.

    Slalom2019-02-08

    Réponse de Slalom

    April 1, 2019President & Co-founder, North America

    This is John Tobin. We have not had many reviews like this out of Slalom Canada. I really encourage you to talk to your people manager and your GM to share with them what you are seeing. I hate hearing the bragging comment and have more often seen our core value of Stay Humble ...

    Dérouler
  9. "Working @ Slalom"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I recently started with Slalom a month ago- It has been a great experience so far. This company truly values their people . The environment is open and collaborative which inspires creativity and authenticity. I'm excited to be a part of such an amazing company!

    Inconvénients

    >Interview process took a while > It can feel like your drinking from a water hose when you first start

    Slalom2018-11-07
  10. Utile (2)

    "Greatest Place to Work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great environment for go getters, lots of opportunities to learn - WFH - There's an actual "local market" so if you don't want to be travelling out of country, you don't have to - Lots of fun activities - 4 weeks vacation - Beer/Wine onsite - Great projects and great lists of clients

    Inconvénients

    I know we are looking into larger space at the moment, it does get crowded when a lot of people are in office, but it's more of a good problem to have!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing, the growth the company saw within the last year speaks for itself!

    Slalom2018-10-05
26 avis trouvés