Avis sur Salmat | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Salmat

Mis à jour le Oct 1, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

161 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Salmat CEO Rebecca Lowde (no image)
Rebecca Lowde
14 évaluations
  1. « Great for short term employment, long term not so much. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Semi relaxed clothing requirements, nice office in the city, hire a range of types of people- quirky sense of humour and alternative style isn't punished.

    Inconvénients

    Often report to a team leader that has no understanding of your role, and are treated like a recalcitrant child for the slightest infraction (too long between calls when making detailed notes, too long in the bathroom while sick, inflexibility when outside life needs to be accommodated. One afternoon off removes all per hour bonuses for that fortnight, as does being sick or late.) Understaffing as a temporary issue... becomes permanent, and promises of support are not followed through on. A year and a half doing afternoon shift alone, which school have been 2 people and possibly a changeover shift person overlapping. KPIs and metrics matter more than the mental health of employees, processes randomly change, no proper implementation of processes and supporting systems- often systems are shoved through last minute, without enough testing. Once every fortnight at least some of the major systems required would crash, or the firewall reset and made all online apps (so all programs used) unable to be accessed.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    KPIs are easier to achieve and maintain when there's an inclusive environment, not a constant reassertion that everyone is replaceable and consistently isolated.

    Salmat2019-10-01
  2. « Stability »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Applications Support Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps plein

    Avantages

    There is nothing good about working at this company. Just don't go there!

    Inconvénients

    Salmat is a very unstable Company. The turnover is very high. They hire people in permanent positions and in a few months even after they have past their probation period they make their positions redundant!

    Conseils à la direction

    You are playing with people's lives here! people make decisions based on their permanent jobs, like buying properties ... You can't ust make their positions redundant a few months after hiring them in a permanent position! It is just not right! Very unprofessional!

    Salmat2019-09-17
  3. « Finding its Feet »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Operations Engineer à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Pockets of shelter. Hopefully more stable now.

    Inconvénients

    Went through some serious change.

    Salmat2019-08-19
  4. « Good environment to work in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging but interesting. Lots of opportunities if looking beyond NZ

    Inconvénients

    Not enough opportunities in NZ

    Salmat2019-08-12
  5. « Loved working with my direct team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Digital Account Coordinator à Dandenong South
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Relaxed work environment, great team that I directly worked with. Company culture is good but there are definitely some changes happening there

    Inconvénients

    Other teams are siloed off which doesn't create an overall team environment with a shared goal but rather competing interests.

    Salmat2019-07-23
  6. Utile (1)

    « A lot of change »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head of Marketing 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Can find opportunity if you push

    Inconvénients

    Old business model and needs to change

    Salmat2019-07-25
  7. « Not a bad place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Agent 

    Je travaille chez Salmat à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Convenient location and clean workplace

    Inconvénients

    salary is a bit low

    Salmat2019-07-19
  8. « Best of the minimum wage jobs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Agent à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Compared to hospitality, retail, fast food etc, working in a contact centre is a good place to start. Salmat's Melbourne office is modern loking and feels professional but down to earth at the same time, which is a good combo. Their contact centres were bought by Probe in 2018, so not sure how it is now. I really appreciated the diversity of colleagues - all walks and stages of life, so many unique... stories, but all working for the same purpose. Because it's a large scale employer, there is more room for flexible working arrangements, and the organisation doesn't fall apart if you actually stay home when you are sick. While individual team leaders and managers have their own styles, the organisation is committed to equity, fair treatment and following the law when it comes to workers rights, which is not something to take for granted in minimum wage "unskilled" roles. There is room for movement - if you do your time as a phone agent, you can move onto a huge variety of roles, from HR, IT, management, Finance, you name it! Even chances to head Interstate or Overseas. Also, they provide free PT sessions in a nearby park, and occasional visits from exercise physiologists and ergonomics professionals which is a nice touch.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    An open plan office of a few hundred people means there is a chronic exposure to high ambient noise. This, in combination with the noise from the customers on the headsets, can become a hearing risk. There are also "auditory incidents" on occasion, where there is an unusually loud noise on the headset that is a risk of all call centre technology. I'm not sure if they do it anymore, but when I was there we used... shared headsets, which is a huge health and safety risk. I suffered multiple ear infections during my time there. Another issue with this, and hotdesking, is the risk of higher exposure to viruses such as the flu and gastro. When we did have a gastro outbreak on our floor, management were quick to try and solve the problem by providing us all with antibacterial wipes for our desks, keyboards, mouses, computer screens and headsets. I think every person needs their own headset. The constant onslaught of calls gets very tiresome after around 6 months, which last time I checked is the standard rate of attrition for many call centre agents. There's no real diversity of tasks at all and it can get very monotonous. Sitting at a desk for 8+ hours a day is not great either.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Study the WHS risks of phone agents and do everything you can to minimise these risks. Attrition is the biggest problem contact centres face, and most people don't quit jobs, they quit bosses. A supportive work environment and nurturing and fair management is crucial in making sure talent grows (and sticks around). Maybe a more structured career mentoring program outside of supervision could keep morale up for... potential future leaders.

    Dérouler
    Salmat2019-07-04
  9. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good work life balance with good money People are approachable and willing to help

    Inconvénients

    Lots of instability within business

    Salmat2019-06-26
  10. « Good part time job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Sydney

    J'ai travaillé chez Salmat à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good part time, flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Bad hourly rate but the best you can get as a teenager

    Salmat2019-06-17
161 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer