Avis sur SUGARFISH | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SUGARFISH

Mis à jour le 18 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
57%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
SUGARFISH CEO Kazunori Nozawa (no image)
Kazunori Nozawa
8 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « HIGH TURNOVER RATE FOR A REASON! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Host à Studio City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SUGARFISH à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a great job to have if you live with your parents and don't have bills to pay.

    Inconvénients

    High stress for low pay. Will work you 6 days a week with a cumulative total of 30-35 hours per week. Sprinkle on some racism, homophobia, and sexism for spice too in this work environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Quit.

    SUGARFISH2019-11-19
  2. « Racial Hiring and Mediocre Wages »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Host à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SUGARFISH à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good food and some good people, easy once you get in the flow

    Inconvénients

    only promotes white and east asian people. if you aren't that don't expect to ever be a server, no matter how long you work there. Only restaurant that doesn't feed their staff. No tips and mediocre wages. You can make way more at another restaurant and actually afford groceries

    SUGARFISH2019-08-27
  3. « Great Learning Experience / Taught me discipline and quality over quantity. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Kitchen Manager/Kitchen Lead 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SUGARFISH à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great money / Over time guaranteed.

    Inconvénients

    5 to 6 Days Double Shifts , And Triple shifts. Work is life and no life out side of work .

    Conseils à la direction

    Flexibility with employees.

    SUGARFISH2019-05-11
  4. « Money, Money, Money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SUGARFISH à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunity to move up Great money, better than most of the industry

    Inconvénients

    You will only succeed if you make your job your life. If you are looking for balance between work and your social life, look elsewhere. Used to be a very family feeling place to work, however as the company grew larger, turned into a typical corporation. You will feel overworked and underappreciated, at every level from entry to upper management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't forget that your employees grew your company to the empire that it is today. Your employees are people, not machines.

    SUGARFISH2019-03-28
  5. « The company doesn’t care »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Host/Food Runner à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez SUGARFISH à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pays decently for the work

    Inconvénients

    It’s seems like a great job at first because it’s pretty simple work, but after working there for about 5 months I realize that the company doesn’t care about their employees at all. They also expect you to memorize an entire handbook of questions that “customers might ask you” that you have to memorize word for word that usually never comes, and if you get too many wrong you get a write up. You also have so many... managers that talk down to you. Overall the experience is not worth the pay.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Care more we’re not just numbers

    SUGARFISH2019-02-12
  6. « Assistant Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez SUGARFISH à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great average pay Insurance benefits Opportunity for growth

    Inconvénients

    Scheduling Only paid little more compared to being a server

    Conseils à la direction

    Better schedule or pay

    SUGARFISH2018-09-18
  7. « Seriously? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - FOH à Los Angeles, CA
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SUGARFISH à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The pay is good and isn’t dependent on tips, so you know exactly what you’ll walk away with. 50% off of the sushi...that’s about it.

    Inconvénients

    For starters, seriously? I understand having pride in what you do, but the pressure here is crazy for no reason. They take themselves insanely seriously and are not a friendly company. The managers and GM’s are cold, rude, and unprofessional. I’ve worked in many restaurants and during my training week alone I felt so berated I cried more than once. Also - when you start in the company you are usually hired as a... “floater”, meaning you will float amongst locations on any given day and your schedule will change every week. You will have one day off, but other than that you are either scheduled or have to be available to come in until a certain time of the day. Once again...seriously? How is anyone supposed to plan anything? You can’t even schedule a dentist appointment. When you request off for one day for this purpose or another, you’re told it’s “not promised”. My first week of work an employee who had been there for 1+ year told me “SugarFish has to be your life if you want to work here”. The whole environment is so negative and toxic. Would warn anyone who looks for a positive workplace that cares about their employees and anyone who has a life to stay far away.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Just because a manager or GM has been with your company for a long time doesn’t mean they are best for your company. Have a really high turnover rate? Check how your employees are being treated by their direct reports.

    SUGARFISH2018-06-23
  8. Utile (1)

    « Good Company, High expectations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SUGARFISH à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good Salary Good Benefits Team structure Lots of growth, high turnover rate

    Inconvénients

    Work like a slave High expectations from Upper management some management favortism a lot of brown nosing customers high turnover rate not flexible schedule

    SUGARFISH2018-06-20
  9. « FOH »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SUGARFISH à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The pay. That's about it. 27/hr for servers. Also you can move up quickly if you put in the hours.

    Inconvénients

    Memorizing ridiculous speeches, random pop quizzes on the speeches, having to feel like you need to cover shifts on your off days to move up in the company, they make you feel bad if you can't cover a shift, they ALWAYS called on my days off for me to come in. Also during the midday shift it was only one sever and the manager and of course the manager did nothing so really it was one person doing everything. You... need to have more people on a shift. The GM's are creepy and make you feel uncomfortable.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop being so cheap. You guys make so much money and it would be helpful to have an extra person on a shift.

    SUGARFISH2018-03-13
  10. « It is what it is »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SUGARFISH à temps partiel

    Avantages

    The pay is slightly higher since they use a bonus system instead of tips

    Inconvénients

    Always understaffed, difficult to get time off or shifts covered, written up/penalized for every ridiculous thing including if people dine and dash.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fairness and compassion are values that people care about. Even if everything's about money at least try to pretend like it's not.

    SUGARFISH2017-10-25
27 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer