Avis sur SGN | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SGN

Mis à jour le 5 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
SGN CEO John Morea
John Morea
52 évaluations
  1. « SGN Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SGN à

    Avantages

    Good people at the job

    Inconvénients

    Lots of work to do

    SGN2019-01-14

    Réponse de SGN

    January 21, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks very much for your short and sweet review. We appreciate that sometimes things can get quite busy but, as you highlighted, we’ve got a great bunch of people working here who are always on hand to help.

  2. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Test Manager à Portsmouth, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SGN à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Its a dynamic business, really up and coming in their technology, a fast paced and exciting place to work at the sharp end of today's technology. I find most the people here are really down to earth, minimising on the fluff and jargon, they actually get on with the work! I am well supported by my manager and I feel appreciated. Incredibly busy, but the work life balance is good! It is still early days in... the business, but so far so good.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Its a bit chaotic at times, lots going on. Office is very industrial and dated compared to other businesses I have worked in, limited on facilities, basic canteen, no gym and located in an industrial estate.

    SGN2019-09-23
  3. « Good company, some issues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SGN à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good friendly people across the full of SGN. Progression is good however this isn't across the board, some managers lack understanding in this and I have noticed this over the years. There are good benefits and flexibility in working hours to maintain a work life balance - again this isnt across the board. There are many internal jobs that literally anyone within SGN can apply and this is encouraged. Line managers... are really helpful and want to better you and your career. Good networking opportunities across the business and external.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Senior management are more focused on bettering themselves than the wider team. A lot of new projects and resource is always stretched without thinking about how this effects the rest team who need to pick up more work - hire more people and this wont be an issue. Departments all work differently and it's difficult to get work done as slow engagement. Heavy workload and a lot is expected of you. Not enough modern... technology to support employees working in depot/offices, very behind compared to other companies . Meetings are always far too long and annoying when you have to travel far. A lot of culture differences across scotland and southern. Depots/offices are in poor locations and some very old inside. Employee surveys to share thoughts but not the right questions being asked

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Directors/senior management engage more with the wider team to understand their needs, this will help your employees stay for long periods. Stop focusing on your career only. Improve on IT and try and have departments working better together

    SGN2019-10-05
  4. « Undervalued »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pressure Control Craftsman à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SGN à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Decent Pension Decent PPE Love double time on a sunday

    Inconvénients

    Standbys are changing without consultation showing lack of respect for workforce A new work management system is replacing one that works perfectly well.... the new one does not (can only imagine someone in the office has got a pat on the back for hacking off the entire workforce) Higher management havent a clue what maintenance do, that lack of understanding leads to the whole department being completely... undervalued Lack of investment in the front line business, christ we're going about in vans near 10 years old with 140,000 miles on the clock The vast majority of the department are incredibly highly skilled however the couple of incompetent engineers ruin the reputation of our department by being allowed to continuously act unsafely and incompetently by management either too personally attached or too scared to deal with them Drives for D&I are just shameless plugs to show how PC the business is, soon it will no longer be about if you're the best person for the job but if you fit the bill for the quota someone in HR needs filling

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Sort yourselves out, the workforce isn't a happy place. You're changing systems of work there is no fault with, you're removing the best aspects of the job, you're completely unaware of what we do so don't try and tell us how to do it and please realise.... the further you are away from us who work and the less you interfere, the happier and more productive we are

    SGN2019-09-27
  5. « Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Opps Controller à Portsmouth, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SGN à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The people I work with

    Inconvénients

    The senior management team never seem to listen

    Conseils à la direction

    Engage with your staff

    SGN2019-08-09

    Réponse de SGN

    September 2, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It can be frustrating to feel you aren’t being listened to and this could be something worth highlighting in our employee opinion survey. Our survey launched today (02/09) and gives our people the opportunity to share their views and ideas. Make sure to take the time to complete it and encourage your team to get involved too!

    Réduire
  6. « Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Gas Engineer 

    Je travaille chez SGN à temps plein

    Avantages

    Pay is good and people friendly

    Inconvénients

    Don't have any issues with them

    SGN2019-08-03

    Réponse de SGN

    September 2, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks for your five-star review. It's great to hear you only have good things to say about working here. We hope your journey at SGN continues to be a positive one.

  7. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SGN à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good team and good working conditions

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons to give about them

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen you suggestions from field staff.

    SGN2019-07-22

    Réponse de SGN

    August 14, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks so much for your positive review. It’s great to see you only have good things to say about working at SGN. We value suggestions from all of our people and we’ll be re-introducing our employee opinion survey next month to give our people the chance to have their say. Make sure to fill it out and encourage your team to get involved too!

    Réduire
  8. Utile (2)

    « Staff should be the heart of this business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Support à Horley, Surrey, South East England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SGN à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Majority of staff are extremely genuine and good to work with

    Inconvénients

    When speaking with other staff at SGN everyone sounds so downtrodden, underpaid and overworked seems the mantra here - old school managers that really need to be brought into this century - so many layers to the contracts here, no one is on the same which leads to a massive divide -

    Conseils à la direction

    You do have good staff here and really need to make this a fair place to work - educate the older colleagues that things have changed and time to get with a modern day office environment - salaries need to be looked at - seems to be no movement in salary for staff wishing to stay in the job their in and in to which they thrive - please look after your staff - a thank you sometimes goes such a long way for some... that feel overlooked

    Dérouler
    SGN2019-07-26

    Réponse de SGN

    August 14, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We couldn’t agree more with the subject of your review, putting people at the heart is one of our values and part of the SGN Way. Over the past few months our HR and Services Director has carried out a number of workshops with our people to find out what’s working well and where we could improve. The sessions revealed a lot of interesting insights and perspectives with many participants commenting on how great a place SGN is to work. We know there’s always room for improvement and we’ll be inviting colleagues to share their views in our employee opinion survey next month.

    Réduire
  9. Utile (1)

    « Worst managers ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrator à Ashford, Kent, South East England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SGN à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lovely colleagues, a couple of nice senior managers.

    Inconvénients

    Manager and supervisor are bullies, constant sniggering and whispering. Genuinely horrible people. Will not praise any good work you have done unless told to do so by senior managers. No care for employees welfare, lack of compassion and absolutely no managerial skills between them. Extremely rude people and the admin manager doesn’t have a clue what jobs her staff do or how they’re done, relies on everyone else to... do the work for her. High turnover of staff as they can’t keep hold of anyone due to how awful they are as managers.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Find another job as you fail at this one and embarrass yourselves.

    SGN2019-08-07

    Réponse de SGN

    September 2, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thank you for leaving an honest account of your experience working at SGN. It's pleasing to hear you worked with some fantastic people and concerning to hear about other aspects of your experience. We don't tolerate bullying and would appreciate the opportunity to understand more and investigate fully. You can contact me confidentially on kirstin.gemmell@sgn.co.uk or 07970 127 348. Many thanks.

    Réduire
  10. « Gas »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Gas Operative à Dundee, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SGN à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits and good career opportunities

    Inconvénients

    There is none so far I’ve only just started

    SGN2019-06-24

    Réponse de SGN

    August 14, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really value employee feedback! It's great to hear that your experience so far has been positive and we hope you have a long and happy career at SGN.

93 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer