Avis sur SAIC | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SAIC

Mis à jour le nov. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
71%
Recommandent à un ami
59%
Approuvent le PDG
SAIC CEO Nazzic Keene
Nazzic Keene
12 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « what does this mean? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Contract Administrator à Ottawa, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    clean office, good location, some staff friendly

    Inconvénients

    very long hours including most weekends

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow labour laws

    SAIC2019-06-12
  2. « A big company with many different divisions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A big company, does lots of design and contracts for governments and industries. You get many different chances. It usually have a good balance between work and life.

    Inconvénients

    Each division is different. The environment and culture are specific to each division. Lots of time, employees didn't have a big picture of whole company.

    Conseils à la direction

    It could have been changed since I left it several years ago. But I hope the management can be more transparent on things going on.

    SAIC2014-03-04
  3. « Great place to get experience at out of College »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Applications Support Analyst à Regina, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Get great experience in areas normally not available to Jr. positions Management willing to listen Education website available for CBTs Good pay for market Group RRSP Great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Management not always willing to work on fixing issues Lack of contracts (Canada only) Seem to be complacent when employees bring up a need to find another client to work for

    SAIC2012-08-31
  4. « Good salary, work from home, great mission »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Aviation Analyst à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work from home Good salary Paid work trips Good management Likable coworkers Promoted in less than 6months

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes government/political red tape with customer (FAA)

    SAIC2019-11-15
  5. « Great environment to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Storage/Systems Engineer 

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very well professional organization environment

    Inconvénients

    More time to find correct POC.

    SAIC2019-11-11
  6. « good team ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein

    Avantages

    people are awesome here so freindly

    Inconvénients

    nothing much i can say

    SAIC2019-11-01
  7. « Administrative Assistant ll /Production Graphics Department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à North Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice environment, knowledge and make good money.

    Inconvénients

    Contract end unsupported by my boss to find another position or job related in another department.

    Conseils à la direction

    Helps part time employees to keep their jobs they need the money to helps the family too.

    SAIC2019-10-28
  8. « Always a good company - but not what it was under Beyster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    - Great work - Can always find something else within

    Inconvénients

    - Reducing the number of leave days by 4 for long standing employees (yes, I am not a happy camper about this) - Poor communication of consistent policy to first line managers

    SAIC2019-11-12
  9. « Analyst 4 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company with good Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Depends on your customer location

    SAIC2019-10-28
  10. « Amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for!

    Inconvénients

    no cons for me at all

    SAIC2019-10-26
2080 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer