Avis sur SAIC | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SAIC

Mis à jour le 12 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2044 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
SAIC CEO Anthony Moraco
Anthony Moraco
432 évaluations
  1. "what does this mean?"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Contract Administrator à Ottawa, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    clean office, good location, some staff friendly

    Inconvénients

    very long hours including most weekends

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow labour laws

    SAIC2019-06-12
  2. "A big company with many different divisions"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A big company, does lots of design and contracts for governments and industries. You get many different chances. It usually have a good balance between work and life.

    Inconvénients

    Each division is different. The environment and culture are specific to each division. Lots of time, employees didn't have a big picture of whole company.

    Conseils à la direction

    It could have been changed since I left it several years ago. But I hope the management can be more transparent on things going on.

    SAIC2014-03-04
  3. "Great place to get experience at out of College"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Applications Support Analyst à Regina, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Get great experience in areas normally not available to Jr. positions Management willing to listen Education website available for CBTs Good pay for market Group RRSP Great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Management not always willing to work on fixing issues Lack of contracts (Canada only) Seem to be complacent when employees bring up a need to find another client to work for

    SAIC2012-08-31
  4. "Disjointed and evolving but good."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cyber Solutions Delivery Chief à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Management seems to really care about me, my family, my personal life, and my career. My Director and my VP have referred me to internal Director positions on multiple occasions.

    Inconvénients

    Communications is disjointed at best. One department puts out communications prior to coordinating with other departments that are affected. Contract/Program personnel are on islands that have very little tie-in and communication with corporate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Slow the re-orgs. Let teams get beyond the norming phase - seems like we are constantly forming and storming and are never allowed to perform.

    SAIC2019-07-10
  5. "Good company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Software Test à Huntsville, AL

      Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Pay, benefits, culture, company, and opportunity

      Inconvénients

      Nothing comes to mind yet

      SAIC2019-07-09
    • "Cool work, disjointed leadership"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Program Analyst 

      Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good pay and benefits Fun projects Flexibility

      Inconvénients

      Management talks to the customer way too much and never takes the time to listen

      Conseils à la direction

      Know your customer, empower your people

      SAIC2019-07-08
    • "Great Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Senior Training Analyst 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Set scheduled almost always. Teaching junior military personnel. The Company is always willing to get its personnel trained in certifications to support other jobs.

      Inconvénients

      None really while I was working there the pay was a little low for the area but with time on board that changes.

      SAIC2019-07-03
    • "Great Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Helpdesk Technician à Oak Ridge, TN

        J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Great People to work with

        Inconvénients

        Yearly reviews were unnecessarily tedious

        SAIC2019-06-26
      • "Not recommended"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Business Development à Washington, DC
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Lot of good technical work and individuals.

        Inconvénients

        Corporately cannot stay out of its own way.

        SAIC2019-07-12
      • Utile (2)

        "Great Early and Mid Career Professionals"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Chief Systems Engineer à Reston, VA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Company is willing to put mid career professionals in leader ship roles.

        Inconvénients

        Management professionals are young and sometimes overconfident. They can be a little insecure about more experienced professionals.

        Conseils à la direction

        Just remember seasoned professionals still have a lot to offer.

        SAIC2019-06-19
      2044 avis trouvés