Avis sur SAIC | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SAIC

Mis à jour le sept. 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2062 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
38%
Approuvent le PDG
SAIC CEO Nazzic Keene
Nazzic Keene
4 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « what does this mean? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Contract Administrator à Ottawa, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    clean office, good location, some staff friendly

    Inconvénients

    very long hours including most weekends

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow labour laws

    SAIC2019-06-12
  2. « A big company with many different divisions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A big company, does lots of design and contracts for governments and industries. You get many different chances. It usually have a good balance between work and life.

    Inconvénients

    Each division is different. The environment and culture are specific to each division. Lots of time, employees didn't have a big picture of whole company.

    Conseils à la direction

    It could have been changed since I left it several years ago. But I hope the management can be more transparent on things going on.

    SAIC2014-03-04
  3. « Great place to get experience at out of College »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Applications Support Analyst à Regina, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Get great experience in areas normally not available to Jr. positions Management willing to listen Education website available for CBTs Good pay for market Group RRSP Great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Management not always willing to work on fixing issues Lack of contracts (Canada only) Seem to be complacent when employees bring up a need to find another client to work for

    SAIC2012-08-31
  4. « Wonderful Place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing and Communications Specialist à McLean, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    friendly people, decent pay, large company but business unit's provide smaller communities.

    Inconvénients

    large organization and promotion could be a bit bureaucratic. But, I had a good experience.

    SAIC2019-09-19
  5. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cyber Security Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits, moderate PTO schedule that rolls over, excellent leadership/management. Lots of training availability, constantly learning and being allowed to expand in my field.

    Inconvénients

    HR processes are pretty bad; for example, signing up for benefits and many HR systems are really awful.

    SAIC2019-09-16
  6. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Kaneohe, HI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I worked at SAIC for four years. There was room for upward mobility.

    Inconvénients

    Transfers and Government contracts could make employment unstable

    SAIC2019-09-14
  7. « On-site SME for DoD customer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Projectized work provides opportunity for small group/ teamwork culture; corporate structure provides deep in-house expertise. - Good opportunities to move around within the company; many interesting assignments (globally). - Continuing professionalization if you are a go-getter. - Mature bureaucracy that keeps the information flowing through a well-developed KM system, that is continually evolved. - Good... corporate comms. - Good early opportunities to participate in stock and savings programs, community service projects, mentoring programs.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Can't think of any.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Establish competitive advantage (and keep the talent) with creative time and $$ incentives and benefits. Some workers want/need more time off for professional development or personal reasons, some would like more $$.

    SAIC2019-09-08
  8. « Wonderful Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intelligence Officer à Augusta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay and very good benefits

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any!!

    SAIC2019-09-04
  9. « Nothing special, not very scientific »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Business Systems Analyst à Reston, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAIC à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Many best practices like ITIL, change mgmt, documentation

    Inconvénients

    Slim range of business capabilities, frequent management changes, few opportunities for advancement

    Conseils à la direction

    Managers need stronger experience and abilities than the staff beneath them, not the other way around.

    SAIC2019-09-09
  10. « N/A »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez SAIC à temps plein

    Avantages

    Learned a lot from my colleagues and genuinely enjoyed my job.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of off the top of my head

    SAIC2019-09-08
2062 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer